Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from London

19 mins away from Desk in Castlereagh St.

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: Close to work. Effective without being opulent. Woolworth store close by. Able to sort meals in room via microwave.
Cons: Swimming pool was uninviting when (07 ish October) when I looked at it.
Staff were polite and fair. Fixed a light in the bathroom and microwave promptly on request. I would come here again - I know that a significant problem would have their attention.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

The best view in Sydney for the best price

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: The views are the best thing Also there are 2 computers near reception for free use of the internet The staff were very helpful
Cons: Amend the windows so that you can only open them a little
Location: There is a Woolworths nearby It is a trek from the nearest station but there are buses close by A good long walk to the Opera house
We had a room on the 9th floor and this is the highest and the best The higher the better to get the best views of the Opera House and the Harbour bridge Our room had a kettle, toaster, 2 ring cooker, a microwave and a fidge with an ice box so that you could cook simple meals in your room We had a fold up bed as our 4th bed so it was a little cosy but we managed You could open the winows quite a lot which was a bit crazy for the 9th floor and there was air conditioning if needed
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Good location but smallish room.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
The extra paid for a harbour view was good value. The room was smallish and fittings a little dated and there was no easy chair. Minimal room in kitchenette. No sport coverage on TV so had to go out to watch rugby game. The staff were all excellent. Handy to shops and bus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carol from New Zealand

Nice hotel in excellent location.

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: Amazing view from the room we were booked into. It was clean and the staff friendly and helpful.
Location: Excellent location, close to restaurants, caf├ęs and transport.
Very pleasant experience, amazing views, friendly staff. Clean and tidy room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Darryl from Darwin

Very enjoyable stay on room 403 with a great view

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Well located and priced for queen size bed at around $143 per night- we stayed 7 nights- fantastic Thai Restaurent across the road, Opium Den , no alcohol , cash only but fabulous food - Lunch two course for $ 15 each- Woolworths andBWS liquor store 50 metres away/ taxis - just walk out hotel front door and immediately picked up- staff excellent- no free Wi fi and no Foxtel AFL footy were my small gripes , but tiny ones - walking distance to pubs, restaurants, Kings cross- very quiet in our room , bathroom could do with more lighting, but overall can recommend without hesitation
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dennis from Alabama, USA

Great service and convenient location

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The manager and staff were extremely helpful and very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by mick from san francisco

Great Hotel, in decent location

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel staff were great, $12 shuttle to airport. Short walk to Kings Cross Train station, which allows you to go everywhere. Would definitely recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. It was well located and had a supermarket near it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jenny from Canberra

Great location

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: The location is fantastic
Cons: The rooms are a little tired
Location: Many restaurants. Easy to walk into the city.
The hotel is in a good location surrounded by cafes and bars and a nice walk into the city. Parking is also available.