Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from penrith

Great hotel in perfect location

Posted Jul 15, 2014
The hotel staff were very professional n friendly. Rooms were clean and big. Overall experience was really good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 28, 2014
The hotel overall is really good the only thing is that is a long walk to the city (if you are walking) the area is a bit rough but you can find once little spots.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michellie from Melbourne

Close to Kings Cross but not seedy.

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: The friendly staff, the enormous bathroom and all the little extras.
Cons: NIL
Location: Was a pleasant walk to see "Strictly Ballroom", and even closer walk to Hayes theatre and some great brunch spots nearby by.
As soon as I walked into the door, although it was late at night the security guard greeted me warmly and the reception staff were pleasant and accommodating. The room was spacious and spotless. I enjoyed my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from North Coast NSW

Quick stay in Sydney over Easter

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: The location and killer Sydney harbour views.
Location: Across the street is Kings Cross train station - one stop to the city. $15 - $20 cab fare to Royal Randwick racecourse and a bit closer to the SCG/SFS
I have stayed at the Holiday Inn Potts Point a few times before and I needed somewhere to stay for a couple of social events over Easter including a day at the races and the Waratahs game at the Sydney Football Stadium (now known as Alliance or some such commercial name). The Holiday Inn was comfortable, well maintained, the staff helpfull (although a little inattentive) and is in an absolutely fantastic location for the type of weekend I had planned. It is one train stop to the city, close to Randwick and the SCG sporting precinct. I would reccommend to anyone looking for a good hotel, close to the city and on the eastern side so close to entertainment.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Greg from A

Nice hotel rough area

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Clean and comphy hotel nice bed, Toilet not working properly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by chris from adelaide

good overall but please replace the carpet

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: responsive staff
Cons: get rid of the dirty stained carpets
Location: Potts Point safe part of the cross
Good location and responsive staff ,stayed here several times .Executive king room is fine for the price but ageing .Fabulous view of the bridge and opera house Food choice is limited but fine breakfast is good value. However the carpets throughout are terrible worn and very stained. Makes you feel like you are in dirty place .Management please replace carpets will make such a huge difference and I might return CHRIS
2 out of 5
by にょんか

Tired

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Room service
Tired decor & fittings (especially carpet) and nothing in the room fridge
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fun place....very colorful.

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Restaurant could use a friendlier menu.
Location: Party time...they give Bourbon Street a run for their money... They are fun people having a good time!
Our cab driver took us from the cruise dock for a "city tour" ($ 25 should have been $15) to get to this hotel....when we said Potts Point (to all taxi drivers) it was always like where is that? Kings Cross (the two intersect) everyone knew....red light district, it is about a block away. Hotel was great...many Airline employees stay there. Be prepared if you do a walk-about to run into colorful people....would not ever hesitate to stay there again. Hotel was nice, many different restaurants in the area to choose from. Hop-on-Hop-Off Bus is a block away....for $40 ($30 for seniors) well worth it to see the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2014
3 out of 5
by Craig from NZ

Posted Jan 23, 2014
Pros: Closeness to Sydney Day Surgery.
Cons: Quieter aircon. More generous portion sizes and healthier options on room service, no excuse for small veg portions. Dated decor/furnishings.
Just slightly disappointing, especially in terms of value for money. I know Sydney is reasonably expensive accommodation wise but I would be trying elsewhere next time.