Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

short stay

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Pros: It was in a good location for what I needed to do
Cons: The service, my room was not cleaned because I had a don Not disturb sign on the door for 1.5 hrs in the mid afternoon.
Location: Station and city
Nothing to say because to is my business and I have said it all below
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canberra

super lovely!

Posted Nov 29, 2014
super lovely and helpful staff! best buffet breakfast ever...highly recommend it! :) beds and pillows sooo comfy! I have to admit I was a little tempted to take one of the pillows home with me :P
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2014 by Vicki, Hotel Management
Dear Amy, Thank you for your 5 Star review. We are pleased to here you enjoyed your stay, particulary the breakfast and pillows. We look forward to welcoming you back here soon. Regards, Jason
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom melbourne

Great location

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: The staff
Cons: Mini bar, bathroom update
Location: Great location,
Over all good experience, sweet reception staff. Room service was great. I think paying as a guest for parking, especially $25 is unacceptable, it should be free. Some cig burns in the curtains and sheets of the room I was in. Shower screens need updating and a mini bar would be great or at lest provide water. Other than that, it was quiet and the bed, pillows were very comfortable. I would absolutely recommend, a good three and a half star hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2014 by Vicki, Hotel Management
Hi George, Thank you very much for taking the time to complete your review. It is great to hear that you received outstanding service, as it is our top priority. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Vicki Lawrence Holiday Inn Potts Point
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom newcastle nsw

Great hotel central to everything

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: The staff and hotel room were fabulous the courtyard out the front was excellent. Breakfast was terrific.
Cons: Maybe a microwave in the room
Location: Lots of pubs and restaurants.
Close to everything very handy very easy to get to
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2014 by Vicki, Hotel Management
Hi Steve, Thanks for your short but great review. We are pleased that our location was convenient for the purpose of your stay. We look forward to having you back for your next stay in Sydney. Kind regards, Vicki Lawrence Holiday Inn Potts Point
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sydney

Better than I thought it would be

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Room nice, room service food quite good, room, bed, pillows comfortable. Did notice some holes in the sheets and in the curtains that clearly some one did with a cigarette. No mini bar was an issue for me, especially no bottled water available. Other than that it was fine and I would stay again, I don't think you should charge guest $20 something a night for parking. It really should be included.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2014 by Vicki, Hotel Management
Hi George, Thanks for your review. It's great that you enjoyed many aspects of your stay with us. We will definitely follow up with housekeeping regarding the linen within your room. Regarding the minibar - we surveyed 2000 of our regular guests and the majority response was the space in the fridge was preferred over an actual mini-bar. Our car parking price, however, is already discounted for guests and is the cheapest in the area for secure overnight parking. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards, Holiday Inn Potts Point
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Newman, WA

Seconds from train station.

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: The pillows and brekkie.
Cons: Make allowance for checking in earlier and not strictly at 2pm!
Location: Convenient as very close to train station as well as the Hop-on-hop-off stop.
The purpose of visit to Sydney was for leisure. Hotel is conveniently close to the city (next to train station). Breakfast at the hotel was awesome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane, QLD

nice hotel to CBD

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: beds, duvets, quietness
Cons: carpet
nice hotel, close to everything: train, Coles, Hyde park
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2014 by Vicki, Hotel Management
Hi Kev, Thanks for your comments. It is great that you found our location convenient for the purpose of your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next visit. Kind Regards, Vicki Lawrence Holiday Inn Potts Point
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Zealand.

Very well positiond,to city

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: position close to central key , Botanical Gardens ,street open cafes.
Cons: just a price adjustments to the restaurants,to have more of the volume of feet into the restaurant for breakfast mornings.compete with other business.
Location: Street Cafes,abundant night life,Botanical Gardens,Architecture,Transport.Churches,Views.clean streets for old part of town.
This hotel was very central to all transport and amenities,The night life and surrounding shops and cafes was all walking distance of not more than 5 minutes.The staff were very friendly and helpful at all occasions,especially there was one of the staff who had this outstanding hospitality of service ,offered us benefits for the future with the group of hotels,we even asked where she was from and she mentioned South Africa.Will recommend stay anytime.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2014 by Vicki, Hotel Management
Hi Stan & Lynne, Thank you for taking the time to complete your review. We are thrilled to hear that your service standards met and exceeded your expectations and customer service is our top priority. We are very fortunate to have a diverse team here with a range of different cultural backgrounds. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards, Vicki Lawrence Holiday Inn Potts Point
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NSW

A place to recommend

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Bathroom supplies topped each day you stay.
Cons: Re tea and coffee supplies - stingy with the milk - you'll need to top up with your own. Always book and pay when you get there to get tax invoice!
Location: Shops, Cbd close by
Would stay there again; wheelchair access, all digital TV channels!!! Close to shops and transport. Cable channels - My destination TV and Docu-Box excellent!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2014 by Vicki, Hotel Management
Hi there and thank you for your great review. It's great to hear that your needs could be met throughout your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again for your next stay. Kind Regards, Vicki Lawrence Holiday Inn Potts Point
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Brianfrom U.S.A. Florida

Great Location both for transportation and walking

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great and helpful Staff (puts faith back in customer service). Floors should be upgraded but cleanliness overall great. Wifi great with strong signal in room and throughout hotel. Complimentary computer stations for use if needed. Good food in Hotel Restaurant. Good location to grab transportation or even explore in leisurely walks through the Botanical Gardens cutting through to the Sydney Opera House. Running paths with spectacular views. Reasonably priced.