Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubbo

Convenient location

Posted Aug 26, 2014
It was a great stay. Highly recommend it for a cheap accomodation option.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from ACT

OK

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Easy to find. Off street parking. Close to train station.
Cons: Chairs in rooms.
Location: stayed to be close to relatives. Pleasant suburb.
book in went smoothly. Was staying with 2 adult sons so bunk bed not ideal. Had to ask for 2 more chairs so we could sit at the table for a coffee.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Minimum for basic comfort

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Basic checking would have revealed the leaking toilet bowl and the broken chair. Everything was looking vey tired. and worn out.
Location: Near rail line which is direct to airport - thus convenient if need to train it. Good choice of restaurants withing 5 minutes walk.
Booked two rooms. One had leaking toilet bowl and other a broken (& the only ) chair. Would struggle to make a 3 star standard these days - perhaps 20 years ago..? probably. It served the need for a local accommodation but would not stay there again. A really budget motel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel, small rooms

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Very overpriced for the size of the room. Noisy air conditioner and airplane noise overhead. Will not stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ive been from 4883

excellent location to the city

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: clean and tidy
Location: trains and buses
good security and excellent staff , great security for vehicle
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very handy location.

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: location
we had a nice stay at the motel and gentleman at reception was very polite.
3 out of 5
by D from melbourne

Needs a bit of love

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Needs a bit if TLC. Room was clean, friendly staff. Would probably stay across the road next time though
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Motel in Summer Hill

Posted Jun 9, 2014
We found it noisy from both the road and guests, we had to ask for a bulb for the bathroom light and found debris from previous tenants in shower.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from NSW country

Value for money

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Price and location
Location: not too far from the city,
This is a 40 plus year old motel. big room with comfortable bed and secure parking, suited me for a one night stay. The complaint I had was the disruptive guests after midnight when no staff about. 2 guys arguing at 1.00am and then a group in several different rooms came back at 4.00am and for the next 1/2 hour the usual loud inconsiderate behaviour that wakes everyone else. Staying a Saturday night maybe I should expect the noise. e.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Only here for a night, better than some, I've been in but not great for price!!