Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by wendy from New Zealand

Metro Apartments have accommodating staff

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: the cleanliness and great staff
Cons: Tv upstairs in bedroom
Location: the aquarium, harbourside shopping, light rail, explorer buses and maritime museum on the door step.
Awesome experience, Kyle got us into our room ASAP as we had an early start. Fantastic apartment with the only downside being it is on a BUSY corner and our room on the 1st floor corner made for lots of street noise and honking horns late into the night and super early in the morning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to darling harbour

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: great location
Cons: new flooring and bathroom
Location: easy walk to darling harbour and the centre of the city
weekend catch up with family was able to walk everywhere
2 out of 5
by Korey from Montreal, Canada

Less than I expected

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Pros: Location. Reception staff
Cons: Everything except location
Location: Darling Harbour, Chinese gardens, aquarium, IMAX, opera house. Location is very good.
From the outside it's a nice place, and very well situated in Sydney CBD. The moment you step in though you it's a different story. It is very dated, both the entrance and the apartment we stayed at. We paid for room for 4, but we only got one bed and then a pull out sofa, so the space was really good for two. The daily cleaning is basically towel replacement and bed make up. There is no dish washing or cleaning of the bathroom on a daily basis. To be fair it was like that at another place I stayed as well. There was no dishwasher here either which was a little disappointing. The worst part was the old carpet. We all spent our two weeks doing everything in flip flops while at the apartment. For the price I would not go back. It did include internet, but they give you coupons that have expiring password and you have to enter the info each time you device turns off and on. Not very good for that either.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Melbourne

Nice and Clean and close to everything

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: The Closeness to everything in and around Sydney's attractions.
Cons: New iron
Location: Madame Tusads was almost on the doorstep. 10 minute walk to Harbour Bridge etc. Shopping precint only 5r minutes walk
Very cheap, yet more than i expected. Staff were freindly The rooms were large so we never felt like we were sitting on top of each oterh in in each others way at all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Convenient adequate but very noisy

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Pros: Proximity to Sydney attractions
Cons: Tired old carpetting in hallways outside rooms not spraying everything with aerosol air freshener
Location: Lots to do -Darling Harbour Circular Quay , CBD shopping lots of restauarants etc
Check in good Room adequate but EXTEMELY EXTREMELY NOISY especially at night
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jeanine

Staff very helpful; amenities perfect for family

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Pros: So close to Darling Harbour and staff were very helpful
Cons: no
Location: Darling Harbour 5 min away with all of the attractions of Sydney: Aquarium, Madame Tussauds, Chinese Friendship Gardens, Rocks (a 15 min walk) etc
Excellent holiday to see the Lion King and see the sights of Sydney
2 out of 5
by Ja

Overpriced

Posted Dec 24, 2013
The hotel had nice views but was overpriced for the quality of the rooms. Needs a complete renovation inside. Everything extremely old. The website photos don't accurately show the room quality. We won't be going back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed location though noise and some maint need.

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: Location is fantastic.
Cons: Could do with an upgrade ...... walls and carpets in particular looking a little tired.
Location: Darling Harbour is right on your door step and middle of CBD also so heaps to do.
Great location though generally noisey due to traffic and windows seemed to not be as "sound proof" as others in the same area. The apartments are well appointed and very comfortable. Would recommend to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2013