Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Crow's Nest Hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Cons: Update room decor and furniture, but that may increase the rate.
Very friendly, great self-serve breakfast that is included. Quiet street. They have started to re-paint the hallways, and hopefully that will continue into the guest rooms. Great value for Sydney in a quaint area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lee from Sydney

Good stay for work

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Nice quaint hotel close to North Sydney. Had parking and any facilities that a normal hotel would have. I'd stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jill from Forster NSW

Lion King

Posted Feb 4, 2014
Pros: Close proximity to train services for journey to city. Secure parking provided. Reasonable rates. Excellent continental breakfast provided.
Cons: None evident
Location: N/a
Excellent location, warmly welcomed and made feel at home. We left item in room, phone call received which enabled us o call back and collect. Old world charm, with caring, warm and professional service. Well done!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room friendly staff

Posted Jan 28, 2014
I enjoyed my stay very close to the cbd area and the motel was lovely in every way i will be going back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patricia from Brisbane

friendly cosy and staff were very helpful

Posted Jan 15, 2014
Pros: clean, staff lovely, nice atmosphere
Cons: someone availabel early morning ..our taxi didn't come and we had nobody to ask
We enjoyed staying in a lovely heritage building with everything we needed. I would definately book again ..thankyou
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very late arrival and very early start

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
I had personal issues so I had to arrive late and leave very early. The hotel staff were very accommodating of my needs, emailing me with appropriate instructions and it all worked perfectly. So I went in had a cuppa then crashed and woke early, had a shower another cuppa and left.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Santos from Melbourne

Excellent

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Located in peaceful area of city.. You wont miss home when you are there....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from Canberra

Quiet hotel in a nice area

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Nice clean room and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good. Situation, quiet with excellent transport

Posted Dec 12, 2013