Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM USA

Cramped hotel and bad hospitality

Posted Apr 3, 2014
The hotel leaves something to be desired. The rooms are about as small as you can get and the walls are very thin. The hotel rented out four rooms to a local nightclub who decided to host an all night dance party. The hotel staff refused to ask them to keep it down, making it impossible to get any sleep with people screaming and music blarring at all hours of the night. The hotel staff was more concerned with keeping the night club happy than they were with their other hotel guests and were rude when confronted with the situation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Daniel

ok deal for the money, not the worst, not the best

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Cons: Truthful list of features on the booking page would go a long way
First off I had to wait till 2 pm to check in, which is ok, but I don't think it was necessary. I was however able to store my luggage there for the few hours, so I could go out and do something with that time. Room was ok, roof top smoker area / sitting is nice. Room was clean. However it was advertised as having premium cable tv channels (which always means foxtel digital), I was looking forward to that so I could watch "March Madness" (US College Basketball tournament). But to my disappointment there was no cable tv.. there was just regular free tv, on a tv where not even the EPG Guide worked. So big disappointment there. I did not have noise Problems like other people wrote.. but I was on the third floor. If you are on the 1st or second floor I could see noise from the Club on the ground floor beeing a problem. Overall ok stay, not the best deal for the money, but not the worst either.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by york from perth

Nice for single or pairs to stay

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: Wifi, convenience to go anywhere
Cons: Parking
Feel ok to stay in this cheap hotel. Very near to the train station and restaurant. Good connection with the free WIFi. Only problem is no park bay's available. Very wet inside when raining outside.
1 out of 5
by Deanne from perth wa

Not happy

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: Nothing really
Cons: Cleaning for sure. And the manners of the workers.
Location: Easy to get anywhere so it would have been enjoyable if not for the unpleasant reaction we got on arrival.
The hotel was really dirty from the elevator to the first room we were booked into. We did get to change rooms but it was still dirty bad we had to grin an bare it. Wasn't happy with the way we were greeted at the desk either, they didn't really seem to be interested in welcoming us for the weekend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vale from Italy

not so terrible

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: The location, the internet free
Cons: The hotel need a general renovation
Location: The hotel is in Kings Cross, Sydney's nightlife, with disreputable people, but also with a public library and a big market
I feared the rumours from the street, cause the reviews, but they were just boring a little during the weekend. The fear was increased by the broken glass of the entrance and by the ugly and small lift. Anyway the staff is kind and professional, the room is totally furnished, the internet is free. All in all the stay was acceptable.
2 out of 5
by Aisha

Good location but not good at room

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: good location and nice reception
Cons: the carpet, air-condition, and housekeeping
Location: only walk 5 minutes from kings cross station, near a lot of pubs and bars
I stay here for almost a week, and when we stayed first night, the room next to a night club, it's noisy tilll 3am and what a horrible night! And I ask for room change next day and they selected a quite room on second floor for us and it's good for rest of day. The failities of room are OK, but the carpet seems dirty as a resuft of using long time.
1 out of 5
by nic from ipw

in the middle of Kings Cross

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Pros: the people who operated it where great
Cons: renovation
Location: Kings Cross, great location to pubs , bars, nightlife, train
Very expensive, very load - more a hostel or backpacker thing or for party people. Nothing for family.....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mimi from India

Good for an independent stay....

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Value for money....
Cons: Security guards should be recruited at the entrance Hotel contact number and email ID should be available online
Location: Most of the city attractions are nearby.....
Good points: well equipped rooms and proximity to most attractions, good value for money, nearby shops remain open upto about 9'O clock at night..., friendly and honest staff. Bad point: Weekend nights are very sound, may disturb your sleep due to multiple clubbing venues...also try to return earlier in the evening...
2 out of 5
by chubilita from sg

location is too noisy-very hard to sleep at night

Posted Mar 11, 2014
staffs are friendly, bed and towels looks clean but the room is a bit dirty specially the toilet. looks like they never brush the toilet floor, maybe they just spray water on it. fridge has funny smell- wardrobe is a bit dusty and the water kettle even have instant noodle sauce when we first open it. the location is near to train station, restaurants, laundry service but if you dont plan to party every night dont stay in this hotel. its very noisy at night- start from 8pm - 2 or 3am. i will never stay in this hotel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Regular Travels from Perth Australia

HAZARDS OF TRAVEL

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: Good location in the village of Potts Point. Away from CBD but easy access to places of interest
Cons: While ALL the staff were pleasant , need more care in informing guests on arrival that bookings made and pre-paid are in order.
Location: Location away from CBD in Potts Point village with many good eatging andf drinking places. If wanting to self cater lots of places to buy produce.
Arrived @ Lido @ 1945 hours and informed NO booking. I had prepaid non refundable voucher. Sorry it has been cancelled. Had to purchase another 8 nights to get a bed. After much ado next day informed booking was correct as originally booked and refund of the second payment made