Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from southern highlands

This hotel was one of the worse i have stayed at

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: it needs to be pulled down it is to old ,no matter what gets done still to old
the noise of the trains was terrible than we spilled coffee on sheet when we got back it was the same linen . The entry to room cards not to our liking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Forster

Good location. Great views.

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Location. Views.
Cons: Sound proof the train line.
Enjoyed the hotel. Shame about the train line underneath!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Great view from Harbourview room.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Overall it was a great hotel, good facilities, nice staff, comfy bed.
Cons: NO parking fee.
Location: Close to all amenties-pubs, restaurants, coffee shops, convenience stores and the railway station.
Overall the experience was good. Lovely room, except no ventilation in bathroom and there was a "blind" in the bathroom, which we thought was strange. It was a bit noisy with the trains going under the hotel but this was bearable,considering the amazing view. The view was fantastic and we were so close to pubs, restaurants and coffee shops. However I was appalled that we had to pay a $20 parking fee and then retrieve our car ourselves in the morning. I have never, ever stayed in a hotel where guests have had to pay for the carpark.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

great views, nice rooms, great staff

Posted Aug 8, 2014
really good hotel, nice food, great staff in general. hotel is located on top of a strain station so light sleepers beware. other than that great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from coffs harbour

great hotel, magnificent view, great staff.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: staff. location. parking. cost
Great hotel, we arrived late...no problem. Carpark was full....no problem they sorted it. needed an exta day....was able to extend my stay, no problem Staff wonderful & happy people....will stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Went to Vivid

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Most comfortable bed, very important
Room and view excellent, breakfast magnificent and the continuous cup of coffee with breakfast the best I have had in a hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Con

Great view

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Just stay higher up to avoid the train noises. Otherwise great location and very comfy bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

great

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great no problem
1 out of 5
Recommended
by K Liu from Canberra

Very Noisy Room

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were given a room on 2nd floor, it was very noisy. The train-line was just below our room and trains come and went, very noisy. The bathroom was so small you could not turn around inside without the door closed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com