Ratings based on 801 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Home away from home

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Close to the city, easy parking, good food and friendly staff - good as always
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom North Yorks UK

Very close to where I needed to be

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: I loved how quirky it was. Very clean. Very comfortable bed and friendly staff
Cons: Double glazing to stop the noise
Location: I chose it as it was close to where my son lives who had other visitors for three days of my stay. It is about 4 or 5 stops by train from Sydney.
Excellent stay my only negative comment is that the king rooms are on a busy main road and for some reason double glazing does not exist in Australia but it did quieten down at night
4 out of 5
by Annette Westfrom Australia - NSW - Newcastle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2015
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

average service

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
check in staff a bit rude
5 out of 5
by Delia Avramfrom Australia - VIC - Melbourne

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: Close to North Shore Hospital
Cons: Can't smoke , should be allowed at least on the balcony
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2015
Hello Delia, Thanks for the review. We are super close to both the Royal North Shore and the North Shore Private Hospitals which is ideal for doctor's visits. Sorry that you can't smoke in our Hotel. We do have a strict non smoking policy which is due to overwhelming public demand. We hope to see you again soon. Amanda Cottome General Manager
5 out of 5
by Margaret Okelyfrom Australia - QLD - Sunshine Coast

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Pros: Very conveniently located for intercity travel
Cons: Nil
Exceptionally friendly service. Sure cafe excellent
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2015
Hello Marg, Thanks so much for your lovely review. I'm glad that you enjoyed Sure Cafe - everyone loves the relaxed atmosphere and a la carte dining that you usually don't see in Hotels. Hope to see you again soon. Amanda Cottome General Manager
3 out of 5
by Richard Parkerfrom Australia - VIC - Melbourne

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Pros: Room balcony
Cons: Staff & hot tub/jacuzzi was really just a bath.
Location: Convenient
Facilities: Modest; Value: Moderate; Service: Rude, I was an inconvenience; Cleanliness: Neat;
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015
Oh no Richard! It is terrible to hear that our team member was rude and they treated you as an inconvenience. I assure you that this is not typical of the standard of service that we strive to achieve here at Hotel Urban. Please do get in contact with me to fill me in and I will ensure that this is rectified so that no one else experiences the same. Chat soon. Amanda Cottome General Manager
5 out of 5
by Gabrielle Hodsonfrom Australia - VIC - Melbourne

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Pros: Beds
Cons: Stingy internet allowance $10 for 500 mg
Staff very nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015
Hello Gabrielle, We love a 5 star review - thanks so much! We love what we do here at Hotel Urban and it's great that it has been reflected in your experience. Have a lovely day! Amanda Cottome
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 神奈川県

反対側の部屋のほうが景色が良かったことに滞在9日目に、清掃でドアが開いていたので気づきました。

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: ベッドが寝やすかったこと、ジムが良かったこと。
Location: シティーまでバスで、30分ほどです。
部屋も適度に広く、清潔で、ロビーなども感じが良く快適でした。もっともよかったのは、ホテル前のパシフィックハイウエイ(幹線道路です)からのバスでシティやマンリーなど、どこでも移動でき、ベンリでした。
4 out of 5
by Jack Bakerfrom Australia - WA - Perth

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Great cafe
Cons: Had to take our bags up ourselves. My parents are elderly so not easy.
Location: Reasonable access
Facilities: Good; Value: Affordable; Service: Professional, Courteous; Cleanliness: Spotless;