Ratings based on 388 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very handy situation

Posted Jun 19, 2014
did not experience any problems in 1 overnight stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad for a quick stay

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: Close to city
I wouldn't stay any longer than 1 night but it is close to city so its convenient
3 out of 5
by devsadvoc from New Zealand

Small room

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Room was much smaller than expected. Hotel staff were not that service oriented as expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandra from Canberra

Close to the Capitol Theatre and good restaurants

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Clean and friendly staff
Cons: Bathroom tile grout a bit ordinary
Location: Great location, close to markets, eating and shopping.
Good value for money. My daughters and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay and the staff were wonderful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Barry from Central Coast, NSW

Convenient location

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: Location,
Cons: The bathroom needs renovating
Location: As my needs were business meetings in the city the location of the hotel was great.
Hotel is conveniently located in the city center, the parking is close to the hotel with a price reduced to an acceptable level for over night parking.The price was excessive given the quality and age of the facilities. The bathroom badly needed upgrading and repair.
3 out of 5
by Trish from Wollongong

Close to everything

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Central location to everything
Cons: The bathrooms
Location: Close to Capitol Theatre, Haymarket,Darling harbour
Stayed 1 nite,as went to the LIon King,so was handy to the theatre.The room was ok, the bathroom was poorly set out with no room to sit on toilet properly as was squashed behind a wall,so had to sit sideways.The taps in the shower had mould around them,and the shower rose was way to low on the wall.You couldn't turn the hall light off without removing the key card,so couldn't have the airconditioner on,making the room stuffy.The curtain had a gap at one end,allowing light into the room.Expensive for what it was.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by marion from b

Great location.

Posted May 29, 2014
On the top floor of the hotel overlooking Pitt street. Clean tidy room comfortable bed and clean bathroom. Location major advantage as close to central railway and capital theatre and world square shopping area. Parking was an extra $35 but it was at world square and was for a full 24 hours.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by matt from Sydney

Budget/quality/ location

Posted May 28, 2014
Great place 200m from central station, if you just want a simple place and a bed. This is cheap and convenient. Showers are a little awkward
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Doylee from Goulburn NSW

For the price I thought the hotel was excellent.

Posted May 28, 2014
The hotel was close to China Town and Darling Harbour which was great for dinning. It was an easy walk from Central Railway and close to the tram stations as well. If you wanted to catch the subway up to Circular Quay the station was close and easy to catch. The hotel it self was very clean and tidy and the beds were very comfortable. TV was great as well as getting the 17 free to air channels there was quite a number of Foxtel channels to view as well. All told I would highly recommend this hotel to anybody and for the price we paid it was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Da from Darbys Falls

Pleasant & functional

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: clean , comfortable and functional.
Cons: more interest in guest requests ie. the request for a small table.
Location: A short stroll to Central railway station and therefore close to all public transport.Walk to Chinatown, Queen Vic bld. etc.
A pleasant and comfortable room - superior queen. My only complaint being that I asked if a small table could be made available to have our evening meal in comfort. I was given a polite but definite "no".