Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good for business travellers

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Easy access to station & airport train. Clean hotel. Lovely views. Good facilities in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: good family size room
Cons: map of cbd
Location: good location
helpful staff, free parking, free cancelation, free breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view and location

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Cons: There were a couple of days when not all of the breakfast items were resupplied.
Location: It was close to the train and a short distance from most sites.
The view over Hyde Park was beautiful and location was great, it was only a short walk to transport and attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sarah from Brisbane QLD

Great location and very central

Posted Jun 28, 2014
The apartment was clean, comfortable and close to everything (including public transport)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Keith from Perth, Western Australia

State of Origin

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Convenience
Cons: It was really good for what we wanted, which was an overnight stay close to the train line
Location: Museum Train Station was across the road as was Hyde Park. Five minute walk to Oxford Street and a 10 minute walk to Darling Harbour
We needed a hotel room close to the train line that could fit 4 adults into a room. Brilliant! Overlooking Hyde Park the room was fantastic, very comfortable and surprisingly spacious. A Kitchenette with a microwave was in their as well. Continental breakfast, TV, Fox Tel, good shower facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington

Great hotel in Central Sydney

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Clean, nice d├ęcor, and good location
Cons: Continental breakfast with a tick box list. Weetbix & Corn Flakes two days in row was disappointed especially as I do not like either.
Location: Excellent as near to everything, including transport. Easy to get to on the train from the airport
Excellent room and service. Hotel is convenient to Hyde Park and for close to central Sydney for shopping. Transport by bus and train is nearby making it easy to get around. We have a room on the 11th Floor which was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sarah K

Great Accommodation

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: The service that was provided to us on our 4 day family holiday.
Cons: No.
Location: It's opposite Hyde Park and the Australian Museum, Oxford Street, Art Gallery are near by. It is a short stroll to Darling Harbour.
The staff were friendly and anything we wanted, such as extra coat hangers. was provided to us straight away. They also washed our dirty dishes, which they didn't need to do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Websquirrel from Bateau Bay NSW

Great hotel, public transport at the door.

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: Great staff, nothing seemed to be too much trouble. Rooms were spotless. Great beds, best I have ever slept in.
Cons: I only have one complaint, there was not enough facewashers in the room for four persons and the tea bags were in short supply.
Location: The location was very central, not far to Darling Harbour and the bus to Circular Quay was at the door.
I was with a group of six other ladies, we all agreed that we would return at some time in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Janene from New Zealand

Very Central

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: How easy it was to get to all attractions because of its location
Location: Close to shops the ferries, Capitol Theatre and opera house.
Was handy to train station it was only across the road, park was also across the road to take walks, staff were very helpful when helping with shopping and buying tickets for transport. We stayed here as it was close to Capitol Theatre for Lion King Show
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from Macarthur Region

Visitors from the Country

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: The continental breakfast could be improved. The 'rain forest' shower was fine for me but not for my wife. (height).
Location: WE were able to walk to D J's, Myer and Centrepoint Tower. Hyde Park was across the road.
We travelled up from the Macarthur Region to see Kiri Te Kanawa at her farewell concert at the Opera House. The Hyde Park Inn was easy to find and having free parking was a bonus - remember to book this when you do your booking. The check 9n was fast and friendly. The room was comfortable as were the beds. We taxied to the Opera House and the reception staff flagged one for us when we were ready to leave.