Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Mathoura NSW

Not a nice place to stay

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Nothing to like glad to leave
Cons: All of the above plus clean towels every day FIX LIGHT PUT IN HOOKS SUPPLY MILK HAVE A CLOCK RADIO
Location: Location was good near beach and shopping
Forty stairs to climb, no place to park your car, no air conditioning, no hand towels, no light in kitchen, View out window is top of other buildings, no clock or radio, no hooks or anywhere to hang your towels or clothes. Television was small no milk in fridge.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jleon121from London

One step up from hostel

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room 10- Good location in manly for ferry, bars, resturants,beach Black stuff/mould in shower on the seals. Noisy gym below woke me up at 6.30 every morning. Couldn't get wifi to work on iphone lady on desk said something to do with disabling pop up settings which I did,still didn't work so gave up. Below standard apartments (in my opinion) but cheapest room I could find in manly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by sparkiiifrom Lennox Head

OK for a quick stay

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location good. Remember no parking. get to hotel and then had to walk another100 meters to go and check in and then back to apartment. But it was comparatively cheap so.....
1 out of 5
by Clogwogfrom Melbourne

Well past its best

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Room 3 could be renovated
Location: Great location resturants bars and beaches were awesome.
Not a great experience at all. 37 broken steps to negotiate to get to first level no lifts. Room didn't smell real good, no fly screens on windows, wardrobe doors falling off,cupboard door missing , carpets needed replacing years ago .plasterers tape exposed next to bed. Room 3 bears absolutely no resemblance to the pics advertised on Expedia. $10 more elsewhere and got pure luxury in comparison. If you want a room on the Cross try the Bayswater fantastic.
1 out of 5
by Karenfrom Minto.

Close to everything.

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Had to climb two flights of stairs to get to room, if you use white linen it must be clean and unstained and use furniture that isnt broken.The whole experience of staying at this accomadation was unpleasant and we wouldnt use it again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good.

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Really bad room, in a horrible building. This place is way overpriced for what it is. The only good thing about it is the location - 150 metres from the beach. Woken up at 6am by fitness classes directly below.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dofrom HK

Budget Choice for Beachside Accomodation

Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The apartment location is close to Manly Beach. Just about 5 minutes walk distance. However, no air-conditioner in the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Marshall'sfrom Perth

Good location

Posted Feb 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly people. Room very small and old. For the cheap price, it was good. Not a luxury stay but good for budget conscious. No air cond, no lifts, no fly screens on our room. Stairs for young at heart (37) steps.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by maccafrom Sydney

Posted Feb 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
convenient for me to do a frun run at Dee Why early in the morning
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom J

Good location

Posted Feb 2, 2014
I booked a room with 2 beds, got a room with one double and a foldout with a terrible mattress. Shower was filthy.