Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Nice hotel but limited storage

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: The location is extremely convenient to the trains and a huge number of restaurants. Very clean, staff excellent. Looks like a very nice pool.
Cons: Need dresser/drawers for storage. Hanging is not enough for multi-day stays.
Location: Lots of eating! I had very nice jog in Paramatta park. Very easy transit to Darling Harbor, Rocks, Downtown or anywhere the trains run.
The room was squeaky clean, staff friendly and helpful. But I was there for a week, and was surprised at the complete absence of drawers for clothes storage - the only clothes storage was the built-in closet, on hangers. I had to ask for additional hangers, but I was still left with searching my luggage for underwear, socks, and all the little things I usually put in a dresser. The exercise facilities were average, and it looked like a very nice pool outside (which I didn't have time to use). Internet access - like in many other places in Australia - was very expensive. Lighting better than average and I appreciated the larger-than-average desk space, and especially, a desk chair that was actually tall enough to use at the desk (I'm routinely sitting on pillows, and I'm about 190 cm tall. I don't know how shorter people cope with the totally inadequate desk chairs in most hotels/motels). the location is extremely convenient to the trains and a huge number of restaurants. I'd stay there again, but I hope the management puts some drawers in the rooms before I return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well recommended

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Definitely stay here again, central to shops restaurants. We locked car underneath and caught the ferry into the city which we highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2014
The apartment was very spacious and clean. However, starting to look a bit worn. Bed was very comfortable. Have no complaints at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canberra

Close to a lot of things in Parramatta

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Clean and comfortable
Cons: Some of the fixtures in our room were very dated.
Location: Parramatta shopping centre is a 2 minute walk.
Nice Hotel that is very central in Parramatta. Disappointed that 2 other couples had complimentary breakfast included for the same price as us and we did not.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel & service

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Great facilities, friendly staff, clean rooms - Parking lot needs to be bigger as I found twice that I had to park outside the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, with easy access to Olympic Park.

Posted Sep 14, 2014
This hotel is close to public transport, with many restaurants close by. We stayed in one of the apartments, which was self-contained and had plenty of room. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Basic Hotel, Clean but nothing special

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Cons: Add some plants to the dining area, open up to the light. Same with the rooms, they were just missing that extra touch.
Location: Lots of fantastic restaurants around.
We were hoping for a nice escape, close to home for our anniversary. The room was clean, staff were lovely, our room had a spa and nice toiletries but everything was very basic. The initial feeling was just a touch above old fashioned, old carpets, bare room. Within about 10 minutes of checking in the guest in the next room was banging on the wall because we were laughing too loud.It was 10:30 on a Saturday night! Breakfast was yummy but only instant coffee included, yuck! Dining room is a dark room, no luxury at all. Overall, not impressed, sorry. Would not recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great for business or pleasure

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent service, clean, comfortable and conveniently located - this hotel was perfect for overnight business stay but would also be suitable for other times when need a room in Parramatta.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Blossom

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Sunshine coast

Comfortable accommodation close to railway station

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Close to public transport, clean & spacious. Room heater and Hairdryer provided.
Cons: Personally thought the meals were a little expensive. Would be nice if an affordable meal option was available.
Location: As we were in Parramatta for a particular event we didn't get to explore area
Wanted accommodation close to transport, shops and Parramatta RSL. All were within walking distance, RSL a little further away (20 minute walk). Room was clean, comfortable and spacious. Couldn't hear any road noise which was nice.