Ratings based on 821 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom south coast NSW

Very convenient to hospital & chatswood shopping..

Posted May 20, 2015
Staff welcoming, food g8, price reasonable, would most defiantly stay there again..Most importantly close to hospital!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall good but was slightly too expensive

Posted May 10, 2015
V clean hotel Good staff support Not that flashy rooms or bathrooms to justify the overprice in some days. I recommend the hotel when there is a good deal on the price. No microwave was a bit annoying if you want to heat anything for your baby (they offered help through their kitchen but this is not always practical)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom blue mountains, nsw

Good location, well set up

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: As above
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Easy access to royal north shore hospital and to medical specialists, close to,public transport.
Easy to find, quick check-in, quiet and clean. Good to have 24 hour check-in, parking, and close proximity to North Sydney and chats wood.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Home away from home

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Close to the city, easy parking, good food and friendly staff - good as always
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom North Yorks UK

Very close to where I needed to be

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: I loved how quirky it was. Very clean. Very comfortable bed and friendly staff
Cons: Double glazing to stop the noise
Location: I chose it as it was close to where my son lives who had other visitors for three days of my stay. It is about 4 or 5 stops by train from Sydney.
Excellent stay my only negative comment is that the king rooms are on a busy main road and for some reason double glazing does not exist in Australia but it did quieten down at night
4 out of 5
by Warwick Blowesfrom Australia - QLD - Gold Coast

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: Staff very pleasant, food was good
Cons: Annoying to get to and from
Location: Awkward to get to
Facilities: Modern; Value: Affordable; Service: Good; Cleanliness: Gleaming;
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2015
Hello! Thanks for leaving a review. It sounds as though you enjoyed your stay with us, once you got here. Let us know if we can make our process any easier in terms of communicating directions. Have a lovely day Amanda Cottome General Manager
5 out of 5
by Irene Scottfrom Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: The bed and pillows!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Just right
Facilities: Modern; Value: Moderate; Service: Go the extra mile; Cleanliness: Spotless;
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2015
It's music to our ears that you loved our Urban Snorer Bed. Our guest's love them so much that often they decide to buy one for home. Thanks for leaving a lovely review. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Amanda Cottome General Manager
5 out of 5
by Hibiki Takahashifrom Australia - QLD - Gold Coast

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Room was cleaned every day. 24 hour reception.
Cons: White Wine was not chilled...
Location: Wonderful
Value: Great deal; Service: Remarkable; Cleanliness: Spotless;
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2015
We get excited when our hard work pays off with a 5 star review - thanks so much for that. Unchilled white wine is inexcusable though, I hope that we managed to get it sorted out for you quick smart. Hope to see you again soon. Amanda Cottome General Manager
5 out of 5
by Nick Greenhalghfrom Australia - NSW - Newcastle

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Access - parking
Cons: Charging for parking
Location: Australia
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2015
Hello Nick, Thanks for such a high rating - you've made my day! We do try our very best to ensure that our charges are kept as low as possible in fact, our parking fee is the lowest out of our competitors per night. Thanks for leaving a review & we hope to see you again soon. Cheers, Amanda Cottome General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Pietrofrom Birmingham

Sydney without the hassle of the CBD

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great place to stay. Just outside the CBD but only a short walk and train ride into the heart of the city. Good hotel - not exceptional, and by international standards not business friendly (adequate but very expensive wifi).