Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from y

Comfortable

Posted Oct 6, 2014
It was comfortable and far enough away from the city but also close enough to duck into there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robyn from Goulburn

Very clean. The staff were excellent.

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed my stay. Felt safe, slept very well and enjoyed the view of the lake and wildlife. Staff were cheerful and helpful. Would recomend to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jackey

Good hotel for visiting Sydney

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Hotel environment
Cons: Location is not easy to find by GPS.
Location: The location is a little far away from CBD but not a problem if driving (a, it has a close shopping center and train station for public transportation
A nice hotel to stay for a few days, fantastic environment and room conditions, while the location is not easy to find by my GPS (TomTom), and it took me extra 30 min to find it at last. The restaurant is also quiet and I enjoyed a good dinner during my stay. Recommend it for others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by leo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Anna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by JJ from Tamworth

Comfy room and serene surrounding

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great stay. Comfy room .inside looks better than the hotel building. Serene surrounding as next to the park .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, convenient location

Posted Apr 4, 2014
The hotel was convenient location for the business I had to do. Overall very good except for water all over the floor when trying to get out of shower. Would definitely stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's not looks like a hotel but sell HOTEL price!!

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: Those ducks outdoor
Cons: everything
I and my husband traveled many countries around and stayed in so many different hotels, this is a real bad experience for us about staying in this place for 3 nights! I also understand it's not a "5 stars" hotel but some common sence of a "hotel business" should still provide to guests. First day arrived, the car park manager (a madam) were not very friendly and not willing to tell "one more time" about their car park rules?! (have to check in first with a room number otherwise you can't park into their car park area, they won't open the gate?!) We just feel bad and very frustrated about the hotel's parking system (also the parking place is far from the room)!! Get into their room, 2 lamps in room just only 1 can be used plus disgusting moldy kettle (night shift sir was very friendly and changed another one for us). Shower room glass door can't even proof the water and water everywhere on the floor every time when we take a shower. Thick dust everywhere on side tables, sofa and bedhead. Housekeeping clean up our room but when we back to the room there were 2 pillows on the bed and the other 2 on the table?! and our computer bags were put on the floor. Airconditioner design was bad and too old, can't even adjust the temperature well and the wind blow straight to people's head if you have to sit in front of the desk, and wind direction can't be adjusted !! Anyway, it's not looks like a HOTEL but a student accommodation and sell the hotel price?!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by brianhj from Sydney

Reasonably-priced value

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfortable room with great views over the park and lake. Friendly staff. We liked the complimentary, self-service beverages in the spacious lounge area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ross from Newcastle

Great little place

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
For a one night stay room was very comfortable and clean. Front counter staff very helpful.Location just off M2 is convenient and accessible however it is a little remote if you are looking for entertainment as there is nothing surrounding it. the only real downside, and it is only a small one, is that parking is a little remote from the room I was in. Overall good value for money and I would use it again