Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Pedro, Ca.

Nice place , clean.

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: The size of our room.
Cons: That the Continental breakfast be included and not an additional cost.
Location: There is a drive-in size outdoors movie theatre across the street that shows movies on the weekends. The cost of admission Australian dollars $21.00.
Nice place, without a car, it is a seven block walk to the train station. Just a FYI. The reception staff is very helpful with maps and just.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maitland

Relatively inexpensive hotel in North Sydney

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Price
Location: described above
Never saw any staff members, key was in an envelope with my name on it when I checked in; no staff on desk when I checked out Reasonably close to North Sydney train station (for those who don't mind a good walk) Next door to a pub, so food & drink easily accessible Fairly quiet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom b

Tidy and very quiet. Staff are excellent.

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Staff are very friendly and accomodating. Very reasonably priced and for a budget style hotel I would highly recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Central Coast

Great place to base yourself for new Ywar Eve cele

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Character and location. Very friendly staff.
Location: Cafes, restaurants, park, harbour...short walk.
Great. Loved the location, easy accessibility to transport. Loved being able to obtain a parking spot nearby for a small cost. Room with bay window, lead light windows and view to park was lovely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Beachmere, Qld

Great value for $ but no car parking.

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Helpful staff. Good location. Clean rooms, good bed.
Cons: Car parking.
Location: About 1,000m down hill to North Sydney and Station.
You more than get what you pay for. Friendly, helpful staff, comfortable bed, quiet enough and continental breakfast for $7.00. OK, you pay extra for WiFi $15.00 for 24 hour usage (not 24 hour elapsed time) and I don't know what you do if you have a car cos there's no parking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is very close to Nth Sydney cricket ground.

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Very close to Where we were having dinner.
Cons: Bathroom had some mould, but generally clean.
Simple clean rooms. Met our purpose for a short stay. Comfy bed and good TV. Parking was easy and getting a cab very quick.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
No Towel No parking cracked plaster generally very bad
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chrisfrom Boston, USA

Stay if you need a cheap spot in this exact area

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not at all impressed with the hotel. No amenities, dated and uninteresting room. It was only tolerable because it was cheap, and located very close to the office.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sydney

Nice clean place with friendly staff

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: comfy bed, nice staff, clean and comfortable. Good price.
Cons: A better vending machine, the one they have has limited food and drink.
Location: Location was good, quiet, a little isolated but if you have a car there's no problem.
Room was clean, bed was comfortable, staff were nice. No complaints.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified travelerfrom mt annan

hmmm

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was a very small room the shower was small and water spout really low you wouldnt of wanted to be tall only 2 towles no washers ot was ok for a night the pub up the road was great lol also parking was up the road in a dogy unit block and they charged me $10 it was not secure parking either if I knew it was like that before hand I would not of booked