Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland NZ

Third visit.

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: Convenient to hospitals and Jay Car.
Cons: Remembering to bring a remote control to turn off the TV in cafe which nobody seems to be watching.
Location: Well, it's on the Princes Hwy so we head for McMahon point for shopping and evening meals.
Age 70 so get a little bemused at the funky thrust of the place but we go back as it overall has character and service we are very comfortable with. Wonder why this vist the receptionist wanted extra id and photo copied the drivers licence!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, great coffee!

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Close to where we were attending function @ Crows Nest
Cons: The curtains in the room proabably need to be replaced, looking abit 'drab'.
We had a pleasant stay, would recommend the room with balcony as they are not your average size hotel room, small bathroom. The king size bed was very comfortable and had a great nights sleep. The hotel reception were very welcoming with a warm friendly smile! :) Must say the coffee from the downstairs cafeteria was piping hot and delish. Would definitely come back and recommend to stay at this fab hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was ok

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Was very disappointed about paying for a car park in the underground parking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nights Stay

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Great experience. All staff were extremely helpful and friendly. I could not fault the place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jenelle

perfect.

Posted Jun 23, 2014
this hotel was perfect - a lovely, cosy room with everything I could wish for. only 5-10 mins from st Leonard's station and a short walk to restaurants at crows nest. would recommend to anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Pretty Basic

Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Disappointed. Paid extra for a room with a view. But lady at counter insisted they were fully booked and only room available was on first floor. The so called 'view' was of another block. Room was cramped and the toilet even more so. You could not swing the proverbial cat. Parking cost $20 which for that area is a rip off. Money wasted. Will not bother again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Good Value

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent Hotel very comfortable stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by K from Chatswood

Good hotel

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was nice hotel... Rooms were good and bed was very comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by hbwineguy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by wr100m from Canberra

Good experience

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great ambiance, good quality of service, excellent location.