Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Greg from A

Nice hotel rough area

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Clean and comphy hotel nice bed, Toilet not working properly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by chris from adelaide

good overall but please replace the carpet

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: responsive staff
Cons: get rid of the dirty stained carpets
Location: Potts Point safe part of the cross
Good location and responsive staff ,stayed here several times .Executive king room is fine for the price but ageing .Fabulous view of the bridge and opera house Food choice is limited but fine breakfast is good value. However the carpets throughout are terrible worn and very stained. Makes you feel like you are in dirty place .Management please replace carpets will make such a huge difference and I might return CHRIS
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Room service
Tired decor & fittings (especially carpet) and nothing in the room fridge
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fun place....very colorful.

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Restaurant could use a friendlier menu.
Location: Party time...they give Bourbon Street a run for their money... They are fun people having a good time!
Our cab driver took us from the cruise dock for a "city tour" ($ 25 should have been $15) to get to this hotel....when we said Potts Point (to all taxi drivers) it was always like where is that? Kings Cross (the two intersect) everyone knew....red light district, it is about a block away. Hotel was great...many Airline employees stay there. Be prepared if you do a walk-about to run into colorful people....would not ever hesitate to stay there again. Hotel was nice, many different restaurants in the area to choose from. Hop-on-Hop-Off Bus is a block away....for $40 ($30 for seniors) well worth it to see the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2014
3 out of 5
by Craig from NZ

Posted Jan 23, 2014
Pros: Closeness to Sydney Day Surgery.
Cons: Quieter aircon. More generous portion sizes and healthier options on room service, no excuse for small veg portions. Dated decor/furnishings.
Just slightly disappointing, especially in terms of value for money. I know Sydney is reasonably expensive accommodation wise but I would be trying elsewhere next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from Gunnedah, NSW

It was nice and close to everything we needed

Posted Jan 16, 2014
Lovely helpful staff, nice clean room with everything we needed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jodie from Cameron Park

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

My wife has a physical disability , the dining roo

Posted Dec 6, 2013