Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Bad experience a lot of mechanical problems with the lift had to take fire stairs with all our luggage. Great idea have the bus take you too and from your concert, very helpful and a cheap alternative. Would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2014 by Nathan, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We would like to apologize for the inconvenience that may have caused you during your stay here with us. Unfortunately the hotel is going through few upgrades and one of them is the lift issue which are getting replacing soon. It is very good to know that you liked the bus experience, Please do let us know prior to your next visit, so that we would book you for the bus service again. Regards Faisal Zafar Assistant Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Frequentvisitor from Canberra

Excellent breakfast value through Expedia.

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Convenience and Free Parking
Cons: Dinner service menu and prices should be improved. Parking fees must not be introduced.
Location: Close to Strathfield and Parramatta Station if you want to visit the city. Much better value than city hotels.
Room heating was not working. Temporature showed 19C. Tried turning it up to 28C to no avail.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2014 by Nathan, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for your feedback, we really appreciate for the information. I will pass on the message to our breakfast team member shortly. Now regards to your room heating, we are very sorry to hear that and would like to apologize. If you are here on your future visit, I would request you to contact the reception straight away, if you have any future issue that you are not comfortable, So that we can take prompt action. The heating system in the hotel are reverse cycles, one of our team member would have reset it for you. Yours faithfully Faisal Zafar Assistant Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richard from Newcastle NSW

clean Hotel close to Olympic Park etc'-

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: Convenience cleanliness and helpfullness
Location: Olympic Park, venue at Silverwater for Caravan show and Hot Rod show.
We booked into the Hotel so my Wife could see Michael Buble at Olympic Park on her Birthday which was on the 16th May, and it was totally enjoyable, comfortable, clean, and helpful staff with advice on the venue at Homebush. So it made it memorable for us especially my Wife who celebrated in style as did our Family and Friends. So a Big THANK YOU to the Staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2014 by Nathan, Hotel Management
Dear Richard Thanks for the lovely comments, at Mercure Sydney Parramatta we try our best to fulfill your needs. We strive to meet your satisfaction and your happiness brings a great reward to our team. We will share your words within our team members and looking forward to have you with us in near future. Best Regards Faisal Zafar Assistant Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by peter

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2014 by Nathan, Hotel Management
Dear Peter, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here at Mercure Sydney Parramatta. We appreciate your time and hope to see you at the hotel again soon. Sincerely, The Mercure Parramatta Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Mish28 from Tas

Perfect for rosehill racecourse

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ideally situated for attending caravan show at Rosehill racecourse - short walk. Clean, comfortable and well appointed rooms. Only a small issue which we didn't question at the time (we arrived late in the day and couldn't be bothered asking about it), we were travelling with another couple and I had booked both rooms myself but we were placed on different levels of the hotel which was a bit annoying. The breakfast buffet was also a little disappointing - staff not overly welcoming and hot food items were barely warm.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2014 by Nathan, Hotel Management
Dear Mish28, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Sydney Parramatta. It is always a pleasure to receive guest feedback. I was sorry to read that your stay was tarnished by your experience in our restaurant, I will ensure you comments are shared with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as a catalyst to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we to see you again soon. Sincerely, The Mercure Parramatta Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Helen from Mooral Creek

Great Location

Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location was good for work, the staff were friendly and helpful. Food and service were excellent. Would stay at the Mercure Hotel anytime.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2014 by Nathan, Hotel Management
Dear Helen, thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Mercure Sydney Parramatta, it is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team, I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all our staff, as we continuously strive to provide a superior service experience for all our guests. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope to see you again in the near future. Sincerely The Mercure Parramatta Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by luke from canberra

Good spot

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Excellent public transport service right at the door. (red bus to trains). Clean and convenient. Shops nearby and alternate eateries.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2014 by Nathan, Hotel Management
Dear Luke, thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at Mercure Sydney Parramatta. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We hope to see you again in the near future. Sincerely, The Mercure Parramatta Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2014 by Nathan, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Mercure Sydney Parramatta. Your time is appreciated and we hope to see you again in the near future. Sincerely, The Mercure Parramatta Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Hessaluna from Yass

Great Family Room

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
We booked a family room at a discounted rate, and it was fantastic value. Very clean room and bathroom, helpful desk staff, no traffic noise. The pool looked lovely, although the weather was too cool for us to swim when we were there. The kids were fascinated with the giant outdoor chess set. The only problem we had, which was minor, was we had difficulty changing the airconditioner settings, which meant the room was either a bit too hot or too cold. Otherwise very happy with everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2014 by Nathan, Hotel Management
Dear Hessaluna, thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Sydney Parramatta. It is a pleasure to receive guest feedback and I will ensure the message is conveyed to the entire team as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We hope to see you again in the near future. Sincerely The Mercure Sydney Parramatta Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Golden Slipper stay

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Average condition for Mercure Hotel. Premises a little worn & showing a need for update Slight smell in room. Staff very friendly & courteous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2014 by Nathan, Hotel Management
Dear A Verified Traveller, thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding the Mercure Sydney Parramatta. It is a pleasure to receive guest feedback and I will ensure the message is conveyed to the entire team as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I was sorry to read that your experience was tarnished by the feel of the hotel. Please rest assured that we are currently working with the hotel owners on a refurbishment program. Once again, thank you for telling us about your stay and we hope you give us the opportunity to serve you again in the near future. Sincerely The Mercure Sydney Parramatta Team