Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth W.A

Nice hotel clean and good staff and great location

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Our stay was very comfortable great facilities and central to most areas of the city and tourist spots around the CBD
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Morpeth, NSW

Great location but details let it down

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Quiet rooms, all equipment (Smeg dishwasher) available, modern decor, generally clean.
Cons: Giving more responsibility and assertiveness training to receptionists, teach male receptionist to take guest complaints seriously.
Location: Very good part of city, close to CBD, close to all transport, DJs nearby for all self-catering and alcohol.
At first, everything just right: convenience to city, all facilities available for a serviced apartment modern decor, comfortable bed. However, solo young evening receptionist needs to be given more responsibility for using her initiative - she should have given me another room when neither I nor she could get any ABC channels on TV. Had been looking forward all day to Monday evening on ABC 1 after exhausting day in city and hate commercial TV to boot. Receptionist knew this but still no room change. On arrival at Medina, hard to understand receptionist, empty ice tray in freezer, microwave bowl a little gritty on inside, microwave extremely difficult to access, bathroom basin taps spit, (disabled people note) shower access not good, water in shower kept changing temperature, toothpaste cost $4.50 when Colgate happy to give out free samples. The coup de grace was the male morning receptionist patronising about my TV experience and toothpaste suggestion. On the good side, apart from above, convenience good and room generally very clean and well thought out. I wasn't bothered by the garbage collection (double glazing) or single smoker skulking in street as were a few other reviewers: hey, it's like going to the beach and complaining of the sand. Summary: won't go again as they are too economy-driven to change guest rooms when something amiss.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Great location

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness, self contained unit
Location: Martin Place, Pitt Street Mall
One minute walk to Martin Place. Five minute walk to Pitt Street Mall. Close to Circular Quay. Room clean with all self contained unit facilities. Bed was good. Room was clean. No view but would definitely stay again for location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by T from Sydney

Nice hotel, a bit hidden but it was spacious

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Spacious & well maintained
Cons: Noise levels - dripping taps.
Location: Close to pitt street mall.
Good to rest in, nice & spacious but entrance to hotel is rather hidden. Little views but again if you are only interested in resting - good value for money - you are in the city so you would be travelling around anyway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Darl from Central Coast NSW

Near Martin Place

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Very friendly and helpful staff Location close to Martin Place Station Real milk for your coffee
Location: A short walk from Martin Place Station Easy 10 minute walk to Darling harbour Sydney's old Post office has great restaurants in the basement
Central location to see the lights of Vivid Walking to Darling harbour for drinks and dinner We then caught a ferry to Circular Quay and walked back to the apartment For footy enthusiasts, also in walking distance is the NSW Leagues Club, great old photos in the Blues Bar
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Indra from Perth

Excellent City Centre Apartment Hotel

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: As stated above
Cons: Not very much.
Location: City Centre. The main City Centre streets can be reached from both ends of Hoskin Street by foot, which also very convenient..
The best thing one can say is that I would use the Medina Martin Place apartment hotel for all future visits to Sydney. It has everything that was stated plus more.
2 out of 5
by Rob from Newcastle, NSW

QUITE DARK ROOMS

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: Beds were clean and comfortable. This hotel is suitable for those just happy to have a place to lay down.
Cons: Staff aware that parking station no manned on the weekends. Ensure odours in rooms are kept to a minimum.
Location: Nothing opens until after 10am on Saturday nearby so don't plan on an early breakfast nearby.
Can't complain too much for the price - the apartment did not smell pleasant arising from lack of air when previous tenants have cooked an array of food and that smell remains. Yet one BIG mistake was using their parking station and no one aware that the parking station is NOT manned on the weekends. I had to leave my car key for staff to move our car around and then had to wait for on call staff to return my key. 1&1/2 hour wait. Also if an old person uses this hotel they may need a handicap suite as the shower recess is very high and very difficult to climb in and out of for the elderly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sara-Jayne from Auckland

Very friendly and helpful staff

Posted May 8, 2014
Great location and value - staff more than willing to help out and accomodate requirements. Would recommend to anyone.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Smelly

Posted May 1, 2014
Be aware this apartment has a strong gross smell on level 1
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by karmen from bne

Scalding hot water

Posted Apr 25, 2014
If a tap was turned on while you were in the shower you were scalded with boiling hot water