Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Beachmere, Qld

Great value for $ but no car parking.

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Helpful staff. Good location. Clean rooms, good bed.
Cons: Car parking.
Location: About 1,000m down hill to North Sydney and Station.
You more than get what you pay for. Friendly, helpful staff, comfortable bed, quiet enough and continental breakfast for $7.00. OK, you pay extra for WiFi $15.00 for 24 hour usage (not 24 hour elapsed time) and I don't know what you do if you have a car cos there's no parking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is very close to Nth Sydney cricket ground.

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Very close to Where we were having dinner.
Cons: Bathroom had some mould, but generally clean.
Simple clean rooms. Met our purpose for a short stay. Comfy bed and good TV. Parking was easy and getting a cab very quick.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sydney

Nice clean place with friendly staff

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: comfy bed, nice staff, clean and comfortable. Good price.
Cons: A better vending machine, the one they have has limited food and drink.
Location: Location was good, quiet, a little isolated but if you have a car there's no problem.
Room was clean, bed was comfortable, staff were nice. No complaints.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified travelerfrom mt annan

hmmm

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was a very small room the shower was small and water spout really low you wouldnt of wanted to be tall only 2 towles no washers ot was ok for a night the pub up the road was great lol also parking was up the road in a dogy unit block and they charged me $10 it was not secure parking either if I knew it was like that before hand I would not of booked
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Solvampfrom Melbourne

Good location for North Sydney

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good place to stay for North Sydney Oval, or a short 2 km walk to Luna Park. Also a short walk to train station, but it is a small hotel with a small breakfast available (if you're in a hurry).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for convenience for overnight city stay

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Good hotel for convenience for overnight city stay
Good hotel for convenience for overnight city stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Darwin, NT

Good value for money boutique hotel.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: The bed, the cleanliness, the no-fuss help yourself breakfast and the price.
Cons: The ensuite is basic, but for the price I wasn't expecting any more than what I got and I was happy.
Location: The location is perfect if you are looking for accommodation in North Sydney. The pub on the corner provides a good evening meal.
This is a small hotel that looks more like a guest house. It was great. Exactly what was needed. The location is central. My room was a good size and clean. Internet was available, continental breakfast for $7, and comfortable bed with good linen. This isn't going to suit travellers looking for gyms, pools, marble ensuites and room service. However, if you are looking for a good bed, quiet location, clean room and quick breakfast at a good price. This hotel ticks all the boxes. I will stay here again, without a doubt.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Oakridgefrom NSW

Great location

Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The only problem we had was that the shower recess was quite dirty, the tiles were mouldy as was the bathroom floor. Also the television only had a couple of channels that worked. The receptionist was fine and the bed was comfy but there were spare mattresses on every landing leaning against the walls which was rather unsightly in a hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Norths Shore Hotel, Sydney

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: It's value for money.
Cons: Parking and breakfast.
Rooms were clean and in quite good condition, but the breakfast was only satisfactory, though it wasn't expensive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com