Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom SYDNEY

HOLIDAY LODGE HOTEL SYDNEY

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Le seul point positif de cet hotel est la situation. Quartier sympa, et animer à 10 15 minute de marche du grand centre de Sydney
Cons: L'hotel est trés sale. J'y suis resté 5 nuits et la chambre n'a jamais était faite J'ai été obligé de redemander du savon et du Shampoin
Le seul point positif de cet hotel est la situation. Quartier sympa, et animer à 10 15 minute de marche du grand centre de Sydney Le négatif, acceuil plus que sommaire, volonté de faire de l'argent, saleté et manque d'hygiène A classer dans les Backpackers et pas dans les hôtels dignes de ce nom Il existe dans Sydney des hôtels au même prix, bien mieux. A refaire, je n'y vais jamais
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom victoria

Great location

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: The location and the price!!
Cons: Beds are a bit uncomfortable
Location: Fantastic location, kings cross train very close. Lots of fabulous cafés and pubs
We had 3 nights in Potts point.....managed to see a lot of Sydney. The location is the best
3 out of 5
by Neil Pereirafrom Australia - TAS - Launceston

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2014
4 out of 5
by Bruno Komelfrom Australia - QLD - Brisbane

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Airflow
no
4 out of 5
by Erin Paynefrom Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Location: Australia
4 out of 5
by Amy Heathfrom Australia - VIC - Melbourne

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Sink falling off wall
Location: central and safe
Facilities: Basic; Value: Economical; Service: Sufficient; Cleanliness: Spick and span; clean sheets and shower, cant ask for much more than that
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mariafrom Auckland

Very good, just missed a few things

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was great, super friendly staff. I was surprised to find that I didn't get a daily clean or emptying of the trash bins or new toilet paper however. The area was great though, and very conveniently located close to restaurants and a supermarket. Staff were super friendly and helpful but not always around.
4 out of 5
by Mark Atkinsonfrom Australia - VIC - Melbourne

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Hotel is dirty (stained carpets) and could do with a good renovation
Location: Outstanding
Facilities: Basic; Value: Fantastic; Service: Staff nice and friendly; Cleanliness: Grubby, Plz hire a cleaner!!; The staff were nice and friendly.
1 out of 5
by Terry Glouftsisfrom Australia - SA - Adelaide

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: The Moment I left
Cons: Everything about it
Location: Too isolated, Too remote
Facilities: Shabby, Horrible, Run-down; Value: Unreasonable; Service: Sloppy; Cleanliness: Filthy, Smelly, Grubby; I left after half an hour and went somewhere else
5 out of 5
by Adam Dryliefrom Australia - NSW - Newcastle

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Service was personal & amazing
Service: Remarkable, Go the extra mile, Outstanding; Central to everything but a little quieter place in the heart of the city