Ratings based on 401 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from auckland

Town house type apartments with full kitchen

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: roomy rooms and full kichen
Cons: wifi internet
Location: good location for Macquarie shopping centre.
Once again a nice stay at the Medina although the property is looking a bit tired and in need of refurbishment. A welcome addition is the free wired internet although wifi would be much better.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from 香港

位置偏僻,但有巴士經过。酒店比較舊,需要翻新。清㓗工作不好,執理馬虎!

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: 房间大,可以多些人居住,特别是大家庭和二伙小家庭。
Cons: 清潔及執拾工作及設施更新
Location: Lane Cove Park 及Macquarie University & Macquarie center.
儘管訂房时説有提供免费WiFi服务,工作人员说酒店根本没有装置路由器(Router), 设能Wifi上網。
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Diane from Valentine

Medina You Need a Wake Up Call!

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
Unfortunately despite confirming prior to our stay there were no roll away beds available and we had to make up the sofa bed. The accommodation was tired and in need of renovation, bathrooms were unclean and the cupboard with spare linen was full of mould. Disappointing!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Colleen from Morlenbach, Germany

A bit sad these days

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
I have stayed here at least 8 times now and slowly but surely both the comfort level and the service level has declined (sadly). It just so happens that for the sKe of convenience this location suite us, but maybe for the last time.
4 out of 5
by Jocelyn Brittain

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Facilities
Cons: Location - not near restaurants that were walking distance
Location: Nice position
Facilities: Above average; Value: Economical; Service: Professional; Cleanliness: Spick and span;
5 out of 5
by Tracey McLeod

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Wotif
3 out of 5
by Sue Lyne from Australia - NSW - Regional NSW

Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: The bed
Cons: Collecting after hours key. Signage for Travel Lodge very hard to see at night from Talervra Rd
Location: Accessible, Larger signage needed
Facilities: Everyday, needs painting; Value: Moderate; Service: Inferior, after hours key difficult; Cleanliness: Tidy; The Apartments are tired - painting required
3 out of 5
by Maria Abbey from Australia - NSW - Regional NSW

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Area
Cons: No one at reception and next morning very rude and unhelpful
Location: Great
Facilities: Basic; Value: Over-priced; Service: Rude, Awful; Cleanliness: Smelly, Grubby;
4 out of 5
by Gary Kurkdjian from Australia - VIC - Melbourne

Posted Jan 29, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Friendly staff, very helpful.
Cons: Tolls cost expensive. Cost me over $100 over 3 days.
Location: Reasonable access, Parking can be improved
Facilities: Nothing special; Value: Affordable; Service: Friendly; Cleanliness: Goanna sneaking into unit; Narrow driveway.
2 out of 5
by Eleanor Tsui from Australia - ACT - Canberra

Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Close to the wedding reception venue we were attending.
Cons: Bathroom wasn't cleaned during our two night stay. Master bedroom door could not be closed because the bed was too close to the entrance.
Cleanliness: Bathroom wasn't cleaned.; We were given a pet friendly apartment which was $20 cheaper than what we requested at the time of booking.