Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ania from melbourne

A good position

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: The position
Cons: The ventilation shaft was above us and this was noisy. The hotel staff did try to address the situation .
Location: Good restaurant and an interesting shopping area. Buses and trains accessable
The manager and staff are polite, informative and very willing to help
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Graeme from Auckland

Worth it

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Worth going to stay for a short time, a bit far from town etc. Room was ok although kitchen area was rather small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J from London

Excellent location, great staff & lovely bay view

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: The view, staff. location and cleanliness
Cons: free (or 30mins) wifi in room, offer a larger room for 3 people
Location: Can't go wrong with most cafes/restaurants in Potts Points. Try avoid Kings Cross.
The triple room is small for 3 people, but it is good value in comparison to other hotel offerings. The view of Elisabeth bay from the 6th floor is stunning, the staff were all very helpful and Potts Point is once of the nicest areas in Sydney. Having a small kitchenette is nice but the space is really too small to do any proper cooking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by phil from yorkshire

Great views from the rooms

Posted Feb 25, 2014
This is a good basic hotel in a very convenient location in Kings Cross and about 30 mins walk from the opera house. Rooms have basic but adequate cooking facilities and great views. We will be staying again .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Casey from Okinawa, Japan

Nicely situated

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Pros: I enjoyed the area and the staff was nice enough to get me up on the roof to enjoy the Australia Day fireworks.
Location: Location was close enough to downtown for an easy walk.
The location was in easy walking distance of the downtown area. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was spacious enough for a single guy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Auckland NZ

Posted Jan 30, 2014
Pros: a very sunny room with a great harbour view. It was nice to be able to open the window.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Zoe from Sydney

good view

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
i was surprised my room has dust, it not worth.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Close to supermarket, train station and restaurant

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
I spent my New Years Eve to see the fireworks and was just amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sharifah from Malaysia

Loved it!

Posted Dec 23, 2013
Pros: The kitchen had everything ready! Having Woolsworth just in front of the hotel is so convenient.
Cons: We did email earlier to request for higher floors ending with "12". But didnt get it. Was fully booked.
Location: The steps which is a shortcut to Opera House is just about 200m away. Enjoyed the wharf and Botanical Gardens on the way to the Opera House.
It was our first visit to Oz and the staff really displayed Aussie warmth and welcome! We just asked on car rental companies and Susan the receptionist immediately went online and even called the company to query on opening hours. Bravo! We had a room on 6th floor, could see the opera house and harbour bridge but higher floors would have been better. Next time will ask for bay view as that scenery is also breath taking.