Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Minimum for basic comfort

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Basic checking would have revealed the leaking toilet bowl and the broken chair. Everything was looking vey tired. and worn out.
Location: Near rail line which is direct to airport - thus convenient if need to train it. Good choice of restaurants withing 5 minutes walk.
Booked two rooms. One had leaking toilet bowl and other a broken (& the only ) chair. Would struggle to make a 3 star standard these days - perhaps 20 years ago..? probably. It served the need for a local accommodation but would not stay there again. A really budget motel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel, small rooms

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Very overpriced for the size of the room. Noisy air conditioner and airplane noise overhead. Will not stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ive been from 4883

excellent location to the city

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: clean and tidy
Location: trains and buses
good security and excellent staff , great security for vehicle
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very handy location.

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: location
we had a nice stay at the motel and gentleman at reception was very polite.
3 out of 5
by D from melbourne

Needs a bit of love

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Needs a bit if TLC. Room was clean, friendly staff. Would probably stay across the road next time though
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Motel in Summer Hill

Posted Jun 9, 2014
We found it noisy from both the road and guests, we had to ask for a bulb for the bathroom light and found debris from previous tenants in shower.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from NSW country

Value for money

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Price and location
Location: not too far from the city,
This is a 40 plus year old motel. big room with comfortable bed and secure parking, suited me for a one night stay. The complaint I had was the disruptive guests after midnight when no staff about. 2 guys arguing at 1.00am and then a group in several different rooms came back at 4.00am and for the next 1/2 hour the usual loud inconsiderate behaviour that wakes everyone else. Staying a Saturday night maybe I should expect the noise. e.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Susan from Upstate NY

The room was pleasant, but the staff was extremely

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Cons: The air conditioner didn't really cool the room and was extremely noisy.
The room was pleasant, but the staff was extremely helpful and pleasant. The staff made the stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to town and Train station

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: Location to city, Free internet free parking
Cons: It is an old motel and could be updated with a lift as we were on the 3rd floor !
Location: Walking distance to train station and short drive to shopping centre. A good take-a-way near by (the noodle house)
Ideal location to the city only one train required to get to the city also went to the Rugby and a train and a bus very easy Down side young children in next room were up early and loud no parent control, maybe a different floor would have been better for these guess
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No nice :(

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Very old Hotel.We paid $........for 2 nights we didn't aspects anything special.Was not bed side lamps.Shower very old but clean.Yellow stain on the bed linen but what we freaks out was the air condition on the wall with the hole bigger the unit not fill on one side so cold air and hot and insect coud come in we put a towel fold in to prevent anything coming in and the window view was terribly a empty block with dumps rubbish. I wii not recommend to any one. Need lots improvements .