Ratings based on 587 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2015
It was good to stay there close to the transport links for Sydney.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane

Great position

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: Location Location Location
Cons: Musty smell in room
Location: Right in Kings cross, close to the harbour and close to town, can bus it to Bondi. Very handy location to Surrey Hills, Edgecliffe, Rushcutters Bay
Two night stay in a king room with bridge, harbour and opera house views. Right next to kings cross station which made travel very easy. Close cab ride to Surrey Hills which has some great cafes and shops. Two train stops from town hall. Would recommend if you are on a budget and want a room in a great location. Not for people celebrating an anniversary or wanting a romantic getaway. Rooms was ok, bed was comfortable but there was a musty smell
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Vicki L, Hotel Management
Dear Sue, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are very fortunate for such a pristine location, including of course our panoramic views of the harbour. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards, Vicki Lawrence
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Vicki L, Hotel Management
Dear Sue, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are very fortunate for such a pristine location, including of course our panoramic views of the harbour. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards, Vicki Lawrence
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Conveniently located close to Kings Cross station.

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Comfortable stay. Hotel within walking distance to several attractions - Art Gallery of NSW, Hyde Park, Circular Quay and more. Very close to public transport as well as restaurants, coffee shops Minor issue when checkin in, had booked and paid for 2 nights but was informed by desk clerk that their records only showed booking for one night. Showed my online booking confirmation and issue sorted.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Vicki L, Hotel Management
Hi Penny, Thanks for your review. It's great to hear that although there was an issue with your reservation initially, our friendly team were able to help you out so that you could enjoy your stay with us for the full 2 nights. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next visit up to Sydney. Kind Regards, Vicki Lawrence
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Michelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hong Kong

Good location hotel neat the station

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleaniness. Everyday house keeping staff forgot to change something.
Location: It locates just on the station "Kings Cross".
This hotel is located near the station "Kings Cross". It just stayed on the station. I can connect the center of Sydney easily and there is a nice view, which has Opera house and Harbour Bridge. Hotel staff offered me the upgraded room as promotion price. At that night and the next, I could watch the fireworks near Opera house from the room. That is excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Holiday Inn Potts Point, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for leaving us such a great review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your experience from a fabulous harbour view room. We truly have a fantastic location. It would be great to welcome you back in the future Kind Regards, Vicki Lawrence
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kwok Lam Bonniefrom Hong Kong

happy stay

Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
A nice hotel which is just 1 min walk to the metro station. Good service and comfortable spacious room. The air-con at night was a bit too warm. This happened for 2 out of the 3 nights we stayed. Other than that, everything is perfect and the breakfast was great too!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

short stay

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Pros: It was in a good location for what I needed to do
Cons: The service, my room was not cleaned because I had a don Not disturb sign on the door for 1.5 hrs in the mid afternoon.
Location: Station and city
Nothing to say because to is my business and I have said it all below
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Karenfrom Victor Harbor

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Quiet room in a vibrant area. Fantastic views. Staff very helpful and room perfectly clean. Room was very stuffy and smelt a bit mouldy. Would stay here again to visit family in the area. Central to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by jemma

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gillianfrom Australia

Good location if you dont want to stay in CBD.

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
First time at this hotel and was very pleasant. Staff were good and would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2015 by Jason Sabin, Hotel Management
Dear Gillian, Thank you for leaving your great feedback. We have to agree that we are in a great location and have fantasic staff. We are very pleased you would like to come back. Regards, Jason