Ratings based on 621 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom São Paulo

Bom serviço com localização não tão boa.

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: Do atendimento.
Cons: Ampliar o horário de funcionamento do restaurante.
Location: Quase nenhuma opção de restaurante aprazível (apenas poucas lanchonetes, fechando cedo e com aspecto pouco convidativo...)
A equipe foi muito solícita em gerenciar as reservas e o atendimento em si é muito bom. Infelizmente o cardápio do restaurante não é tão bom e ele fecha muito cedo...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kw

nice stay

Posted May 11, 2015
located adjacent to train station and closed to supermarket
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Thailand

โรงแรมใกล้ชุมชนเดินทางสะดวกและใกล้สถานีรถไฟฟ้า

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: พนักงานต้อนรับดี ห้องกว้างขวางน่าอยู่ สิ่งอำนวยความสะดวกครบครัน
Cons: อ่างล้างหน้าเล็กไปหน่อย ระบบก๊อกน้ำและฝักบัวไม่ค่อยทันสมัย แต่ก็ใช้ได้
Location: ใกล้แหล่งบันเทิง และร้านอาหาร ร้านกาแฟ สามารถเดินเล่นได้สบาย ๆ
ชอบสถานที่พัก พนักงานต้อนรับอัธยาศัยดี และให้ความช่วยเหลือ ห้องนอนกว้างขวาง ห้องน้ำก็กว้าง ใกล้รถไฟฟ้าและแหล่งชุมชนร้านอาหาร และสถานบันเทิง
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland, USA

Close to city without the CBD prices

Posted Apr 7, 2015
I have used this property for many years. It is close enopugh to the city to be convenient, has dining and bars nearby, and is relatively easy to get to - and to get out of town either south and the airport or north through the harbour tunnel. It is right on top of Kings Cross station for easy travel into the CBD (one/two stops) or up to Bondi Junction. The rooms were clean and spacious enough. WiFi is free if you are IHG member.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2015
It was good to stay there close to the transport links for Sydney.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by vanessafrom Schweiz

Tolles Hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
Super Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2015 by Jason Sabin, Hotel Management
Dear Vanessa, Thank you for leaving us a 5 star review! It would be great to welcome you back for your next stay in Sydney. Kind Regards, Vicki Lawrence
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lost

Posted Feb 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
We had trouble locating our room We walked past reception numerous times but they did not notice we were having trouble We eventually had to ask directions again but they were not clear . we eventually found it ourselves but were disappointed
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2015 by Jason Sabin, Hotel Management
Hi there, Thanks for giving us a 5 star review. My sincerest apologies you were not immediately able to settle into your room when you arrived. We do hope you choose to stay with us again in the future. Kind regards, Vicki Lawrence
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane

Great position

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: Location Location Location
Cons: Musty smell in room
Location: Right in Kings cross, close to the harbour and close to town, can bus it to Bondi. Very handy location to Surrey Hills, Edgecliffe, Rushcutters Bay
Two night stay in a king room with bridge, harbour and opera house views. Right next to kings cross station which made travel very easy. Close cab ride to Surrey Hills which has some great cafes and shops. Two train stops from town hall. Would recommend if you are on a budget and want a room in a great location. Not for people celebrating an anniversary or wanting a romantic getaway. Rooms was ok, bed was comfortable but there was a musty smell
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Vicki L, Hotel Management
Dear Sue, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are very fortunate for such a pristine location, including of course our panoramic views of the harbour. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards, Vicki Lawrence
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Vicki L, Hotel Management
Dear Sue, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are very fortunate for such a pristine location, including of course our panoramic views of the harbour. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards, Vicki Lawrence
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rodfrom Perth

Great stay

Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels.com
We had a very warm welcome by the reception staff who were excellent. Facilities were very good. Location for us was perfect, with nice cafes and access to transport close by. We will be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2015 by Jason Sabin, Hotel Management
Dear Rod, Thank you for leaving such a positive 5 star review! We are thrilled to hear that we have exceeded your expectations. We very much look forward to welcoming you back for your next stay. Kind Regards, Vicki Lawrence