Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay @ Medina

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Size of the rooms were great. Staff were very nice
Location: Very close to circular quay and shopping. Supermarket is also close by
Close to circular quay. close to supermarket. Great size rooms, really, really big. full kitchen and laundry facilities too. Used the gym as well which is small but good for a little work out. I'll be back
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rio Brazil

Good location

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Good location and comfortable however very noisy due to loading dock outside windows and annoying neighbours with loud children and banging doors. Bathroom was average and not the cleanest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

very good

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Location confort
Cons: shower to hard to get in to, not suitable for old people
Location: everything Sydney have to offer
I stay again in this apartment if I visit Sydney. I often go to Sydney, stayed in a lot of hotels, this is the most confortable for the prise
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Location was great and the rooms were spacious.
Location: So much near by, but I can highly recommend a walk to the Home Thai restaurant.
We were very happy with the Medina Serviced apartments, they were clean spacious and well located close to the train station. I would defiantly stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Great location

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Location: Hotel is easy walking to Circular Quay, The Rocks and Sydney departments stores. Close to bus and train.
This is my second visit and won't be the last. We were upgraded on arrival and everything was to the same standard as I remember last time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location, good size rooms, and faciltiaties

Posted Jul 29, 2014
the only downside, was lack if natural light in the room, and the huge construction site next door, that is very loud during the day. but the apartment itself and the service was very good, would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth W.A

Nice hotel clean and good staff and great location

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Our stay was very comfortable great facilities and central to most areas of the city and tourist spots around the CBD
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Morpeth, NSW

Great location but details let it down

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Quiet rooms, all equipment (Smeg dishwasher) available, modern decor, generally clean.
Cons: Giving more responsibility and assertiveness training to receptionists, teach male receptionist to take guest complaints seriously.
Location: Very good part of city, close to CBD, close to all transport, DJs nearby for all self-catering and alcohol.
At first, everything just right: convenience to city, all facilities available for a serviced apartment modern decor, comfortable bed. However, solo young evening receptionist needs to be given more responsibility for using her initiative - she should have given me another room when neither I nor she could get any ABC channels on TV. Had been looking forward all day to Monday evening on ABC 1 after exhausting day in city and hate commercial TV to boot. Receptionist knew this but still no room change. On arrival at Medina, hard to understand receptionist, empty ice tray in freezer, microwave bowl a little gritty on inside, microwave extremely difficult to access, bathroom basin taps spit, (disabled people note) shower access not good, water in shower kept changing temperature, toothpaste cost $4.50 when Colgate happy to give out free samples. The coup de grace was the male morning receptionist patronising about my TV experience and toothpaste suggestion. On the good side, apart from above, convenience good and room generally very clean and well thought out. I wasn't bothered by the garbage collection (double glazing) or single smoker skulking in street as were a few other reviewers: hey, it's like going to the beach and complaining of the sand. Summary: won't go again as they are too economy-driven to change guest rooms when something amiss.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Great location

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness, self contained unit
Location: Martin Place, Pitt Street Mall
One minute walk to Martin Place. Five minute walk to Pitt Street Mall. Close to Circular Quay. Room clean with all self contained unit facilities. Bed was good. Room was clean. No view but would definitely stay again for location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by T from Sydney

Nice hotel, a bit hidden but it was spacious

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Spacious & well maintained
Cons: Noise levels - dripping taps.
Location: Close to pitt street mall.
Good to rest in, nice & spacious but entrance to hotel is rather hidden. Little views but again if you are only interested in resting - good value for money - you are in the city so you would be travelling around anyway.