Ratings based on 1,169 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gerringong

Great view of the Harbour Bridge

Posted Jul 3, 2015
The only negative was the train tracks at Milsons Point run directly under the hotel and beep their horns on entering the tunnel. Book a room high up in the building as you would feel the rumble and the noise of the trains. View was fantastic. Bathroom slightly on the small side but modern and clean. All staff lovely. I definitely would stay again but on floor 7 or above.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NSW

Fantastic View, Fantastic Hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: The Wifi needs to be sped up, very slow, drop outs..
Location: close to Nth Sydney Rail, 5mins by train to CBD, enjoy a walk over the harbor bridge, 15 mins from Luna Pk
Stayed there for the week-end at a work get together, I have no faults other than the internet wifi was slow, room, location, staff all 100%
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern California.

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: The view and a comfortable room with great lighting which is rare in hotels
I had reserved a room with a view and got a room over the freeways and train station.The staff gave us another room within an hour. WiFi was easy to get on Tablet but my husband could not get it on his laptop. Beautiful view of the harbor but the train seems to go underneath the hotel and it rumbles all night long.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Free wifi would be appreciated and ease of logging on. Build it into the tariff please
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conveniently placed hotel in North Sydney

Posted May 6, 2015
This hotel is well located near public transport and has wonderful views of Sydney Harbour and the Bridge. We found the staff friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great harbour views

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Views, affordability, hotel staff, proximity to public transport.
We spent 2 nights here over ANZAC weekend. The hotel is built over the railway line adjacent to North Sydney station so was easy to find, simply up about 10 steps from Blue Street. We requested a room above the 7th floor and were pleased to find we were on the 13th floor, with a fantastic view of the Harbour Bridge and the city. We enjoyed a nice stroll each morning down to to the ferry at Luna Park, then catching the ferry to Circular Quay. We came home each night on the train to avoid walking up the hill from Luna Park. The room was very clean, comfortable and affordable, we also enjoyed a very nice meal at the in house restaurant. I therefore would recommend this hotel however believe the higher floors are the most desirable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2015
very nice hotel but would have preferred a room more central to get optimum harbour view. Enjoyed the stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth

Nice hotel view

Posted Apr 27, 2015
We had a wonderful night in this hotel. The view to the harbour bridge is amazing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Liz from Canberra

Happy travellers

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay at Harbour View was really good, comfortable, convenient and the staff was helpful and friendly. The view on to Lavender Bay and Sydney Harbour was wonderful. Overall we were very pleased with out short stay. Thanks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lucy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels