Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom PERTH

The price is right

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Location: Close to the Macquarie shopping centre.
If you are working at Macquarie University or Macquarie Park and need a cheap place to stay, this place is well located and convenient. Just don't expect much. The rooms are not air-conditioned and a bit drab. The shared kitchen in the apartment was not particularly clean. There is a laundry on-site that works well. We arrived late at night and were met promptly by the security guard who showed us to our room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Good enough

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: seeing students around the place
Cons: it's a student residency so they might have to add some shops
Location: good location considering that the train station is walkable and via 2 buses
good enough for my short stay but it's not totally a hotel but a university residential facility for students staying for a long time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom L

Great for the family

Posted Jan 25, 2015
House was not clean upon arrival and lacked some basic kitchen utensils but was rectified quickly by lovely staff. Excellent location with trees,beautiful parks,swimming pool and plenty of space. Kids loved the Rec room. Easy access to city. Kitchen was great to cook 3 meals a day and full fridge/freezer great. Needed to bring own chopping knives,an extra saucepan,frypan,and salad bowl. Perfect for our family for an 8 day stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New zealand

This is not hotel.

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: N/a
Cons: They should advertise this place properly. This is not a hotel, is a house to share.
Location: Shopping centre and train station near.
We are very desapointed with this place. We pay for a hotel with privacy but at the end we received only a room and we have to share a house with another 4 people. The first room that they give as was totally desgasting, dirty towels, dirty lining, rubbish bin was full of used pads, carpet and toilet unclean. After we complained we been moving to another house.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MARKfrom CHINA

EXCELLENT EXPERIENCE FOR SHORT TERM TRAVELLERS

Posted Feb 24, 2014
THIS VILLAGE GAVE ME BIG SURPRISE. IT IS SO COMFORTABLE AND CONVIENCE THAT I WANT TO BE BACK AS A STUDENT AGAIN. BUT THE CELL SIGNAL MADE ME CRAZY.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by murphyfrom canberra

Great location & price for families visiting this

Posted Jan 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
All good except problem with check in - have been charged twice. Check in could be improved
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Javedfrom India

Clean Rooms, Near Train Station

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Decent place to crash for a budget traveller
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Michaelfrom London

Bad location

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Estherfrom Hong Kong

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014