Ratings based on 1,085 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced little box

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Very small room overpriced parking facilities very ordinary much better deals out in the western suburbs
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location in Darling Harbor

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Wireless in rooms
Location: Darling harbor and downtown Sydney is a short walk away.
The room was not fancy but comfortable. Hotel staff was really nice and friendly willing to help. Comfortable bed. No internet/wireless in the rooms. They do provide you with a computer in the lobby though for 30 minute use with a printer. 5 minute walk to all the attractions of Darling Harbor and restaurants/cafes/pubs. Downtown Sydney is about 10 minute walk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2015 by Steve, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for you review. We appreciate you sharing your recent experience. We are so happy you had a comfortable stay and our staff were always willing to help. We hope we can welcome you back in the near future. Regards Lauren Job General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Location: Good location for King Street Wharf, Cockley Bay, Darling Harbour & every venue inbetween
great location to stay at King Street Wharf along the pier to Cockley Bay & Darling Harbour. This is the 2nd time I've stayed in this hotel, when attending City functions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Steve, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you so much for rating us 4 stars. We appreciate your comments and are happy that our location suits you when attending city functions. We look forward to welcoming you back for your 3rd stay soon! Regards Lauren Job General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: Centrality to CBD
Location: Centrality to CBD
Compact hotel but quite acceptable in cleanliness. Staff helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Steve, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thankyou for rating us. We appreciate you taking the time to share your recent experience. We hope we can welcome you back to Ibis Sydney King Street Wharf in the near future. Regards Lauren Job General Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Steve, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thankyou for rating us. We appreciate you taking the time to share your recent experience. We hope we can welcome you back to Ibis Sydney King Street Wharf in the near future. Regards Lauren Job General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ibis hotel - king street warf

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Clean room and very nice staff, however the room was cold looking, almost like asylum or hospital. Other than that, was pretty good
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Steve, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for rating us . We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments. I will ensure these are shared amongst the team and we hope we can welcome you back soon! Regards Lauren Job General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2015
The room seemed unfinished, for the money we paid, we expected more. No doona cover, minimum towels, no handset for tv. Carpets would be luxurious, felt very budget motel type, will not stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Steve, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to rate us on expedia. Please accept our apologies if you felt we were a budget motel. The Ibis brand is considered the benchmark In economy accommodation and our rooms have everything you require to have a comfortable stay. I will be sure to share your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again in the near future. Regards Lauren Job General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Every one was a great help.rooms just a little small
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Steve, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Ibis Sydney King Street Wharf. We appreciate your feedback and are so happy our staff were a great help. We hope we can welcome you back soon. Regards Lauren Job General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sydney

Posted Feb 8, 2015
I organised this hotel for my elderly brother and his wife for their wedding anniversary. They felt very secure and happy with the room. And most of all loved the location. They were able to travel all over Sydney via ferries with little effort. I would recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Steve, Hotel Management
Dear Jeanette, Wow! Thank you so much for rating us 5 stars. We are so happy your brother and his wife had a great stay. I agree our location is great and so easy to access all public transportation. We can't wait for you to stay with us! Regards Lauren Job General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and friendly staff.

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: The cleanliness of the room and the helpfullness of the staff.
Cons: I booked a room to return to after a few nights away in the Blue Mountains. I checked online and could get the room cheaper! I felt ripped off.
I had a wonderful stay here. The staff were so friendly and the location was within the city but in a very qiet corner tucked away near Darling Harbour. Perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Steve, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you so much for your rating & feedback. We are so pleased you had a wonderful stay with us and our staff were friendly. We hope you will return to the Ibis Sydney King Street Wharf in the near future. Regards Lauren Job General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa

Clean, compact hotel room with all amenities.

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: For all the reasons stated above.
Cons: A few washing/dryers for laundry.
Location: Easy access to Sydney Harbour, downtown, etc.
I stayed 7 nights at this hotel - about a 15-20 minute walk from Sydney Harbour. Although the room was fairly small, I was immediately struck by how well it was designed. It was very clean and quiet with a modern bath and a good bed. I was also impressed with the window shades that could block out virtually all the outdoor light - the room was almost pitch dark when the shades were fully drawn. (I haven't seen that in many other hotels.) The room's smaller dimensions also made sense from an economic standpoint. Why spend more for a bigger room when you're out all day? Yes, my view was completely obstructed by the office tower across the street, but I was extremely satisfied with a good sleep every night. I also appreciated the in-room safe to stow my passport. The only thing missing in this hotel was a coin operated laundry facility for hotel guests. I would recommend the hotel to anyone looking for a good quality hotel room, who doesn't want to pay an excessive amount for a hotel room with a lot of unnecessary bells and whistles.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Steve, Hotel Management
Dear Michael, Wow! Thank you so much for rating us. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback. We are so happy you had a comfortable stay and our location suited your needs. We hope we can welcome you back soon. Regards Lauren Job General Manager