Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Newman, WA

Seconds from train station.

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: The pillows and brekkie.
Cons: Make allowance for checking in earlier and not strictly at 2pm!
Location: Convenient as very close to train station as well as the Hop-on-hop-off stop.
The purpose of visit to Sydney was for leisure. Hotel is conveniently close to the city (next to train station). Breakfast at the hotel was awesome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, QLD

nice hotel to CBD

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: beds, duvets, quietness
Cons: carpet
nice hotel, close to everything: train, Coles, Hyde park
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2014 by Vicki, Hotel Management
Hi Kev, Thanks for your comments. It is great that you found our location convenient for the purpose of your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next visit. Kind Regards, Vicki Lawrence Holiday Inn Potts Point
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand.

Very well positiond,to city

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: position close to central key , Botanical Gardens ,street open cafes.
Cons: just a price adjustments to the restaurants,to have more of the volume of feet into the restaurant for breakfast mornings.compete with other business.
Location: Street Cafes,abundant night life,Botanical Gardens,Architecture,Transport.Churches,Views.clean streets for old part of town.
This hotel was very central to all transport and amenities,The night life and surrounding shops and cafes was all walking distance of not more than 5 minutes.The staff were very friendly and helpful at all occasions,especially there was one of the staff who had this outstanding hospitality of service ,offered us benefits for the future with the group of hotels,we even asked where she was from and she mentioned South Africa.Will recommend stay anytime.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2014 by Vicki, Hotel Management
Hi Stan & Lynne, Thank you for taking the time to complete your review. We are thrilled to hear that your service standards met and exceeded your expectations and customer service is our top priority. We are very fortunate to have a diverse team here with a range of different cultural backgrounds. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards, Vicki Lawrence Holiday Inn Potts Point
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NSW

A place to recommend

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Bathroom supplies topped each day you stay.
Cons: Re tea and coffee supplies - stingy with the milk - you'll need to top up with your own. Always book and pay when you get there to get tax invoice!
Location: Shops, Cbd close by
Would stay there again; wheelchair access, all digital TV channels!!! Close to shops and transport. Cable channels - My destination TV and Docu-Box excellent!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2014 by Vicki, Hotel Management
Hi there and thank you for your great review. It's great to hear that your needs could be met throughout your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again for your next stay. Kind Regards, Vicki Lawrence Holiday Inn Potts Point
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York ( England )

Modern clean hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Good location , very pleasant staff
Cons: The breakfast buffet could have been a bit hotter
Just back from a two week stay at the Holiday Inn Potts Point , very pleased with the hotel , rooms very clean , all reception staff very pleasant and helpful . When booking the hotel we had requested a quite room as we had heard that Potts point was in a lively part of Sydney , and this is what we were given , would recommend this hotel , no worries !
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2014 by Vicki, Hotel Management
Dear Tim, Thank you for your review. We are very pleased to hear that we had met and exceeded your expectations. Customer service is our top priority and we strive to go above and beyond! We look forward to welcoming you back for your next visit to Sydney. Kind Regards, Vicki Lawrence Holiday Inn Potts Point
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Nice shower and Bed.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Overall is was pretty awesome to be fair. Access to public transport, supermarket and a cool chilled multi level bar. Typically to get this type of access you get the street noise so no complaints about that and it was surprisingly quiet at night. Fantastic shower and daily servicing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2014 by Vicki, Hotel Management
Dear Cameron, Thanks for your feedback. It's great to hear our location was convenient for the purpose of your stay, and we were able to fulfill your request to ensure you were most comfortable during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Vicki Lawrence Holiday Inn Potts point
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newcastle, NSW

Rooms have a smell of old, dusty furniture

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: The views.
Cons: Maybe old carpets and furniture could be replaced?
The room itself was clean and the views awesome, but I found cleaning products on my sink and they really should do something about that unpleasant smell of old, used furniture. Staff was very helpful and polite. Overall an OK experience but no wow factor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

shabby chic

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Position
Cons: The hotel
Location: Sydney
Getting a bit tired, painting not finished, shower limp and crappy. In need of TLC. Bearable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel next to train station

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Convenient, It's walking distance to eateries and train station just next to hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JeffreyC from Hong Kong

Spacious and clean room, bed is a drag

Posted Jul 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staffs are friendly, the room is clean and spacious, the location is very convenient. But note that Kings Cross is the red light district of Sydney and during weekends especially Saturday the noise on the street made us hard to sleep. The bed was way too soft, after two nights sleeping on the bed I had a back pain. I told the receptionist at check out and he said it might need replacing. I think a decent hotel should not wait until the customers report about the condition of the bed mattress to get it replaced as it is probably the single most important item during a hotel stay for most people.