Ratings based on 834 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NSW

Good staff response to my emergency.

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: The food and service.
Cons: Bathrooms need replenishing, especially uneven floors covered with Contact. Queen rooms lack a comfortable chair.
Location: Location is difficult to access by cars coming South. On exiting in a car, there is no right hand turn South. Not much to do nearby.
A health problem made it necessary for me to stay longer than my booking. The staff response was faultless in looking after my needs. The food at this hotel is always superior and sometimes I take friends there to eat even when I am not a hotel guest. In some respects the hotel falls short of its 4-star rating, particularly in its bathroom décor and the age if its fixture and fittings. However it makes up for this with its food and staff service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty Good

Posted Jun 10, 2015
My room is on the road side. It is a bit noisy. The rest is pretty good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NZ

Excellent hotel on the North Shore

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: Convenient to transport,clean,modern appearance, efficient helpful staff, great reading material.
Cons: General lighting, as was inconvenient to have to turn multiple lights on instead of central ceiling light.
Visiting family in the area so very convenient. Check in and out easy, efficient. Bus and trains close by, relatively quiet. Free Wifi a welcome amenity given that it is an inexpensive option to offer these days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coffs Harbour, NSW

1st Impression are everything

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Everything, Service, Room Cleaniness but more importantly was the service of all the staff we met.
Cons: Nothing to mention.
Location: The Hotel is close to Transport and the North Sydney and Sydney CBD's and also Chatswood. It is a central location for shopping or just sightseeing.
This was the 1st time we had stayed at the Urban Hotel at St Leonard's and we would definitely return when next in Sydney. The girl at reception who checked us into our Room the customer service we received was of the highest standard it was excellent. The room we received was clean and well presented and everything that was provided made our stay very enjoyable. Unfortunately it was only for 1 night but we will definitely return for a longer stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mid North Coast

Very confortable hotel , bus stops close.

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: The helpfulness of the staff.
Cons: A door stop at bathroom door to protect your tiles.
I went down to Sydney for a social event and found the staff very helpful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay near the Royal North Shore hospital, close to St Leonards and not far from Chatswood.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south coast NSW

Very convenient to hospital & chatswood shopping..

Posted May 20, 2015
Staff welcoming, food g8, price reasonable, would most defiantly stay there again..Most importantly close to hospital!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall good but was slightly too expensive

Posted May 10, 2015
V clean hotel Good staff support Not that flashy rooms or bathrooms to justify the overprice in some days. I recommend the hotel when there is a good deal on the price. No microwave was a bit annoying if you want to heat anything for your baby (they offered help through their kitchen but this is not always practical)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from blue mountains, nsw

Good location, well set up

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: As above
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Easy access to royal north shore hospital and to medical specialists, close to,public transport.
Easy to find, quick check-in, quiet and clean. Good to have 24 hour check-in, parking, and close proximity to North Sydney and chats wood.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good hotel except for the noise

Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
Good, but not great hotel in an excellent location. Good food in the cafe. Only real downsides are the traffic noise and noise from adjoining rooms - you can hear the TV, conversations, shower, toilet etc... Music from the cafe was also loud - not good if you want to go to sleep before closing time, which is quite late. A room towards the rear of the hotel and on a higher floor might have been considerably better.
4 out of 5
by Justine Pritchard from Australia - NSW - Newcastle

Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Very clean, new and comfortable rooms. Big beds
Location: Central, Near transport
Facilities: Modern, Nice , Above average; Value: Affordable, Economical; Service: Professional, Friendly, Courteous; Cleanliness: Lovely;