Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Clogwog from Melbourne

Well past its best

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Room 3 could be renovated
Location: Great location resturants bars and beaches were awesome.
Not a great experience at all. 37 broken steps to negotiate to get to first level no lifts. Room didn't smell real good, no fly screens on windows, wardrobe doors falling off,cupboard door missing , carpets needed replacing years ago .plasterers tape exposed next to bed. Room 3 bears absolutely no resemblance to the pics advertised on Expedia. $10 more elsewhere and got pure luxury in comparison. If you want a room on the Cross try the Bayswater fantastic.
1 out of 5
by Karen from Minto.

Close to everything.

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Had to climb two flights of stairs to get to room, if you use white linen it must be clean and unstained and use furniture that isnt broken.The whole experience of staying at this accomadation was unpleasant and we wouldnt use it again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good.

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Really bad room, in a horrible building. This place is way overpriced for what it is. The only good thing about it is the location - 150 metres from the beach. Woken up at 6am by fitness classes directly below.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Marshall's from Perth

Good location

Posted Feb 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly people. Room very small and old. For the cheap price, it was good. Not a luxury stay but good for budget conscious. No air cond, no lifts, no fly screens on our room. Stairs for young at heart (37) steps.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by macca from Sydney

Posted Feb 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
convenient for me to do a frun run at Dee Why early in the morning
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from J

Good location

Posted Feb 2, 2014
I booked a room with 2 beds, got a room with one double and a foldout with a terrible mattress. Shower was filthy.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Maya

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John from Auckland

Good Location, Average Accommodation

Posted Sep 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location, however was disappointed for the quality of the accommodation. One bonus is they do have free WIFI, however I wouldn't stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted May 25, 2013
Cons: The stairs
Had a great stay for the price cheers don't need an alarm you get music from dance centre downstairs otherwise great stay
1 out of 5
by Jill from Gold Coast QLD, Australia

Backpackers

Posted Apr 25, 2013
Location: Location was good, close to everything although not actually beachside as the name suggests.
More like a backpackers than a hotel. Plaster peeling from walls, kitchenette cupboards falling off hinges. Couldn't stay there even though we were only booked for two nights.