Ratings based on 358 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Helensburgh NSW

Top class pub

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Position and excellent facilities and service
Cons: Being able to order a cake or biscuit with coffee in lobby café. Breakfast to be served hot.
Location: Opera House Circular Quay ferries Water front dining
We have stayed here before and always find everything to be very excellent. Great position for enjoying a show at the Sydney Opera House and close to lots of restaurants and activities. Only a couple of small niggles, couldn't order cakes with coffee for morning tea in the lobby café and breakfast in Café was not very hot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Beautiful hotel with brilliant views

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Amazing service and such friendly staff that went out their way to make our stay special. Can't speak highly enough of our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location and fabulous staff

Posted Jul 16, 2014
The hotel was right in the heart of where we wanted to be near the harbor. The ferries, harbor and the Opera House were less than 5 min walk. The concierge staff were very helpful in getting tickets for a show an finding a last minute dinner reservation. I do think the hotel needs to expand its informal dining options, as one couldn't get a table without booking ahead at its casual restaurant on a Monday night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ryan from brisbane

Lovely hotel close to harbour

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Location: a bit far from the pitt street mall, but very close to circular quay
Best staff with good view and amenities. bathroom is a bit small excellent breakfast
3 out of 5
by TK from Australia

Friendly Staff, Shame they didn't deliver promises

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: Location was excellent, rooms were quite nice and staff were very friendly.
Cons: Staff to ensure that they follow up on requests in a timely manner. There didn't seem to be any system in place to deal with requests.
Location: Great Location, walking distance to botanic gardens, opera house, circular quay and city.
Beautiful Hotel, great location and friendly staff. It was just that despite staff promising to deliver or rectify something we needed to call them back to have things followed through on. Example 1: When we arrived our room had not been setup for 3 as per our booking, the receptionist apologised and said it would be sorted, so we went to dinner and when we came back over 2 hours later the room still wasn't setup. We rang and were told it would be sorted straight away, 30 minutes later the fellow who attended had no idea what was needed and had to go and come back with a fold away. Example 2: The next morning we were getting ready to go to a wedding, so we asked for fresh towels and were told they will be straight up, we rang again after 30 mins again they will be straight up, they never came? Example 3: At the breakfast we chose A La Carte as we were not overly hungry. When my eggs and toast were delivered the waitress asked if I would like butter, I responded yes, she replied I will be right back. I had to flag her down again after 10 minutes to ask for butter. Which she delivered with a smile. All the staff were very friendly, but unfortunately having paid for a very nice hotel and paying "hotel rates" for food and parking etc. We were left quite disappointed in having to ask for many things twice. Also, the coffee wasn't to our liking, but I suppose that is subjective.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location very close to circular quay.

Posted May 26, 2014
Hotel was lovely, staff extremely friendly. Good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Remi from France

Luxury hotel ideally located near Sydney Harbour

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location.
Cons: Bathrooms are a bit below the standard.
Location: Sydney Opera, Harbour and the Rocks just a very short walk from the entrance.
Just next to the Opera and the Harbour. Located in the old Treasury Building with an interesting internal architecture. High standard facilities and staff. Didn't try much of it though as we spent our time outside. For having tried Shangri La before, the rooms are not as nice but nothing to complain about. Bathrooms are a bit below the standard though, with a small bath tub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel close to Circular Quay

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: The location and very friendly staff. Very comfortable and clean hotel.
Cons: We didn't like the bathroom window opening into the bedroom. If you turned the light on in the bathroom it shined into the bedroom.
Location: Great location , close to city and all transport. We went into the city for shopping and across to Manley. Lots of restaurants to choose from.
Lovely Hotel with a great location and walking distance to the city. The Concierge was very kind and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean.. Good facilities

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: Clean and good room service selection
Generally all good.. Nice and close to the Rocks.. Friendly staff including the fantastic house keeping. Very friendly, great attitude and big smile