Ratings based on 1,705 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Christchurch, New Zealand

Spacious room close to the Rocks

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Location, well serviced, most staff very helpful.
Cons: Front desk - as stated above
Location: Excellent location close to harbour, trains line straight from the airport, shops, the Rocks , darling Harbour. You are just in the middle of a stunnn
The room was much better than I expected as it had been a deal rate. We had a lovely street view and the room was very clean and well serviced. Fantastic location only 2 minutes walk from the harbour and trains. The only negative aspect were the 2 of the desk staff. 1 was unable to give us some basic local information we needed and there was a mess up when we ordered a taxi. We need to get to a show and when a taxi did not turn up we were very annoyed. However the young man on the desk did go on to the street and hail us down a taxi. A very good recovery. A minor thing but some desk staff looked a little scruffy and seemed rather bored. Such as a shame as front of house is the first impression and the hotel itself is stunning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great central location

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: Easy access to everywhere I wanted to go
Cons: The lifts were unreliable, slow and problematic
Location: Museum of Contemporary Art, The Rocks Market, take the ferry to Manly
Well appointed split level room with kitchen in a great central location in the heart of the CBD. Railway station across the road and Circular Quay a 5 minute walk. Ideal place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Was average.. Hotel is old and needs a revamp! On the plus side, staff we excellent!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: location, hotel staff
Cons: Rooms could stand updating.
Great location, located on a busy main street. Internet access in main lobby--would have liked to have had it in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sweden

Allt fanns i ett kök man kan tänka sig!

Posted Apr 9, 2015
bra! underbar maniger, fina stora rum. dyrt dock inne i hotellet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom India

Ignore the other reviews - it is great!

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: The room, the space and the location.
Cons: For some reason the hotel has a very strong sea food smell all over around dinner time. It can be overwhelming but it's a minor issue.
My family and I were in Sydney on work and vacation. Mantra is a great hotel. I was sceptical based on some of the reviews regarding road noise and thin wall - honestly, I don't know what they were talking about it. It is excellent hotel. The rooms are fabulous - with a separate seating area, well appointed kitchenette and comfortable bed. With a washer and dryer in the room. In all my trips to Sydney - Mantra has been the best experience. It's a 2 / 5 min walk from Martin place and Circular Quay - so nothing is too far.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2015 by Timo, Hotel Management
Dear valued Guest, Thank you terrific review about Mantra 2 Bond Street. I’m delighted to see that you appreciated the space and comfort our fully equipped apartments offer. We are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Timo Lorenzen
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Perth

The central location of this hotel is excellent.

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Central location
Cons: Cafe options and filter coffee with Breakfast.
This Hotel is centrally located with easy access to most areas in the City. However, facilities are very limited with only one cafe offering, what we experienced as, poor quality, overpriced food. Breakfast was a la carte and offered reasonable choice but only included one coffee per person. Extras on the Breakfast Menu, were just that, extras and were billed separately.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Consistently a great place to stay

Posted Mar 31, 2015
A great hotel in a great location - and while one can experience simply as a hotel, it provides all the elements of an apartment hotel, too. Full kitchen, living room with a dining area, and even a washer and dryer behind the bathroom door - bliss! The Rocks are 10 minute walk, Wynyard Station is just across the street, and for groceries there's a Coles Express 5 minutes down George St.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Honolulu

Great location, walking distance to many areas.

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location! Clean rooms and toiletry items replenished immediately.
Cons: Stock the kitchen with a few more cooking supplies (pots and pans), paper towels and napkins would be nice too.
Location: Walking distance to Circular Quay, ferries, busses, taxis, train. Great shopping and site seeing, easy access to ferry to the beaches.
Perfect stay for families or long term guests. We had a 2 bedroom apartment and were very comfortable for a family of 5 people. The kitchen and laundry were perfect. Great location to walk to many sites and easy access for ferries, and other public transportation. Grocery is located just across the street - great shopping too!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2015 by Timo, Hotel Management
Dear valued Guest! Thank you very much for your great review about your recent stay at Mantra 2 Bond Street. I’m delighted to see that you enjoyed the great service of our housekeeping department as well as the outstanding location. All of our kitchens have a standard setup of tools- if you require anything else you can always contact our Front Desk Team. I hope we may welcome you back soon. Thanks & Kind regards, Timo Lorenzen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to circular quay and George street.

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Great hotel. Lovely place to stay for our 5 day holiday in Sydney. Will recommend to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2015 by Timo, Hotel Management
Dear valued Guest Thank you for your great feedback about Mantra 2 Bond Street. Especially if you stay more than 1 night pur spacious apartments just give you that extra space that makes your stay so enjoyable. We are looking forward to welcome you back. Kind regards, Timo Lorenzen