Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for convenience for overnight city stay

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Good hotel for convenience for overnight city stay
Good hotel for convenience for overnight city stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Darwin, NT

Good value for money boutique hotel.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: The bed, the cleanliness, the no-fuss help yourself breakfast and the price.
Cons: The ensuite is basic, but for the price I wasn't expecting any more than what I got and I was happy.
Location: The location is perfect if you are looking for accommodation in North Sydney. The pub on the corner provides a good evening meal.
This is a small hotel that looks more like a guest house. It was great. Exactly what was needed. The location is central. My room was a good size and clean. Internet was available, continental breakfast for $7, and comfortable bed with good linen. This isn't going to suit travellers looking for gyms, pools, marble ensuites and room service. However, if you are looking for a good bed, quiet location, clean room and quick breakfast at a good price. This hotel ticks all the boxes. I will stay here again, without a doubt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Norths Shore Hotel, Sydney

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: It's value for money.
Cons: Parking and breakfast.
Rooms were clean and in quite good condition, but the breakfast was only satisfactory, though it wasn't expensive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

well positioned

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Friendly Staff
I was in easy walking distance to where ever i wanted to go
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap Bed

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: Cheap
Friendly & helpful staff. I was looking for a cheap clean bed and that's what I got.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK hotel for price

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Helpful staff, OK location as trains are a 10-15min walk away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Roy from N Queensland

Comfortable friendly and well located

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
relaxing and convenient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Edward from Adelaide SA

Nice Hotel, 1 bus stop from city.

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: Close to where I had to be and quiet.
Cons: For what I paid for the room it is what I expected
Location: Close to everything, 1 bus stop from the city, 10 minute walk to Crows Net to catch a train, lots of eating places nearby, big park across the street
Good basic Hotel, good rate, quiet, each room has it's own air conditioning unit, 1 bus stop from the city and a 10 minute walk to bus stop for the city, pub at end of the block, 10 minute walk to Crows Net with lots of eating places and shopping, big park opposite Hotel, North Sydney Sports Oval a stones through away.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ruth from Melbourne

You get what you pay for

Posted Mar 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed at the hotel because of the location and the price as I only needed somewhere to sleep I was gone by 7 am. Because of the price I was not expecting luxury. The room was clean, the TV worked. The fridge was noisy so if you were a light sleeper that may be a problem also you can hear the neighbours talking it sounded like they were standing outside my window. The TV worked the shower was hot and the water pressure was good, the toiletries are minimal and they do not provide face washers so if you use these take your own. The wardrobe had a musty smell so I did not hang my clothes in it but all in all for the price and the location it was fine