Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sue from Mid North Coast NSW Aust.

Royal Easter Show

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Staff not very helpful when inquiring about another bed had to go and buy my own sheets for folding bed or pay $50 extra we're not told this
Location: Very central to trains and buses to city
Bus to the show outside Macquarie Centre very convenient
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Feedback on The Medina North Ryde

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Excellent setting and location. Great sized rooms. Would definitely recommend and stay there again. Excellent value for money. The bushland setting was quiet and very impressive.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not lived up to potential

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Size of apartment fantastic, and great kitchen but that was it. Was extremely dirty. We also booked for 3 adults and 2 children. When we got there was told there was only two queen/king beds. Bit hard to fit 3 adults in one bed. Had the option of pull out sofa bed at an additional cost of $50 a night. I had already an additional $80 per night for extra person, so was not happy. For your extra 50 a night the sofa bed was not fit to sleep a dog on, and only provided a thin sheet and just as thin old blanket. Would never stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anna from Tamworth

Value for Money

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Im pleased with the apartment coz its spacious and clean. Its all what we need in a one night stay. This is good for families with young kids coz the room have enough space to put a portacot.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Albert from Malaysia

Nice town house accommodation

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: Its spaciousness.
Cons: The bedding and covers had a 'funny' smell and can be improved.
Location: Quiet location. Nearest mall is near Macquarie university, a 10-15 minute walk away.
We stayed one night in Medina Serviced Apartment North Ryde. Generally, the accommodation unit is nice and spacious with full amenities. However, it's quite a distance to get to the nearest public transport points. It is recommended only if you have your own transport. There are three rooms in a unit so if you're booking only one room, the others are locked (however, one locked room in our unit had its lights on and that was rather unsettling for us).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short Break

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: Overall facitlities
Cons: More kitchen equipment
Location: Shopping
Upon arrival we found items in the minibar had been opened and partially used. This was quickly fixed by staff. Unfortunately the kitchen cooking equipment was sparse. otherwise very happy with accommodation
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Colleen from Germany

Medina Apartments North Ryde

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Courtyard was quite messy and in need of cleaning. Apartment was spacious, however it is in need of renovation. We have stayed here 7 times, so we are very familiar with the area and the apartments. Although living in Germany, we are Australian.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tara from Brisbane

Great for a family break.

Posted Jan 3, 2014
There was certainly enough space for our family of four (with two children in their 20's). We had 5 nights here over Christmas & felt a little spoilt that the housekeeping service continued right though the public holidays. The ensuite in our apartment was in need of an upgrade and the pool area looks quite outdated. Other than that it was a great place to stay. I appreciated having the opportunity to have many walks & jogs around the beautiful grounds of the uni. I certainly would look at staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Great stay. Trouble free. Outside area with table and chairs needs plants cut back(overgrown) Enjoyed stay, close to shopping centre and would stay again. Family friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Shirley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com