Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane

Great position

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: Location Location Location
Cons: Musty smell in room
Location: Right in Kings cross, close to the harbour and close to town, can bus it to Bondi. Very handy location to Surrey Hills, Edgecliffe, Rushcutters Bay
Two night stay in a king room with bridge, harbour and opera house views. Right next to kings cross station which made travel very easy. Close cab ride to Surrey Hills which has some great cafes and shops. Two train stops from town hall. Would recommend if you are on a budget and want a room in a great location. Not for people celebrating an anniversary or wanting a romantic getaway. Rooms was ok, bed was comfortable but there was a musty smell
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Conveniently located close to Kings Cross station.

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Comfortable stay. Hotel within walking distance to several attractions - Art Gallery of NSW, Hyde Park, Circular Quay and more. Very close to public transport as well as restaurants, coffee shops Minor issue when checkin in, had booked and paid for 2 nights but was informed by desk clerk that their records only showed booking for one night. Showed my online booking confirmation and issue sorted.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hong Kong

Good location hotel neat the station

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleaniness. Everyday house keeping staff forgot to change something.
Location: It locates just on the station "Kings Cross".
This hotel is located near the station "Kings Cross". It just stayed on the station. I can connect the center of Sydney easily and there is a nice view, which has Opera house and Harbour Bridge. Hotel staff offered me the upgraded room as promotion price. At that night and the next, I could watch the fireworks near Opera house from the room. That is excellent.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

short stay

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Pros: It was in a good location for what I needed to do
Cons: The service, my room was not cleaned because I had a don Not disturb sign on the door for 1.5 hrs in the mid afternoon.
Location: Station and city
Nothing to say because to is my business and I have said it all below
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canberra

super lovely!

Posted Nov 29, 2014
super lovely and helpful staff! best buffet breakfast ever...highly recommend it! :) beds and pillows sooo comfy! I have to admit I was a little tempted to take one of the pillows home with me :P
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2014 by Vicki, Hotel Management
Dear Amy, Thank you for your 5 Star review. We are pleased to here you enjoyed your stay, particulary the breakfast and pillows. We look forward to welcoming you back here soon. Regards, Jason
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lysannfrom Meschede

Gutes Hotel in top Lage, sauber und nettes Persona

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Unser erster Aufenthalt in Australien war von diesem Hotel ein herzliches willkommen, nette Leute, sauberes Zimmer, top Lage. Immer gerne wieder.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Simon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Faisalfrom Perth

Must choose place

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place to live
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom melbourne

Great location

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: The staff
Cons: Mini bar, bathroom update
Location: Great location,
Over all good experience, sweet reception staff. Room service was great. I think paying as a guest for parking, especially $25 is unacceptable, it should be free. Some cig burns in the curtains and sheets of the room I was in. Shower screens need updating and a mini bar would be great or at lest provide water. Other than that, it was quiet and the bed, pillows were very comfortable. I would absolutely recommend, a good three and a half star hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2014 by Vicki, Hotel Management
Hi George, Thank you very much for taking the time to complete your review. It is great to hear that you received outstanding service, as it is our top priority. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Vicki Lawrence Holiday Inn Potts Point
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Matthewfrom Adelaide

Nice spot for a family weekend away

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good quiet comfortable family room