Ratings based on 2,102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Perfect Location , Perfect People, Perfect Hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2015
The Sydney Marriott is located steps away from everything in Sydney, the Circular Quay, Sydney Tower, Rocks, Harbour Bridge, Pitt Street Mall, trains and ferries. The early arrival lounge provided my wife and I a shower, snack, and room to clean up after a 14 hour flight from LA. Our room was ready in less than 30 minutes and my request for a high floor away from the elevator was honored. The room had a romantic view of the City, was clean, and exceeded our expectations. We visited the breakfast buffet at Icons three times and enjoyed the selection of food and drink available. I had the honor of meeting the Executive, Sous, and Pastry Chefs to tell them how pleased I was with the food taste, preparations, and selections. My visit to the Concierge to arrange for dinner reservations, directions, and my wife's birthday cake to be delivered to my room were easy, and the directions provided to the Post Office next door, Gold Coast, and Pitt Street attractions were also flawless. An Avis Car Rental is also on site, although everything is walking distance. My room service order was comped when I phoned in to report one of my dishes wasn't included, and the toilet switch got stuck in the on position, both of which are peanuts when compared to the overall guest experience. The Sydney Marriott will be my choice from now on and I would recommend this property to anyone seeking their money's worth in hospitality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Carmel, IN

Location Says It All !

Posted Apr 20, 2015
We compared multiple hotels for our 1st visit to Sydney and decided to pay premium for this prime location. The Marriott is 1 block from the many acitivites/ attractions at Circular Quay including, the Sydney Opera House, Harbour Bridge, restaurants and tour cruises. We had a short amount of time in Sydney and didn't want to waste a minute commuting in an effort to save a few dollars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hong Kong

Nice Hotel with a superb location at Circular Quay

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Hotel is well located, five minutes walking to Circular Quay that is a major transport hub in the city. It takes around 25 minutes to the airport by taxi. Rooms with Opera house view are amazing! Very nice Marriott Property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mudgee NSW

Great location easy to get to

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Travelled from country region enjoyed our stay however we didn't use hotel facilities due to exploring Sydney. Great spot for going to opera house will stay again - would of loved to have two double beds rather than sharing a king with my two girls. Staff very helpful lovely hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Near the Rocks

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: Close proximity to the Rocks and Sydney Bridge is ideal.
Cons: Elevator access could be improved. It seems not all of the elevators had been operating during my stay.
I stay at the Marriott Sydney Harbour during every visit I make to Sydney. Its location to the areas of Sydney I enjoy makes it convenient to get around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nz

Really close to circular quay

Posted Apr 12, 2015
First holiday in sydney with kids. Great location and pool
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2015
WE STAY HERE SO WE CAN WALK TO OPERA HOUSE & LOTS OF RESTAURANTS
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Staff was very cordial and most helpful. Room was clean and nicely furnished. Quiet.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Not worth it! 5-star hotel with 2-star service.

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: Proximity to famous landmarks (Harbour Bridge and Opera House)
Cons: Customer Service. If promised services cannot be delivered, please contact their guests of the delay or any changes.
Location: Walking distance to Opera House and public transports (train, buses and ferries).
We booked 2 rooms at the Marriott Hotel for 3 days / 2 nights accommodation and arrived at around 10 am for the check-in. Staff 1 at the reception advised us that our rooms will be ready by 12:00 pm with our luggages already brought in & trusted his word. We returned at 1.30 pm thinking it will be ready, as we already left ample time for our rooms to be ready.However, we were informed by Staff 2 at the reception that our rooms will not be ready until 3:00 pm as that is the standard check-in time. We explained to staff it was promised to us to return at 12 noon but we still waited patiently. Again, we came back at 3:05 pm at the reception expecting everything has now been sorted, but to our dismay we were told again to wait for another hour for both rooms to be available. It's so frustrating because the hotel staff are not considerate of the time wasted by their guests waiting patiently for their services to be delivered as they promised. Marriott Sydney rooms are not comparable to Marriott Hotels around Asia. Their exhaust fans in the bathrooms for both rooms we not working and become very misty after taking a shower. You either wipe the mirror or used the blower to clear it. The hotel really needs a "MAJOR Renovation", as is looks like a "3 Star" cheap hotel, including the RECEPTION Staff Services that requires proper customer service training!!! We have been very disappointed, because we lost precious hours of our holiday by waiting for their services to be delivered
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mexico city

Eficient Staff with excelent location

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Location and service
I spend 4 nights, the Staff is so eficient, the morning breakfast is well stocked and the rooms are clean and good sized you cant go wrong on this hotel definitely will go back and recomend it for families or couples that want to be at a walking distance of the Sydney Opera, the Royal Botanical gardens, the Rocks among other mayor atractions