Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast, Qld

Convenient for Double Bay

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Convenience. Good parking if required.
Cons: Bench top and kitchen floor was a bit sticky in places. Otherwise everything else was clean and tidy.
Location: Short walk to the Double Bay shops and to the beach and park. Plenty of cafe's for breakfast, etc. Also close to the railway.
This was ideal for our requirements while visiting relatives in Double Bay. It is close to shops and the beach. We had the attic Studio which was a bit of a climb with a large suitcase on very narrow steps on last level, but adequate accommodation for two. Having to pick up key elsewhere could be awkward, but we had a lift. I would recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Makinvest from Melbourne

great Value

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Apart from the confusion about check-in and the fact that my "security deposit" although promised has yet to be released - the room and the location were both perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Binna Boo from Dubbo

SOUNDWAVE 2014

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Pros: Affordable for families.. Able to sleep in as was very quiet and provided quality black out curtains.
Cons: The wall between bedroom 1 & bathroom, could do with some insulation or soundproofing, loud when toilet was flushed or when someone was showering..
Location: Location was good... . Less than 5 kms to Darling Harbour, Entertainment Centre, Paddys Markets, Cockle Bay, Powerhouse Museum, shops and restaurants.
This is very comfortable, affordable family accommodation, less than 5kms from everything.. We were able to walk to Darling Harbour with no problems.. (Cab fares can be a little pricey due to all the one way streets and tolls etc)
3 out of 5
by lisa

Good location and all that is needed.

Posted Aug 25, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Check in.
Location: Double bay is all around and although it is not what it once was there is still good food to be had,
Biggest problem is that there is a crazy check in system. You have to go to another property, not far on the map but without a car would be a convoluted taxi ride away in heavy traffic. The building is a converted old building so not much insulation, traffic noise and lots of stairs..staying in the loft. Luckily I can manage stairs, not friendly for people who cannot. I paid on line and there was no reason for the check in, as I got the key at the property anyway.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Jun 16, 2013
Terrible. Old. Dirty. Would never return. Appliances were extremely old. Carpet felt dirty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Eastern suburbs easy

Posted May 20, 2013
Pros: Great place to stay for families needing a bed in the Eastern Suburbs. Amazing water pressure in the shower!
Great serviced apartment close to the great village and shops of Double Bay. Very easy to get to, off street parking a bonus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Connecticut, USA

Unwarranted initial concerns

Posted Apr 14, 2013
Pros: Very comfortable apartment with most amenities
Cons: three floor walkup
Location: one block away from main store/restaurant area of Double Bay Australia. Ferry service was two blocks away.
I was initially hesitant to book this apartment because there was no front desk on premises and I worried about potential noise in the building. All of such concerns were totally baseless. Location of apartment was suberb to downtown Double Bay. Apartment was very comfortable, and daily cleaning staff were very friendly. Check out was very easy. I would not hesitate to stay here again on a trip to Sydney/Double Bay. Would strongly recommend. Users should be aware that this building has no elevators, and is not appropriate for anyone with mobility issues.
2 out of 5
by Sue from Australa

Disappointing

Posted Apr 9, 2013
Pros: Location
A frustrating experience. We booked early due to a wedding. A few days before we were due to arrive we got a call saying we couldn't stay as there was no room and we would have to stay at vibe. I said this wasn't ok as we were staying to be with family in the same apartments. They said they would see what they could do and I was v definite we wouldn't change. We did get a call back to say it was ok. There is no facility to get the key other than going to vibe first which is 20 min away. There was a hole in the ceiling, the hair drier didnt work but of course I had to wait for one from Vibe. When we checked out we had nowhere to leave our bags so had to take them with us for the rest of the the day or get a taxi to vibe and back! A lovely area to stay but the Medina facilities and ease of use was not nearly as good as other Medina's we have used.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Brisbane QLD, Australia

Medina

Posted Mar 11, 2013
Location: Excellent - close to Double Bay precinct, transport and harbour
Very comfortable and will stay there again. Would like a second key next time to allow us independence.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, quiet, modern and affordable

Posted Jan 20, 2013
After reading reviews before my stay I was worried about the hotel but to much of our suprise we were very happy with the hotel! Very clean, dark rooms, comfortable beds and a very quiet area and quiet hotel! Serviced everyday and overall would very much recommend this hotel!