Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wu

Very close

Posted Feb 4, 2014
They are very friendly and provided us free upgrade on the spot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2014 by Paul, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the feedback about your stay at Mantra Chatswood. We are happy to read you enjoyed an upgrade to our One Bedroom Apartment. We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back soon to the hotel. Kind Regards, Alana Friend Assistant Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

near the train and the malls.

Posted Jan 29, 2014
Pros: the location
Location: near 2 big malls and the train station
the location is comfortabe
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Clean

Posted Jan 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Gd location and clean rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Amy from Central Coast

compy bed

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bob from Tamworth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Family of Five from Australia

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Mantra Chatswood. Lovely clean spacious room, helpful and friendly staff and proximity to rail station ensured really made us feel comfortable, and able easily to get to transport for our night trip to the city centre. Would happily recommend this accommodation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Family from Cairns

Both rooms had a bad odour

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Both the one bedroom and the studio booked had different bad odours. The staff tried to help by offering to move us which was impossible due to timing of our commitments. They put a deodoriser in one room the second night but it was too overwhelming so had to turn it off. Nothing else was offered for our inconvenience. We had to pay full parking fees and if we stayed another night it was more expensive than we had paid for the previous 3 nights. We booked another hotel and left. To receive our parking wavered or a same price extra night would have gone a long way to compensating us for the odour we had to experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michelle from Bictoria

Value for money at NYE

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Pros: Close to public transport, comfy beds, plenty of space for a family.
Cons: Bathroom decor was a bit tired and the fixtures were loose.
Location: The location is very quiet despite the proximity to the station. There is a 7/11 and a supermarket close by for provisions.
We booked the Mantra Chatswood because the cost of accommodation in the city over NYE was exorbitant. The Mantra Chatswood was close to public transport (15-20mins to the city) and being a recognised hotel group, we knew the rooms would be good quality. We stayed as a family of four (kids aged 8 & 12) plus an extra adult, so had a 2 bedroom apartment which was a studio room and a one-bed apartment with a connecting door. The kids slept on the sofa bed. The sofa bed mattress was not great for two older kids; they coped OK but it meant they rolled into the middle together as the mattress was so thin! The rest of the apartment was spacious, clean and comfortable. It was great having two bathrooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jill from Sunshine Coast

Convenient hotel to shops & transport

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Pros: We appreciated the studio room size and availability of appliances and quality furnishings.
Cons: Reduced cleaning of rooms occurred during the public holidays.
Location: Close proximity of places to eat,buses and trains were excellent.Major shopping centres are situated in short walking distance.