Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good.

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Really bad room, in a horrible building. This place is way overpriced for what it is. The only good thing about it is the location - 150 metres from the beach. Woken up at 6am by fitness classes directly below.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from J

Good location

Posted Feb 2, 2014
I booked a room with 2 beds, got a room with one double and a foldout with a terrible mattress. Shower was filthy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted May 25, 2013
Cons: The stairs
Had a great stay for the price cheers don't need an alarm you get music from dance centre downstairs otherwise great stay
1 out of 5
by Jill from Gold Coast QLD, Australia

Backpackers

Posted Apr 25, 2013
Location: Location was good, close to everything although not actually beachside as the name suggests.
More like a backpackers than a hotel. Plaster peeling from walls, kitchenette cupboards falling off hinges. Couldn't stay there even though we were only booked for two nights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Deb from Inverell NSW 2360, Australia

Accommodation Review

Posted Apr 18, 2013
Pros: The room had everything you need and it's close to everywhere you would want to go
Cons: A stairway entrance that goes on forever.
Location: Really close to everything in Manly.
The furniture was quite old and worn but the room had everything you would expect in a more upmarket hotel and the location is very convenient. Only downside would be that it would definitely not be suitable for elderly or disabled people as there is a 37-step entrance to the rooms.
1 out of 5
by Phil from Noosa Heads QLD, Australia

Bad night in Manly

Posted May 26, 2012
Couldn't wait for morning to get out of there. Room like a cell, carpet and furniture trashed, bed like a prison bunk.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Feb 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
Did not receive clean towels each day even though the note on the wall said "leave towels on floor if you want clean ones". People should be warned about the steps with no elevator.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Handy location

Posted Jan 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
These apartments offer basic but clean facilities at a reasonable price, and are within easy walking distance of Manly attractions.The rooms are quiet and private.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Chris from Melbourne Australia

Manly Apartments = great value / friendliness

Posted Oct 7, 2011
This is amazing value as we have been staying in Manly for years at a much more expensive apartment on the beachfront for 4 times the rate we paid here, but wasn't available due to school holiday time. We stayed at their newest acquisition one bed apartment which is in a renovated heritage building only 100 metres from the beach on Pittwater Road - it was very roomy, clean with a well equipped kitchen and the management were very helpful and accommodating. They also run a backpackers lodge and their office operates from that location so we were a little concerned what the quality of the apartment would be when we booked however no worries at all.