Ratings based on 1,738 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom melbourne

Very convenient, lovely room

Posted May 22, 2015
Pleasant surprise - very convenient for business and would be great for holiday makers with self contained kitchen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom On, Canada

Would stay agian.

Posted May 8, 2015
Pros: Having laundry in the bathroom was very helpful and we where glad to get a chance to start fresh with our clothing to continue our journey.
Location: Location excellent for sightseeing. Easy transportation connections.
Great location for sightseeing. Had a room on a higher floor and it was very quiet. We where coming off a cruise ship so arrived very early. The staff (Justin at the front desk was great) stored our bags (7 because there where 3 of us) until later in the day when the rooms where ready. This allowed us to get out and start to see the town immediately.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted May 3, 2015
Centrally located. Beautiful room w/ washer, dryer & kitchen. The pool & no free in room internet were the only slight disappointments. Some places have free Eithernet. They didn't. They only had in room wifi for extra fee. I'd definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Christchurch, New Zealand

Spacious room close to the Rocks

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Location, well serviced, most staff very helpful.
Cons: Front desk - as stated above
Location: Excellent location close to harbour, trains line straight from the airport, shops, the Rocks , darling Harbour. You are just in the middle of a stunnn
The room was much better than I expected as it had been a deal rate. We had a lovely street view and the room was very clean and well serviced. Fantastic location only 2 minutes walk from the harbour and trains. The only negative aspect were the 2 of the desk staff. 1 was unable to give us some basic local information we needed and there was a mess up when we ordered a taxi. We need to get to a show and when a taxi did not turn up we were very annoyed. However the young man on the desk did go on to the street and hail us down a taxi. A very good recovery. A minor thing but some desk staff looked a little scruffy and seemed rather bored. Such as a shame as front of house is the first impression and the hotel itself is stunning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great central location

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: Easy access to everywhere I wanted to go
Cons: The lifts were unreliable, slow and problematic
Location: Museum of Contemporary Art, The Rocks Market, take the ferry to Manly
Well appointed split level room with kitchen in a great central location in the heart of the CBD. Railway station across the road and Circular Quay a 5 minute walk. Ideal place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Was average.. Hotel is old and needs a revamp! On the plus side, staff we excellent!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: location, hotel staff
Cons: Rooms could stand updating.
Great location, located on a busy main street. Internet access in main lobby--would have liked to have had it in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sweden

Allt fanns i ett kök man kan tänka sig!

Posted Apr 9, 2015
bra! underbar maniger, fina stora rum. dyrt dock inne i hotellet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom India

Ignore the other reviews - it is great!

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: The room, the space and the location.
Cons: For some reason the hotel has a very strong sea food smell all over around dinner time. It can be overwhelming but it's a minor issue.
My family and I were in Sydney on work and vacation. Mantra is a great hotel. I was sceptical based on some of the reviews regarding road noise and thin wall - honestly, I don't know what they were talking about it. It is excellent hotel. The rooms are fabulous - with a separate seating area, well appointed kitchenette and comfortable bed. With a washer and dryer in the room. In all my trips to Sydney - Mantra has been the best experience. It's a 2 / 5 min walk from Martin place and Circular Quay - so nothing is too far.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2015 by Timo, Hotel Management
Dear valued Guest, Thank you terrific review about Mantra 2 Bond Street. I’m delighted to see that you appreciated the space and comfort our fully equipped apartments offer. We are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Timo Lorenzen
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Perth

The central location of this hotel is excellent.

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Central location
Cons: Cafe options and filter coffee with Breakfast.
This Hotel is centrally located with easy access to most areas in the City. However, facilities are very limited with only one cafe offering, what we experienced as, poor quality, overpriced food. Breakfast was a la carte and offered reasonable choice but only included one coffee per person. Extras on the Breakfast Menu, were just that, extras and were billed separately.