Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lyn from Melbourne

Good location.

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: The service was great and the location for us was fantastic.
Cons: House cleaning needs to be improved. We discovered unwashed dishes in the cupboard. Also the table had not been wiped clean
Location: fantastic. Close to the Rocks area and transport, plenty of places to eat.
Excellent location to visit the Sydney sights. Close to the Rocks area. Also close to public transport Lots of cafes and take away food places. Food excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Hampshire UK

Sydney Appartment Surprise

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: Central location.
Cons: Happy with all aspects.
Location: Everything appeared to be within a 10-15 minute walk (some of the streets are fairly steep but we needed the exercise!).
My wife and I planned a short visit (3 nights) to Sydney en-route to NZ. We were very pleased with the location of the Hotel being close to all the tourist attractions. Having never been to Aus before we found by using the Mantra we quickly got our bearings and jet-lag sorted. The accommodation was much more spacious than expected and we were very surprised to find it had a fully equipped kitchen and laundry. The Hotel Staff were very helpful and we left Sydney fully refreshed and ready for our onward journey.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel very central to all facilities.

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, hotel room service excellent.
Cons: The hotel could do with an exterior waterblast. The deck was a bit dirty.
Location: Great location. 'Pancakes on the Rocks' was recommended for breakfast - I would take that out of your book as it wasn't very good.
Very comfortable hotel and good facilities. The balcony was a plus and the pool area very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Donna from coffs harbour nsw

easy walking distance to everything

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: very helpful staff, great café in lobby
Cons: shower was not as clean as it could be
never been to Sydney before so was a little nervous about where to stay as we did not want to hire a car, The Mantra is less than 5 min from train station, a easy 10 min walk to the harbour and fantastic water front places to eat, 15 min walk to bridge and opera house and the Sydney tower. The room was fantastic but no view, so if you want a view ask when you book. We arrived early and expected to be told the room was not ready, but we were given the keys 2 hours early, what a relief. The room was large and would be perfect for longer stays(we only stayed 2 nights) with a full kitchen, dining, laundry facilities.
3 out of 5
by Jane from Melbourne

Well positioned in the city

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: Position and kitchen facilities.
Cons: See review
Location: Close to Wynyard Station, Circular quay, walking distance to China Town and the Domain.
Check in was slow,15 mins til we were being attended to. We went out at 11 am one day, asked for room make up and came home at 4pm, not done. Gym could have been cleaner,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Courtney from Sacramento, CA

Convenient Location

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: The location
Location: Train station nearby which was very convenient. Walking distance to Sydney Harbor, Opera House, the Rocks and Circular Quay.
Hotel was conveniently located by the train station. Walking distance to the Rocks and Circular Quay. Very clean, staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by helen from Melbourne

Holidaying in sydney

Posted Mar 26, 2014
The hotel was centrally located for the tourist with no transport. We had a fantastic time sightseeing around Sydney. The weather was perfect along with the experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel, well placed to many attractions

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Well located, clean, tidy and quiet. Staff were excellent.
Location: Near to Circular Quay, The Rocks, and many travel routes (Wynyard Train Station, Circular Quay buses and ferries.
Great stay for the week. Our accommodation was great and added to the experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient Location in well maintained Hotel

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Cons: WiFi should be standard is this day and age.
Good location to explore sydney, clean small suites. Pricey breakfast considering there are a lot of options available nearby. Small hotel pool to relax by. Only recommendation is that WiFi should be included
3 out of 5
by Krystal from Adelaide, SA

Central, but a lil overpriced.

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Pros: Central location between the Rocks & Darling Harbour. Staff were amazing and bed was comfy.
Cons: Upgrade the tv's
Location: The rocks and darling harbour are best for dining and cocktails etc
Central location between the Rocks & Darling Harbour. Room was nice, but I don't think it is worth the price. Fridge kept freezing things despite turning it to "warmer". Laundry door kept getting stuck. Shower was nice, however not sunken so water gets everywhere. The tv..... Solid 50cm tv, not flat screen, really? Staff were amazing and bed was comfy. We had a bottle of white wine and they couldn't replace it in the mini bar.