Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Good hotel, well suited for my self catering needs
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Nice hotel closer to most of the facilities

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Courteous staff
Cons: Bed,Lighting in the room and bathroom
Location: It was easier to catch a taxi and fare to Circular quay was around $20
The bed and bathroom could have been better. The Microwave had a dinner plate instead of the normal Microwave glass plate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Darwin

Fantastic location

Posted Aug 7, 2014
This hotel is in a really great, central location an the room was really big. Obviously it can be a little noisy in te area because you're right on the restaurant strip of Victoria Street but my room had double windows which made it pretty quiet with the windows closed. Staff were friendly, bed was comfy, good water pressure in the shower. Overall I thought it was really great value for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Country travellers from Orange

Absolute gem in the city

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
First time we have stayed here. It is a hidden gem. Staff were fabulous and the room was everything we wanted - as well as comfortable and very clean. Will definitely stay here again when in the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by boys

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mik from Australia

Great Spot

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a nicely located hotel with friendly, helpful staff. The room was great, nice size, handy to have the kitchenette if you wanted to stay in to eat(we didn't!) There are lots of nice restaurants nearby and its close to the train station and Coles which is handy. It was also a nice walk into the city from there. The bathroom had a nice big showerhead from the ceiling, but the drain couldn't cope as it must have been blocked and as a result you ended up standing in a few cms of water and then the water overflowed onto the bathroom floor, soaking the bathmat. It would have been nice to have a handtowel as well as the normal bathtowels. The only other thing was that one of the bedlights didn't work (of course, on my side!), so I ended up sitting on the lounge to read instead of in bed. The TV didn't get all the channels: channel 7 was missing. It was great to have free wi-fi and everything else was good. The rooftop area was a nice spot that if you planned ahead, you could cook a bbq there and had nice views. Overall we enjoyed our stay there and would highly recommend it to others!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Megan from Wangi Wangi

God send for our dat at St Vincent's

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great service lovely staff all in al great value. Will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Walt from San Francisco

Great location

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel close to everything you want to see in Sydney. Great staff. Friendly and helpful. Room was clean and roomy.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Missed the mark...

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: Location, ecatcly what I wanted...
Cons: Newer beds for a start, they feel old and have no comfort...
Location: Excellent location, loved it...
It was an OK experience and it served its purpose...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2013 on Hotels.com