Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2015
No good No good Poor room Very bad Don't want to live there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canberra

Great place once you find parking !

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: bathrooms need a bit of an overhall
Location: Lots of cafe's and restaurants, Stockland mall , Norths Leagues Club
We had a 2 day event at Norths Leagues Club and this hotel was only a 15 min walk away. Surprisingly big rooms , comfy bed, great shower pressure- all from an old building. Staff showed us where we could park for $10 Cash/ night - as not much around this area. Overall, for what we paid, comfy and close to where we needed to be.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gold Coast, Qld

Value for money and convenient location

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Location and price
Cons: All was more than acceptable
Location: Convenient to city and suburbs close to all Sydney has to offer via public transport.
Older style hotel but room was clean, staff very obliging. Location was excellent with buses passing to and from the city and suburbs frequently. Park opposite provided safe area for exercise. Close to small but affordable restaurants and hotels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Newcastle

Good 1 night stay hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2015
My boyfriend and I went to Party and the Park and we needed a place to stay after it finished. The hotel was a 2 minute walk from the North Sydney Oval where it was held, which was perfect for what we needed. The room itself was a bit small but you don't really need much for staying 1 night. It was a bit noisy, with other customers opening and closing their doors, but - like I said - we only needed to stay 1 night and it wasn't incessant, rowdy noise. I think this is a perfect 1-2 night stay hotel, as it has a great location but it's not really that fancy. It's also very close to the North Sydney station which is perfect!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Pedro, Ca.

Nice place , clean.

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: The size of our room.
Cons: That the Continental breakfast be included and not an additional cost.
Location: There is a drive-in size outdoors movie theatre across the street that shows movies on the weekends. The cost of admission Australian dollars $21.00.
Nice place, without a car, it is a seven block walk to the train station. Just a FYI. The reception staff is very helpful with maps and just.
4 out of 5
by Denise Boylandfrom Australia - SA - Adelaide

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: Close to great cafes and to Sydney city.
Cons: Mould in shower
Location: Wonderful, Tree lined street. Quiet
Facilities: Everyday; Value: Acceptable price; Service: Friendly, Courteous; Cleanliness: Lacking, shower needs demoulding; no sheet on bed. Just quilt or get a blanket out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maitland

Relatively inexpensive hotel in North Sydney

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Price
Location: described above
Never saw any staff members, key was in an envelope with my name on it when I checked in; no staff on desk when I checked out Reasonably close to North Sydney train station (for those who don't mind a good walk) Next door to a pub, so food & drink easily accessible Fairly quiet
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Danielle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
by DANIEL BROSNANfrom Australia - ACT - Canberra

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Nice friendly service at reception, room clean and tidy, great value for money
Cons: Was all good
Location: Just right
Facilities: Good; Value: Bargain; Service: Professional, Friendly, Courteous; Cleanliness: Pleasant, Lovely, Delightful; parking out the front, great value for money, great location close to city ($20 cab) or 10 mins from northern beaches, freindly helpful staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom b

Tidy and very quiet. Staff are excellent.

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Staff are very friendly and accomodating. Very reasonably priced and for a budget style hotel I would highly recommend