Ratings based on 804 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom blue mountains, nsw

Good location, well set up

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: As above
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Easy access to royal north shore hospital and to medical specialists, close to,public transport.
Easy to find, quick check-in, quiet and clean. Good to have 24 hour check-in, parking, and close proximity to North Sydney and chats wood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom griffith nsw

great hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Very clean, lovely rooms, stayed two nights and will definitely go back. Also has convenient secure parking and is a walk away from RNSH.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rutherford

Great Service and Staff

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: Everything.... although it was a little bit hard to find
Cons: Some websites... such as Wotif state the Suburb location as St Leonards... but it was actually Greenwich - Phone Map couldn't find it
From the minute I walked in the door and was Greeted by Hayley to Checking out the following morning I can honestly say nothing bad about the experience.... I forgot to phone ahead for a fold away for my son and this was done so easily after I checked in. The room service meal arrived after just 15 minutes wait and it was huge and well worth the price and value for money. We had a bottle of water and even the room charge for this was a reasonable price. I can not speak more highly of any hotel I have stayed at tin the past!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Home away from home

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Close to the city, easy parking, good food and friendly staff - good as always
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom North Yorks UK

Very close to where I needed to be

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: I loved how quirky it was. Very clean. Very comfortable bed and friendly staff
Cons: Double glazing to stop the noise
Location: I chose it as it was close to where my son lives who had other visitors for three days of my stay. It is about 4 or 5 stops by train from Sydney.
Excellent stay my only negative comment is that the king rooms are on a busy main road and for some reason double glazing does not exist in Australia but it did quieten down at night
4 out of 5
by Annette Westfrom Australia - NSW - Newcastle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2015
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

average service

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
check in staff a bit rude
5 out of 5
by Delia Avramfrom Australia - VIC - Melbourne

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: Close to North Shore Hospital
Cons: Can't smoke , should be allowed at least on the balcony
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2015
Hello Delia, Thanks for the review. We are super close to both the Royal North Shore and the North Shore Private Hospitals which is ideal for doctor's visits. Sorry that you can't smoke in our Hotel. We do have a strict non smoking policy which is due to overwhelming public demand. We hope to see you again soon. Amanda Cottome General Manager
5 out of 5
by Margaret Okelyfrom Australia - QLD - Sunshine Coast

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Pros: Very conveniently located for intercity travel
Cons: Nil
Exceptionally friendly service. Sure cafe excellent
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2015
Hello Marg, Thanks so much for your lovely review. I'm glad that you enjoyed Sure Cafe - everyone loves the relaxed atmosphere and a la carte dining that you usually don't see in Hotels. Hope to see you again soon. Amanda Cottome General Manager
3 out of 5
by Richard Parkerfrom Australia - VIC - Melbourne

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Pros: Room balcony
Cons: Staff & hot tub/jacuzzi was really just a bath.
Location: Convenient
Facilities: Modest; Value: Moderate; Service: Rude, I was an inconvenience; Cleanliness: Neat;
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015
Oh no Richard! It is terrible to hear that our team member was rude and they treated you as an inconvenience. I assure you that this is not typical of the standard of service that we strive to achieve here at Hotel Urban. Please do get in contact with me to fill me in and I will ensure that this is rectified so that no one else experiences the same. Chat soon. Amanda Cottome General Manager