Ratings based on 426 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pattaya, Thailand

Nice location.

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Planty of restaurant around. Close to almost every interest points in center Sydney.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom hull england

Enjoyable stay ,,, close to all attractions'

Posted Mar 17, 2015
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Deutschland

Zweckmäßiges Hotel im Zentrum von Sydney

Posted Mar 15, 2015
+ Viele Sehenswürdigkeiten sind fußläufig erreichbar + im Stadtteil Potts Point gelegen, mit vielen Ausgehmöglichkeiten - Ausstattung ist heruntergekommen, Bett durchgelegen - Zimmer sehr hellhörig und einfachverglast, dadurch Lärm von Straße und anderen Gästen - im Viertel auch viele Strip und Erotikclubs und entsprechendes "Klientel"
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom melbourne australia

Handy and cheap

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: It's price and closeness to the city.
Cons: A toaster in the room would be great. Management should spend money and put exhaust fans In bathrooms it lets them down. Supply more crockery etc..
Location: Anything can be done from here. As you would expect KingsCross is a bit sleazy but Interesting. Plenty of good eateries.
We had a lovely stay with our 11 year old grandson. We mainly only slept there so it meet our requirements. Although the shower did not work for a day but when reported to staff it was fixed that day.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom PERTH

Hotel close to everything

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: being close to everything, convenient location
Cons: the hotel is due for a good renovation... improve the cleaniness, better wifi
PROS: - close to everything, nice restaurants, coffee shops around, walking distance to train station - friendly stuff, very helpful - what you pay is what you get, good value for money CONS: - hotel, room condition is very poor, mouldy, smelly - the cleaniness is just not great - available wifi, but it's just sooooooooo slow, it's almost useless
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Malaysia

near to train station

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: near to train station
Cons: should upgrade the lift. looks old.
The hotel is nice. Just the surrounding not that good. Is red-light district.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New Zealand

Fairly budget hotel.

Posted Feb 24, 2015
There were no towels in the room. The window didn't open and there was an odd smell lingering around. Didn't smell clean. There was a bedside lamp with no where to plug it in.
3 out of 5
by Craig Ransonfrom Australia - NSW - Coffs Harbour

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness of bathroom/toilet
It's an old hotel. Didn't expect a Sofitel but for over $200 a night plus parking I expected a bit more but at least everything is on the doorstep.
2 out of 5
by Swapna Menonfrom India

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2015
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by chrestenfrom Klitmøller

Kan anbefale til alle

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
Positivt. Service i top i receptionen.