Ratings based on 585 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Dominican Republic

First class small hotel for independent travellers

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: They did everything well with internet, blankets , toiletries, and excellent lifts
Cons: Just getting the breakfast room up and run niña again
Location: The area is a tame versión of Times Square
If YOU are looking for a hotel free of tour buses and large groups and which IS in a great position for públic transport and where the beds are súper comfortable,then The Lamont is perfect. I normally mark down fairly hard when un happy but I was very relaxed here. The breakfast room and bar at present changing hands but dozens of places nearby
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, md

good location

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: everything
Location: Close to the museum, state library, darling harbour, aquaruim, zoo.
clean hotel with plush bedding and high end toiletries. this is the only hotel I know of that has an ipad in the rooms, so if you do not have your own electronic device, you are still able to connect to the internet. Also the hotel is conveniently located, walking distance to most attractions
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Too Far for Comfort

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Cons: need better lighting, better internet and more knowledgeable staff
The hotel was average. Lobby is nice and clean. Room was clean, for the most part, there were scratches on all the furniture like a child scribbled everywhere or someone keyed the furniture. View was of a residential building. Beds are nice. Room is not well lighted, very difficulty to see at night or early morning hours. bathrooms are a bit small. Average toiletries. Staff was not well knowledgeable about things around hotel (i.e good restaurants, landmarks, things to do, etc). Internet was HORRIBLE! My cell phone has faster internet than the room. The hotel is located on the edge of a good part of town and a sketchy part of town. do not turn down the street! Its a good 20- 30 minute walk to the center of Sydney and location of most tourist things.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2015
This hotel was fantastic!!! Modern and very comfortable!!! 20 minutes walk to The Opera House! I really enjoy it!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane based

Good hotel, close to major transport hub!

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Modern comfortable facilities. Very welcoming staff. Well stocked, (but expensive) mini bar! Very comfortable huge bed, and excellent pillows!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Comfort & convenience

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: Comfortable king bed.
Location: Walk to train station & city
Conveniently located in Potts Point. Well appointed rooms with super comfortable beds. Will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tasmania

Review if accommodation experience

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: The room décor and facilities were wonderful - how nice was it to have a bath !
Cons: Maybe some artificial grass on the patio area would be helpful to furry children's toilet needs.
Location: We only had a short overnight stay, but availed ourselves of the local delivery takeaway food service.
I booked my room through the Expedia web site as I needed a pet friendly hotel to stay in. On arrival, I found that Expedia had not followed through with my request, but the lady on the Reception desk went out of her way to accommodate my needs with my little dog. I cannot recommend this facility enough for the traveller with fur children. The room exceeded my expectations and the whole experience was wonderful. I will definitely be recommending your hotel for future needs. Thank you to all the staff who made this a wonderful stay. Well done All. xxx
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Comfortable hotel. Great location.

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: Superb city views from room
Cons: Room lighting rather subdued
Location: Too many to list but location for tourist sights is excellent. Sydney Eye, Harbour Cruise, ferry to Watson Bay (and Doyles fish restaurant) Botan Gdg
Well positioned.Close to wide choice of eateries and KIngs Cross Station. CIty centre and waterfront attractions within comfortable walking distance?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Will stay here again

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: Location. Aesthetics. Quiet.
Cons: Considering cost, better pay tv. Cabinet doors loose/ broken in room. Not a good look considering price.
Location: boutique bars and restaurants only a couple minutes walk away with the downtown area a quick cab ride away.
Beautiful hotel located in the quiet, upscale Darlinghurst Surrey area of Sydney with boutique bars and restaurants only a couple minutes walk away with the downtown area a quick cab ride away. If you're looking to see Sydney but not be in the heart of the city this hotel or just want to have a romantic/sexy get away this hotel is perfect. It's quiet and I felt like I was the only person there all weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel with easy access to the sights

Posted May 12, 2015
Great hotel, easy access to the sights. Would definitely recommend this place to stay. Negatives - lighting needs improving in the rooms (quite dark), fan needs to be placed in the bathroom.