Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York ( England )

Modern clean hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Good location , very pleasant staff
Cons: The breakfast buffet could have been a bit hotter
Just back from a two week stay at the Holiday Inn Potts Point , very pleased with the hotel , rooms very clean , all reception staff very pleasant and helpful . When booking the hotel we had requested a quite room as we had heard that Potts point was in a lively part of Sydney , and this is what we were given , would recommend this hotel , no worries !
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2014 by Vicki, Hotel Management
Dear Tim, Thank you for your review. We are very pleased to hear that we had met and exceeded your expectations. Customer service is our top priority and we strive to go above and beyond! We look forward to welcoming you back for your next visit to Sydney. Kind Regards, Vicki Lawrence Holiday Inn Potts Point
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Nice shower and Bed.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Overall is was pretty awesome to be fair. Access to public transport, supermarket and a cool chilled multi level bar. Typically to get this type of access you get the street noise so no complaints about that and it was surprisingly quiet at night. Fantastic shower and daily servicing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2014 by Vicki, Hotel Management
Dear Cameron, Thanks for your feedback. It's great to hear our location was convenient for the purpose of your stay, and we were able to fulfill your request to ensure you were most comfortable during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Vicki Lawrence Holiday Inn Potts point
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newcastle, NSW

Rooms have a smell of old, dusty furniture

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: The views.
Cons: Maybe old carpets and furniture could be replaced?
The room itself was clean and the views awesome, but I found cleaning products on my sink and they really should do something about that unpleasant smell of old, used furniture. Staff was very helpful and polite. Overall an OK experience but no wow factor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

shabby chic

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Position
Cons: The hotel
Location: Sydney
Getting a bit tired, painting not finished, shower limp and crappy. In need of TLC. Bearable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel next to train station

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Convenient, It's walking distance to eateries and train station just next to hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from penrith

Great hotel in perfect location

Posted Jul 15, 2014
The hotel staff were very professional n friendly. Rooms were clean and big. Overall experience was really good
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kim & Julie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Pete & Claire from Canberra

Another stay amongest many

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Another good stay. The hotels location is perfect for us. Coming from the south and using the toll-ways is so easy to the hotel, just a three lights. Going into a show, using the railway station next door, to get in and get back is great. Rooms are comfortable. We had breakfast this time and it was above average.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mandu from Darwin Australia

Worth consideration

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
On check in there was a computer glitch. We were given drink vouchers while it was sorted. Good coffee shop where they serve a good buffet breakfast which we pre-paid. Excellent value. Generally good value for the hotel in an interesting neighbourhood ie Kings Cross, Potts Point ,Darlinghurst area. Kings Cross definitely not recommended for children at night particularly Friday and Saturday nights. Next to Kings Cross Railway station and buses going in all directions. Good base for whatever you want to do in Sydney. Lots of retaurants and bars in the area and Coles supermarket across the road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 28, 2014
The hotel overall is really good the only thing is that is a long walk to the city (if you are walking) the area is a bit rough but you can find once little spots.