Ratings based on 601 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland, USA

Close to city without the CBD prices

Posted Apr 7, 2015
I have used this property for many years. It is close enopugh to the city to be convenient, has dining and bars nearby, and is relatively easy to get to - and to get out of town either south and the airport or north through the harbour tunnel. It is right on top of Kings Cross station for easy travel into the CBD (one/two stops) or up to Bondi Junction. The rooms were clean and spacious enough. WiFi is free if you are IHG member.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2015
It was good to stay there close to the transport links for Sydney.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane

Great position

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: Location Location Location
Cons: Musty smell in room
Location: Right in Kings cross, close to the harbour and close to town, can bus it to Bondi. Very handy location to Surrey Hills, Edgecliffe, Rushcutters Bay
Two night stay in a king room with bridge, harbour and opera house views. Right next to kings cross station which made travel very easy. Close cab ride to Surrey Hills which has some great cafes and shops. Two train stops from town hall. Would recommend if you are on a budget and want a room in a great location. Not for people celebrating an anniversary or wanting a romantic getaway. Rooms was ok, bed was comfortable but there was a musty smell
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Vicki L, Hotel Management
Dear Sue, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are very fortunate for such a pristine location, including of course our panoramic views of the harbour. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards, Vicki Lawrence
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Vicki L, Hotel Management
Dear Sue, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are very fortunate for such a pristine location, including of course our panoramic views of the harbour. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards, Vicki Lawrence
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Conveniently located close to Kings Cross station.

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Comfortable stay. Hotel within walking distance to several attractions - Art Gallery of NSW, Hyde Park, Circular Quay and more. Very close to public transport as well as restaurants, coffee shops Minor issue when checkin in, had booked and paid for 2 nights but was informed by desk clerk that their records only showed booking for one night. Showed my online booking confirmation and issue sorted.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Vicki L, Hotel Management
Hi Penny, Thanks for your review. It's great to hear that although there was an issue with your reservation initially, our friendly team were able to help you out so that you could enjoy your stay with us for the full 2 nights. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next visit up to Sydney. Kind Regards, Vicki Lawrence
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mr. T

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Holiday Potts Point

Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
整體一般,第一天回酒店就發現沒有人清潔房間,使用商務中心服務,發現電腦沒有安裝 “office“ 軟件
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2015 by Jason Sabin, Hotel Management
Hi there, Thanks for your feedback, and apologies for the inconvenience regarding the business centre. We hope you choose to stay with us again for your next visit. Kind Regards, Vicki Lawrence
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Shereenfrom USA

Fun time

Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
Love it
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2015 by Jason Sabin, Hotel Management
Hi Sheeran, Thanks for leaving us a 5 star review! We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Regards, Vicki Lawrence Holiday Inn Potts Point
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stephenfrom London UK

the ropers trip of a lifetime

Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels.com
We had a really great time here eight days in all the staff were so friendly and helpful everone were so nice to us we would certainly come to this hotel again a BIG THANK YOU TOPOTTS POINT HOLIDAY INN from sSteve and Debbie roper
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2015 by Jason Sabin, Hotel Management
Dear Debbie and Steve, Thank you very much for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled to hear that your stay with us was above and beyond your expectations. We would love to welcome you back for your next visit to Sydney! Regards, Vicki Lawrence Holiday Inn Potts Point
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

킹스크로스에 묵어야 한다면 추천

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
킹스크로스역 출구 바로 옆이라 위치적으로 좋음. 침구가 굉장히 편해서 잠이 잘왔음. 베개가 푹신한것과 아닌것 두가지로 구성돼 있어 좋았음. 객실은 좀 좁은편.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Johnfrom Copenhagen

Top quality on all parameters

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
This hotel is excellent: Good quiet rooms, great service, located within walking distance to most of central Sydney (CBD and King's cross)
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2015 by Jason Sabin, Hotel Management
Dear John, Thank you for leaving us a 5 star review! We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and felt the location and service was excellent. We hope you can come and visit us again soon. Regards Greg