Ratings based on 865 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tasmania

Review if accommodation experience

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: The room décor and facilities were wonderful - how nice was it to have a bath !
Cons: Maybe some artificial grass on the patio area would be helpful to furry children's toilet needs.
Location: We only had a short overnight stay, but availed ourselves of the local delivery takeaway food service.
I booked my room through the Expedia web site as I needed a pet friendly hotel to stay in. On arrival, I found that Expedia had not followed through with my request, but the lady on the Reception desk went out of her way to accommodate my needs with my little dog. I cannot recommend this facility enough for the traveller with fur children. The room exceeded my expectations and the whole experience was wonderful. I will definitely be recommending your hotel for future needs. Thank you to all the staff who made this a wonderful stay. Well done All. xxx
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Comfortable hotel. Great location.

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: Superb city views from room
Cons: Room lighting rather subdued
Location: Too many to list but location for tourist sights is excellent. Sydney Eye, Harbour Cruise, ferry to Watson Bay (and Doyles fish restaurant) Botan Gdg
Well positioned.Close to wide choice of eateries and KIngs Cross Station. CIty centre and waterfront attractions within comfortable walking distance?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane

Will stay here again

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: Location. Aesthetics. Quiet.
Cons: Considering cost, better pay tv. Cabinet doors loose/ broken in room. Not a good look considering price.
Location: boutique bars and restaurants only a couple minutes walk away with the downtown area a quick cab ride away.
Beautiful hotel located in the quiet, upscale Darlinghurst Surrey area of Sydney with boutique bars and restaurants only a couple minutes walk away with the downtown area a quick cab ride away. If you're looking to see Sydney but not be in the heart of the city this hotel or just want to have a romantic/sexy get away this hotel is perfect. It's quiet and I felt like I was the only person there all weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Great hotel with easy access to the sights

Posted May 12, 2015
Great hotel, easy access to the sights. Would definitely recommend this place to stay. Negatives - lighting needs improving in the rooms (quite dark), fan needs to be placed in the bathroom.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gute Lage mit einfacher Ausstattung

Posted May 8, 2015
Fairer Preis für große Zimmer mit einfacher Ausstattung. Man bekommt was man bezahlt. Personal ist nett und freundlich. Gerne wieder aber eine Renovierung wäre angebracht.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Zealand

Central location, nice staff

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Location and staff
Location: Recommend a visit to the Kasbah Cafe nearby for coffee, pastries or an evening drink/meal!
Staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. Fabulous location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane

Pleasant stay.

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Cons: Lighting in the bathroom.
Location: Lots of restaurants, cafes etc.
Good hotel with lovely staff, deserves 4 stars. Perfect location, close to the airport and city. Will definitely stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Nice hotel, close to all the action of Kings Cross

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Location is great
Cons: Lighting could be improved!
Location: Central location for Kings Cross and Potts Point
Rooms are clean and nicely furnished although lighting is a bit dark in the bathroom - they need spotlights for the girls to do their makeup!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Adelaide

Excellent location for transport and nightlife

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: location and balcony
Cons: roof on the balcony and cushions on the furniture
Location: Right on Kings Cross and close to train station
Was okay but there were a few things that we requested like fix the toilet seat and some cushions for the outdoor chairs that were missing but we could see them on the furniture of the neighbours either side that just never got done even though we were there for 3 nights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2015
I didn't know that the Kings Cross is a "fun" place to be in Sydney. LOL. It was a shame that it was raining the whole time we were in Sydney, so the 20 minutes walking distance from the hotel to the Rocks became very distant (also, didn't know Sydney is that hilly!). The train station is very close by but the train ticket is fairly expensive considering the distance. Strange thing is that, I asked the reception desk to book a taxi for me at 7am next morning, but there was no taxi shown up or a reminding call at all.