Ratings based on 317 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Accommodation for Australian Age Swimming Champion

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Location. Staff. Comfort
Cons: Parking.
Extremely polite and friendly staff throughout our 8 night stay. Room was clean and very comfortable. Microwave and standard fridge were very welcome (hungry swimmer). Would not hesitate to stay here again. Only negative was the limited parking as motel was full - other motorists need to park within lines and not take up 2 parking spaces!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Wotif
Pleasant stay, very convenient for our needs.A lot quieter than we had expected considering the Parramatta Road location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central NSW

Clean, comfortable budget motel

Posted Apr 20, 2015 on Wotif
Handy location. Basic facilities that were clean and comfortable. Very affordable. Thanks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Driving trip

Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Hotels
Pleasant and cheap to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Thanks Manager

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: Manager, staff and it is very close to CBD
Cons: Regarding Hotel rating star it is good enough
The Manager and all staff are very kind and well mannered Thank you so much for your job Best Regards, Alireza
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Canada

Should be one of your last options to stay at Marc

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Close to Railway Station and smiling and helpful staff at the reception. The women from Nepali ethnicity was a helpful person.
Cons: Everything. Except smiling staff. There is not much room for improvement due to existing infrastructure.
Location: Poor neighbourhood: looked like being in 3rd world country, though close to the railway station.
Bad rooms. Poor neighbourhood: looked like being in 3rd world country.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Port Macquarie

Room for 5

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: convenience to Olympic Park and CBDs, welcoming.
Cons: We thought we got value for money.
Location: Close to sporting events. Quick access to city.
We had an overnight stay for 3 generations on Easter Saturday. It was difficult to find a room because of The Royal Easter Show influx. Luckily, the Marco Polo at Summer Hill was able to help out. Two double beds and a single bunk were very comfortable. Surprisingly, 3 adults and 2 teenagers were able to fit comfortably. This is not a luxury motel, but great for a family. Very easy access to railway and thence to Olympic Park. The big plus was the delightful reception staff. Happy and welcoming. Perhaps not suitable for a long stay, if you have a big family. There are 3 floors and no lift. The pub opposite the station had great food and there are a number of restaurants close by. We will return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good Budget Motel

Posted Apr 4, 2015 on Hotels
Satisfactory for somewhere to sleep and shower. Plenty of undercover parking available on site and motel is close to main roads and shops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Pleasant place to stay

Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
have stayed there several times...although basic it is clean has all necessary amenities,the service is very good and staff polite and very helpful. Very close to public transport and secure, free undercover parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

comfortable hotel for short stay

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Close to train station. Imperative in Sydney as parking in tourist area is at premium!
Cons: Bathroom window with shades .
Location: Convenient to train. 7-11 across street but not much else for dining etc.
Overall hotel is clean . In fairly good shape.