Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Sean from Sydney

Wouldn't stay again

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Rude, condescending staff member encountered. Room not prepared as per booking. Shower not working.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kelly from Sydney

Nice hotel, close to everything, friendly staff

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Had some trouble checking in but the staff were very apologetic and accommodating and even upgraded us. The room was very comfortable and spacious. I'll be staying here whenever I need to spend a night in the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rosemary from UK

Ideally situated hotel.

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: As above. The staff were always cheerful, helpfull and pleasant Comfortable.spacious well equiped room
Cons: Regular replacement ot toiletories and tea & coffee sachets Compliance with towel replacement policy
Location: Excellently situated with easy access for sightseeing Walking distance of many sights and good transport to the rest.
First impressions excellent. Late night arrival and very early departure presented no problems. Spaceous room with secluded bed area, bathroom with washing machine and spin dryer and comfortable sitting, dining and well equiped cooking area. We settled into our home from home very happily. Unlike most hotel rooms it was a pleasure to spend time relaxing in our room in comfort after a busy day sightseeing. The facilitiy to cook some of our meals was an added bonus. Plenty to do and see. We particulary enjoyed the ferries and Circular Quay, Botanic Gardens, Chinese Garden, exploring Sydney Parks, Paddington, Chinatown, The Rocks, and many, many more. I achieved a lifetime ambition and undertook the Bridge Climb
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Darling Harbour

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Pros: Location very good
Location: Darling Harbor close supermarket close lots of restaurants and cafes
Reception staff were very helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brian & Sue from Adelaide

nice hotel help friendly staff

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Pros: quite and roomy for a couple.
Location: great location central to City & Darling Harbour
our room was ready upon arrival at 12 noon which was earlier than expected for check in and most convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Schu from Brisbane

Perfect with a messy bed!

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: Proximity to everything!
Cons: The buffet breakfast was certainly not worth $18.
Location: Bars, Caf├ęs, transport, SCG.
The dude who made our beds battled! I'm not sure if he had ever been shown how?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Great Location but old facilities

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Pros: location in CBD, darling harbor. close to Townhall train stop.
Cons: bathrooms need rennovations --- old and tired. breakfast is OK not worth the hype. Internet was intermittent but support was excellent, however.
Location: location is terrific.
front desk staff excellent and responsive. The hotel needs a major clean up. lot of dirt on the vents in the bathroom. Picture of room (studio appt) looks nice but the bathroom was not clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Free Spirit from South Australia

Great place to stay

Posted Dec 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed at Mantra on Kent in December when Sydney was very busy, the location is fantastic in that it is close to everything but quiet enough you don't hear a thing. Our room was fantastic, large, and extremely clean. The staff we were friendly enough but definately not overly welcoming. It was not enough to take away from our enjoyment of this hotel though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels.com