Ratings based on 726 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Nice hotel close to everything,

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: It's location and size of the apartment.
Cons: Lobby and hall ways need a face lift, looks very tired
Location: Rail station big shopping mall and restaurants right at your doorstep.
Nice hotel , we had a one bedroom apartment good size and very comfortable , close to Everything, rail station and big shopping mall and restaurants right at your doorstep, I would stay there again,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Livid festival

Posted May 26, 2015
Just enjoyed a weekend of sport in Sydney and used the Mantra Chatswood as a base. Great location close to transport and took the opportunity to take a look at the Vivid festival on The Concourse in Chatswood. Amazing light show worth a look.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2015 by Nick, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review - we are very excited about next years Vivid and are looking forward to welcoming you back. Regards
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from south coast nsw

Disappointing

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: Comfortable bed.
Cons: Plumbing. Carparking included in tariff.
Location: N/a.
Car parking $25 extra a rip-off. Bathroom taps leaked. Silicone around vanity had mold embedded.bathroom poorly ventilated. Have stayed in better accommodation for less money.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2015 by Nick, Hotel Management
Dear Wendy, Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion with us. Please accept my apologies that we did not live up to your expectations – I will be sure to share your feedback regarding the condition of our room with our maintenance manager for rectification and to ensure we are not compromising on our standards. Unfortunately parking is a premium within Sydney and if would be difficult to find a hotel that includes parking within their room rates – this ensures room rates are kept as low as possible as a large number of travellers do not require parking. We believe our parking prices (which are displayed prior to arrival) are good value when compared to the market rates for Sydney. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you again Nick Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Samantha from Auckland

Chatswood stay ok

Posted Apr 12, 2015 on Hotels
Didn't realise that 2 brms would mean we would have two separate apartments and we had our baby in a completely separate apartment so it was a little strange. Otherwise the place was fine and suited our needs. Very close to the malls and shops so good location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2015 by Simone, Hotel Management
Dear Samantha, Thank you for your review and it was great to read that we suited your needs perfectly. Our two bedroom apartments do consist of a studio hotel room which interconnects directly with a one bedroom apartment – many guests find this as an advantage as it does offer two separate bedroom with bathrooms as well as a common living space with full kitchen and laundry. We do have a number of different floor layouts due to the design of the building therefore some 2 bedroom configurations may be more suited to guests with young families more than others so on your next stay, please don’t hesitate to speak with our friendly reception team who can find a better layout for your specific needs. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back next time. Regards Nick Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

シティからも近く落ち着くコンドミニアム

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: 滞在期間が8泊でしたが、料理もできて良かった。
Cons: 特になし。
Location: 駅目の前。電車、バスどちらも便利。 シティへも1本。高級住宅街なので、治安も良い。
家族4にんで8泊しました。 キッチン付き、ランドリ-も部屋に完備。毎日洗濯ができるので長期滞在にお勧め。 駅も目の前、シトッピングセンタ-も近くとにかく便利。 部屋もきれいですし、子供向けにもプ-ルも付いています。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Generally very good

Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
Great location, clean room, very good staff. Breakfast area poorly designed - small self service food area, can get very busy.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2015 by Simone, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to hare your review with us. I was pleased to read that you found our team members very good and the accommodation very clean. Due to the fantastic quality and abundant every changing choice – our breakfast buffet can get very busy. Please do accept my apologies for this but I do hope that it didn’t impact on your breakfast experience too much. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you next time Kind Regards Nick Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Very nice location and convenient

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Convenience and location
Cons: Probably add washer to the studios.
Location: It's 3 min walk to train station, 2 shopping malls and plenty of food to choose from!
Nothing to complain about. for the price paid it's probably one of the most convenient and value for money place. pool and gym are nice. clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2015 by Nick, Hotel Management
Dear Martin, Thank you for your fantastic review! Cleanliness is absolutely paramount in hotels and our housekeeping team all work so hard to achieve excellence in this area. I will be sure to pass your feedback onto them to show our mutual thanks for their ongoing hard work. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you next time. Regards, Nick Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
by CARTER

Posted Mar 8, 2015 on Wotif
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2015
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review – I’d appreciate some finer details if you wish to contact me directly to discuss. Regards Nick Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
by Karen from Australia - NSW - Regional NSW

Posted Mar 8, 2015 on Wotif
Location: Perfect
Facilities: Outstanding; Value: Affordable; Service: Flawless, Remarkable, Go the extra mile; Cleanliness: Pleasant;
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2015
Dear Karen, Thanks for the review - great to see that you found our service flawless and remarkable - Ill be sure to share those comments with the team to show our thanks. We look forward to welcoming you next time. Kind Regards Nick Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Steven from Cambridge

Lovely self-contained apartment in Sydney suburb

Posted Mar 6, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent apartment in Chatswood: bedroom, lounge area, small kitchen, bathroom complete with full laundry equipment. The latter made this place perfect for us in the middle of our long Australia holiday! 3 minutes walk to Chatswood interchange railway station, so excellent transport links (bus to Manly, 25-minute train trip to central Sydney, etc.). Get an Opal card! We'd have been slightly happier if this was closer to the centre, but met our needs wonderfully well overall. Around the station there are masses of shops, bars and restaurants. Very Chinese in feel, almost like being in Hong Kong again!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2015 by Simone, Hotel Management
Dear Steven, Thank you for your excellent review. All our guests agree with you that our location is fantastic – just outside the hustle and bustle of the city centre, but still only 20 minutes by train. I was pleased to see that our facilities suited your needs perfectly. We look forward to welcoming you back next time. Regards, Nick Hotel Manager