Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Qld, Australia

An Expedia surprise

Posted Jun 22, 2015
This hotel was promoted as one of those mystery places you only know after you book. Not a nice surprise! It was more like a boarding house. Or a highway motel. The room was so small the door could not be opened because the bed was so close. A sad little bar of soap was already in the shower on the floor and it stayed there for 4 days even though our room was cleaned every day. The door was so ill fitting in the frame that light came in from the hallway all night. And there was very little we didn't know about our neighbours due to a door between the rooms that had not been soundproofed. The decor? Let's not even go there! When we booked in it was noted we came via Expedia. Perhaps we were punished for wanting a good deal? From the photos it seems there are nicer rooms? Please Expedia, next time you offer a Mystery Special, make it a pleasant surprise!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Very small - felt a bit unsafe with no hotel security anyone could have walked down my hall from the street
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Fair location but paper thin walls!

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: Not a lot really. Price was okay.
Cons: Thicker walls, but that would mean a rebuild!
Location: Handy to buses and the train station was about a 15 minute walk. Not a lot to do nearby.
We had three nights there recently. Very surprised at the small size of the room. That wasn't so hard to put up with, but the walls are so thin you can hear people in the next room breathing! On our last night we were disturbed until around 2:30 in the morning by a couple in the next room having a domestic argument. We did not intervene in any way as we were not sure how the argument would have developed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth WA

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: cheap for the area
Cons: small rooms.
thin walls. small room. a place to sleep. cheap for the area. good beds. very clean
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2015
No good No good Poor room Very bad Don't want to live there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Great place once you find parking !

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: bathrooms need a bit of an overhall
Location: Lots of cafe's and restaurants, Stockland mall , Norths Leagues Club
We had a 2 day event at Norths Leagues Club and this hotel was only a 15 min walk away. Surprisingly big rooms , comfy bed, great shower pressure- all from an old building. Staff showed us where we could park for $10 Cash/ night - as not much around this area. Overall, for what we paid, comfy and close to where we needed to be.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nowra

Quirky and close to everything

Posted Apr 4, 2015 on Wotif
This place is old and quirky- hello Faulty Towers! But the rooms are clean and the beds comfy. Nice high ceilings and not claustraphobic. I'd stay again. Good value
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast, Qld

Value for money and convenient location

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Location and price
Cons: All was more than acceptable
Location: Convenient to city and suburbs close to all Sydney has to offer via public transport.
Older style hotel but room was clean, staff very obliging. Location was excellent with buses passing to and from the city and suburbs frequently. Park opposite provided safe area for exercise. Close to small but affordable restaurants and hotels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle

Good 1 night stay hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2015
My boyfriend and I went to Party and the Park and we needed a place to stay after it finished. The hotel was a 2 minute walk from the North Sydney Oval where it was held, which was perfect for what we needed. The room itself was a bit small but you don't really need much for staying 1 night. It was a bit noisy, with other customers opening and closing their doors, but - like I said - we only needed to stay 1 night and it wasn't incessant, rowdy noise. I think this is a perfect 1-2 night stay hotel, as it has a great location but it's not really that fancy. It's also very close to the North Sydney station which is perfect!