Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pauline from Chch nz

Close to ferry and beach with staff late check in

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Helpful.with all needed to plan rest of my trip and print out bookings from computer Good breakfast supplies and kitchen kept spotless
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You will get what you are paing for.

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: Location, toilet combined with shower, big TV in longe room.
Cons: Cleanness of the kitchen.
Location: Location is pretty good. Beach is very close.
I had a little better experience with other hotel of this type. You can live there, but if you can spend a little more, it worth to look somewhere else. The plase is not too bad, but could have a little more heart in it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by rolme from melbourne

service & room

Posted Jan 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Contact with staff excellent, pleasant and helpful. Room very small. Doors to other rooms continually "banged closed" between 10pm - 12am one night. Need to fix hinges on doors so other guests can sleep when needed. Check out by 10am but office not open until 10am?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Natters from Sydney

good bed

Posted Dec 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was a really hot room since it faced west, almost like a sauna. The fan had to be put on the bedside table to get air to circulate. Otherwise the bed was comfortable and the facilities were clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by gtd from ACT

Friendly and Clean

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Friendly service,clean and well located. Provided you're not after perfection and just want a safe place to lay your head for the night then stay here for a reasonable price and be happy. I can;t say anything positive about the mattress though - it just wasn;t my style!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Oct 9, 2013
Triple room small for 3 adults and luggage, however clean and fresh. 3rd floor steel old staircase to climb with luggage. Staff very friendly, helpful and welcoming. Kitchen and leisure area very clean with good facilities. Free Tea and Coffee. Bathrooms very clean and tidy. The guest house is very good value for Budget Accommodation and I would definitely visit again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient. Walking distance to everywhere.

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Pros: Clean, quiet, friendly staff and close to everything.
Cons: There isnt anything I'd change..
Location: Excellent location.
We only stayed overnight as it was close to where we were doing some volunteer work.. But found the place clean and quiet and close to amenities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mattyy from Melbourne

Simple!

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
What a great location, this simple accommodation gets you right near the surf at one of Sydney's best beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tracey from old manly local now on sunny coast

Great central location to beach and town

Posted Sep 23, 2013
Nothing to fault , just as I expected for a guest house shared facilities accommodation . Was unfortunate to have screaming baby next door from 5am !till we checked out. No ones fault , just one of those things.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Paul

Posted Jul 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2013 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Thanks for leaving us 4 stars. Pleased you enjoyed your stay with us