Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Nice shower and Bed.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Overall is was pretty awesome to be fair. Access to public transport, supermarket and a cool chilled multi level bar. Typically to get this type of access you get the street noise so no complaints about that and it was surprisingly quiet at night. Fantastic shower and daily servicing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newcastle, NSW

Rooms have a smell of old, dusty furniture

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: The views.
Cons: Maybe old carpets and furniture could be replaced?
The room itself was clean and the views awesome, but I found cleaning products on my sink and they really should do something about that unpleasant smell of old, used furniture. Staff was very helpful and polite. Overall an OK experience but no wow factor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

shabby chic

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Position
Cons: The hotel
Location: Sydney
Getting a bit tired, painting not finished, shower limp and crappy. In need of TLC. Bearable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel next to train station

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Convenient, It's walking distance to eateries and train station just next to hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from penrith

Great hotel in perfect location

Posted Jul 15, 2014
The hotel staff were very professional n friendly. Rooms were clean and big. Overall experience was really good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 28, 2014
The hotel overall is really good the only thing is that is a long walk to the city (if you are walking) the area is a bit rough but you can find once little spots.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michellie from Melbourne

Close to Kings Cross but not seedy.

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: The friendly staff, the enormous bathroom and all the little extras.
Cons: NIL
Location: Was a pleasant walk to see "Strictly Ballroom", and even closer walk to Hayes theatre and some great brunch spots nearby by.
As soon as I walked into the door, although it was late at night the security guard greeted me warmly and the reception staff were pleasant and accommodating. The room was spacious and spotless. I enjoyed my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from North Coast NSW

Quick stay in Sydney over Easter

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: The location and killer Sydney harbour views.
Location: Across the street is Kings Cross train station - one stop to the city. $15 - $20 cab fare to Royal Randwick racecourse and a bit closer to the SCG/SFS
I have stayed at the Holiday Inn Potts Point a few times before and I needed somewhere to stay for a couple of social events over Easter including a day at the races and the Waratahs game at the Sydney Football Stadium (now known as Alliance or some such commercial name). The Holiday Inn was comfortable, well maintained, the staff helpfull (although a little inattentive) and is in an absolutely fantastic location for the type of weekend I had planned. It is one train stop to the city, close to Randwick and the SCG sporting precinct. I would reccommend to anyone looking for a good hotel, close to the city and on the eastern side so close to entertainment.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Greg from A

Nice hotel rough area

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Clean and comphy hotel nice bed, Toilet not working properly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by chris from adelaide

good overall but please replace the carpet

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: responsive staff
Cons: get rid of the dirty stained carpets
Location: Potts Point safe part of the cross
Good location and responsive staff ,stayed here several times .Executive king room is fine for the price but ageing .Fabulous view of the bridge and opera house Food choice is limited but fine breakfast is good value. However the carpets throughout are terrible worn and very stained. Makes you feel like you are in dirty place .Management please replace carpets will make such a huge difference and I might return CHRIS