Ratings based on 1,182 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from mich.

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: location to transportation and restaurants. fast elevator and clean room.
Cons: very little, perhaps the shower water could be hotter, it seemed to take a while to heat. we were on the 14th. floor.
Location: location was in the business district and so transportation was easy. close to darling harbor and the queys.
very clean with a very helpfull staff. room was wonderfull and the harbor view was beautifull.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gerringong

Great view of the Harbour Bridge

Posted Jul 3, 2015
The only negative was the train tracks at Milsons Point run directly under the hotel and beep their horns on entering the tunnel. Book a room high up in the building as you would feel the rumble and the noise of the trains. View was fantastic. Bathroom slightly on the small side but modern and clean. All staff lovely. I definitely would stay again but on floor 7 or above.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NSW

Fantastic View, Fantastic Hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: The Wifi needs to be sped up, very slow, drop outs..
Location: close to Nth Sydney Rail, 5mins by train to CBD, enjoy a walk over the harbor bridge, 15 mins from Luna Pk
Stayed there for the week-end at a work get together, I have no faults other than the internet wifi was slow, room, location, staff all 100%
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern California.

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: The view and a comfortable room with great lighting which is rare in hotels
I had reserved a room with a view and got a room over the freeways and train station.The staff gave us another room within an hour. WiFi was easy to get on Tablet but my husband could not get it on his laptop. Beautiful view of the harbor but the train seems to go underneath the hotel and it rumbles all night long.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Free wifi would be appreciated and ease of logging on. Build it into the tariff please
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conveniently placed hotel in North Sydney

Posted May 6, 2015
This hotel is well located near public transport and has wonderful views of Sydney Harbour and the Bridge. We found the staff friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible noise

Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Wotif
Just couldn't sleep. The train noise makes sleeping nearly impossible.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Built on a Train Station

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: It was clean
Cons: Perhaps provide ear plugs to those on the lower floors.
Location: Central location to North Sydney
I flew to Sydney early to get a good nights sleep as I had a full day of job interviews the next day, and didnt want to get an early flight up there. I got into bed and as soon as I turned the TV off I thought there was an earthquake. It happened 10 mins later and every 10 mins after that up to about midnight I think. Then I was woken up at I guess 5.30 am by the same noise and then every 20 mins or so after that. By that stage I could only guess that it was a train. I asked the front desk the next morning if the noise was trains and they laughed saying yes it was, and it wasnt an earthquake....hahahaha. I was staying on level 3 so perhaps the noise got less as you got up higher floors, but not a good out come for someone who needed a good nights sleep before a busy day!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Good value for the price!

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Wotif
I was booked into this hotel through work. i know the hotel has been there for many years so was pleasantly surprised to see the room condition was pretty good. the bed was nice and soft (although some may feel that's 'well used' more than intentionally soft lol) and the shower was pretty crummy, poor water pressure and very low shower head. but all in all it was a nice, neat, fairly clear room and again good value for the price!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels