Ratings based on 224 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel near Chinatown

Posted Nov 21, 2013
Pros: Size and comfort of the rooms.
Cons: Hot tub water temperature could be a little hotter.
Location: Next to Chinatown, walking to Darling Harbor, Aquarium, Zoo, IMAX theater, and numerous museums just to say a few. Great dining out places.
Was very surprised at the space, features and comfort of the hotel. The pricing was 70 dollars or more less than a regular hotel; however, you had a washer/dryer, complete cooking facilities, and great space. Was within one block of a grocery store, walking distance from most of the major attractions or you could ride the free bus downtown to those that were more than 15 minutes away. Very helpful, friendly staff, that went out of the way to make sure you got in the right direction.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Apartment

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is the second time we stayed at Meriton this year. Very happy with everything and definitely stay again whenever we come to Sydney.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by julie from brisbane

footy weekend

Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Campbell st meriton great spot top end of city with ease to all parts of sydney. Walk to cockle bay/darling harbour. Hotel studio room great size with everything you need for a 4 day stop or longer. Central station 5 minute walk as is china town. Haymarket pub across road good food and drinks. Meritons are good everywhere stayed with them as much as possible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jessie from Melbourne VIC, Australia

Wonderful Stay!

Posted Aug 17, 2013
Location: Right in the centre of the CBD, close to everything.
My sister and I had a truly wonderful stay at Meriton! The room we stayed in was clean, equipped with everything we needed and wonderfully comfortable. Will most definitely stay there again when next we go to Sydney.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overview

Posted Aug 11, 2013
Pros: Very nice furnishings
Cons: window outlook
Location: Great location in the centre of Sydney. Walking distance to anything
Nice Hotel, with very helpful staff. Outlook from the 9th floor, was awful. Staring into concrete jungle or office workers windows
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Overall a nice place to stay

Posted Aug 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Plenty of room. Nice,clean and comfortable. Would have appreciated being told about airport shuttle on check-in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by melissa from nzl

Posted Aug 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
very comfortable bed,clean room & fantastic location to everything.Would definitely stay here again on my next trip to sydney.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2013
Great service and easily organised. Location is handy to many landmarks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jenni from melbourne

No parking

Posted Jul 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great place to stay - was spoilt by not having onsite parking adn the fees at the other Meriton on York were excessive