Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Great Location in North Sydney

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Location and convenience. Clean and well presented
Cons: Bed could be a bit firmer. Free wifi would be good
Well placed hotel in North Sydney with easy access to lots of restaurants and cafe's nearby. Situated above North Sydney station is great for access to the rest of SYdney and the airport, but also may be a problem for some people who are light sleepers. Personally I didn't find the trains a problem but others in our party who stayed there found it a bit more difficult to sleep. The bed also was a bit soft for my liking but that's a personal preference.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Newcastle NSW

Incredible Views

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: Location and the view. Staff were courteous and quickly solved an issue with parking. Room was clean and a good size.
Cons: We were on a lower floor, so the trains were a bit noisy.
In a great location with incredible views of the city and the Harbour Bridge. We walked a short distance to a Cafe' for a meal, and then to Lavender Bay before returning via a beautiful park.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Tamworth

Weekend at Harbour View Hotel North Sydney

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: Was close to public transport, great location.
Cons: The sell on Harbourview is not accurate for all rooms and needs to be advised when booking.
Location: Close to the city and all forms of Public Transport.
Booked a Deluxe Harbourview room at the North Sydney Habour View Hotel, you would expext to have a view of the Bridge and Operahouse. Got put in the room at the back of the Hotel with a view to the east not south. Train track and roadway view The lady on reception was very rude no help. We got scammed and not happy.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom N

Great view and well priced but terrible bed & a/c

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Great view, staff and location however the bed was terrible the A/C is anaemic and we heard and felt the train every 6 minutes go by underneath. Should think before booking but great launching pad to get around Sydney
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Perth

Harbor view but too close to the train station

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: Clean. Nice view.
Location: North Sydney station. IGA nearby.
The view was excellent and the staff are nice. But the hotel is built on a train station. I could feel the train running when sleeping on bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Required a hotel close to the CBD for work

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Google
Cons: No
Location: City very close, Milson's Point, Ferry just down the road location is perfect.
Had a few drinks in the bar, subsequently decided to order bar food to eat as well. The food was excellent as with the service on the night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Auckland

Basic hotel, but close to the train

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Location, great breakfast.
Cons: Basic rooms, basic amenities.
Location: Train station, cafes, stunning views to the Harbour ridge from some rooms.
This is my fourth stay at this hotel. I have never particularly enjoyed the basic rooms, but the proximity to the train station is what appeals to me. Great views spoiled only by the fact that, unless you get a room level 9 and above, the noise and vibration of the train is unbearable. There are great cafes around McMahon point, just walking distance. During my last stay, it took the whole day and several calls to reception to get a roll out bed organised. It seems that some staff find it hard to follow basic instructions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane

Stay elsewhere

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: It could be clearly stated at time of booking that the room sold is the dud room on each floor.
There are 16 rooms on each floor on this hotel. The room sold by Expedia is immediately adjacent to the elevator lobby. If you want to spend your nights listening to the dings of the elevators and people walking past, this is the place to stay. I complained to reception, and was told that Expedia sold the same room on each floor, so there was no point in moving floors as I would encounter the same problem on each floor. I ended up paying an extra $20 to move to one of the other 15 rooms on the floor which did not have this problem. I told the staff at checkout that I resented having to pay an extra $20 to avoid having to listen to the elevator all night, but was dismissed. It's one thing if the hotel was full and there were no other rooms available, but this is just a surcharge to force you into paying more than the advertised price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kimfrom perth

excellent

Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a one night stay at the hotel and it was fantastic hotel is lovley staff were great and very helpful food was very nice and my daughter loved the room service. Yes you do hear the train but all other aspect rule it out, location was excellent for all the main attractions would stay again and a bit longer.