Ratings based on 329 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lolito

Nice Hotel, near to Circular Quay, good breakfast

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Good size room, food and environment peaceful
Cons: You should improve on the internet access for free to your guest I think it is fair like other Big Hotels. I was trying to sent report but.....
Location: The location is very good
I check Inn in this Hotel 3x and I like the environment and nice people, good food in the restaurant, and nice rooms and good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Betty from Battle Mtn, NV

Beautiful hotel near the Sydney Opera House

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: Everything seemed to be great.
Cons: Only thing that could be a little more helpful is to have a free ride from the ship port. Also food prices are a little on the high side.
Location: Walking distance to the wharf, botanical gardens, Sydney Opera House, and shopping.
The hotel was very nice and close to restaurants and Sydney Opera House. We purchased tickets, through the concierge, to an outside opera, " Madam Butterfly" on Friday evening and Saturday evening we went to the Sydney Opera House to see the ballet " Manon". The botanical gardens are also very close to the hotel, which we enjoyed. There is a indoor pool and gym area on the 31st floor, which we did not use, but was nice. Our room was not ready when we arrived so the hotel said we could go to the 31st floor and use the showers, pool and gym. The phones are a little different than in the states and could not figure out how to answer, but that wasn't a big deal, since we met up with our friends that were staying at the same hotel. Hotel does provide a universal plug-in which was great, since I forgot to bring one, so I could plug in my hair straightener as well as my computer to charge. Hotel is uphill from the wharf so it may be a little difficult for elderly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andrew from Lancs UK

Stay here it is very good

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Cons: Free wi fi somewhere in the hotel
Great location, modern rooms, staff extremely helpful, stay here. No free wifi anywhere in the hotel is the only complaint
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ina from Colombia

They make my stay just perfect!

Posted Feb 21, 2014
Pros: The location and of course, the concierge!
Cons: No idea.
Location: Next to Sydney Harbor. Easy to take the water ferries, shopping sides, the opera, museums and the Sightseeing bus.
Absolutely great! The location is perfect, also the food and the staff. The concierge is top, they gave me all the insider tips and helped me to spent the best stay ever in Sydney (opera, overflights, reservations for dinner).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike

great downtown hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: comfortably elegant
Cons: nothing
Location: Circular Quay, Opera house, harbor bridge botanical gardens
perfectly located within walking distance of many of the downtown Sydney attractions
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa from London

Wow!!!

Posted Feb 14, 2014
Extremely close to the harbour and a stunning hotel - could not fault our stay in any way!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Adham from Madinah, Saudi Arabia

Amazing View

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Pros: That the have one of the best restaurant in the world at their lobby " The meat company & win.
Location: I had a reservation for a harbour view room. The view where fabulous specially at nigh. The location just a view step a way from the famous circular q
The staff were lovely they would like to help you on anything you would do. The will direct you and advise you for all the good tours and places to visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed with this 5* Hotel

Posted Feb 4, 2014
The rooms are quite small at this hotel, bathrooms are tiny also. Not what i was expecting from a 5* hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff

Posted Jan 29, 2014
Pros: staff and then location
upon arriving into SYD , we were early for check in time of 1400. We were accommodated almost immediately as they could see we were tired from our flight. Pedro & Estee on reception and william from the concierge team were great. Can you please pass this onto the inter con htl. Actually all the staff were cordial and friendly. It was such a nice experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2014