Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mischa from Queensland

A wonderful hotel all round

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Fab location for food, transport to anywhere and just simply exploring.
We had a superb stay, every aspect was wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love this place

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Excellent location and very friendly attentive staff. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from melbourne

Great location and staff

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Nothing was too hard for the staff, they were personalable, very friendly and nothing was too hard for them. The rooms were appointed beautifully and I have a lovely look out over the pool area. Would highly recommend to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Gavin C from Wellington, NZ

Enjoyable stay

Posted Nov 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel has charm - we requested a standard room that was quiet and we had a great nights sleep each night. The room was small but the bathroom was roomy and with a nice bath/ shower and beautiful Aesop products. An outlook onto a fountain through window shutters was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel as art

Posted Aug 6, 2013
Pros: The reflection pool, Nice shutters and Medusas.
Cons: Water pipes
Incredibly artistic experience and a beautiful room - lovely staff too. Only problem was loud water pipes work us up about 5am - otherwise a must-have experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maureen from Mt Eliza VIC 3930, Australia

Reasonably happy

Posted Dec 12, 2012
Staff were very friendly and I had a lovely room looking out on to courtyard only complaint the room either above or next door the TV noise was considerable on the first night ,and I ordered a meal in on first night from Almond Res and that was pretty awful.I would return but I would organise the meal situation a bit different as breakfast was pretty ordinary as well
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ivan

Nice stay at the Medusa

Posted Nov 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel; however the air con in my room was rather old and did not cool enough. Most of the staff were very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lucy

Convenient location

Posted Apr 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very happy with stay and service. Only obvious improvement would have been a bath rather than just shower. Very helpful staff.