Ratings based on 2,704 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Auckland

Very handy to darling harbour restaurants

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: Having a pool (great relief in hot summer), being able to walk to Darling Harbour restaurants, reasonably quiet and clean
Cons: staff at reception were a little abrupt
Location: Opposite Chinese garden, very handy to great restaurants, walking distance to town hall train station
We loved this hotel being close to darling harbour restaurants, it was relatively quiet too, and was nice having the pool to have a swim in. We also found the rooms to be very clean - great to have a bath too. We would come back to his hotel if we stayed in Sydney again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Good hotel, no wired internet but ok, wireless bit

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Less charge for internet and no blocked websites
Location: It's inner Sydney duh
Checked in fine, good service even let me print out my boarding pass at end
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Pleasant hotel close to Darling Harbour

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: Clean, simple, no-fuss and no-frills. Free internet for short period in the lobby. Friendly and efficient hotel staff
Cons: Bathroom cleanliness could be improved - shower curtains had an unpleasant odour
Location: Good location - close to Darling Harbour, China Town, Paddy's market and George Street.
Good location - close to Darling Harbour, China Town, Paddy's market and George Street. Our 13 year old was accommodated in the same room without any extra charges. Free breakfast included in the package was well liked and comforting. Hotel staff were efficient and courteous and do their best in addressing your tiniest needs. We were allowed to check-in early; a late check-out request was also accommodated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hamburg

Nettes Hotel in zentraler Lage

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: Die Lage
Cons: Das Frühstück
Location: In der Nähe von Darling Harbour, George Street, Chinatown
Die Zimmer sind praktikabel, leider etwas klein und laut.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Close to city

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: close to city
Cons: PARKING
No parking at hotel is ridiculous,having to carry bags etc for a long way
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Clean and comfortable hotel, was close to everything
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seoul

Nice to near Darling harbour

Posted Dec 16, 2014
It was so great to be near Darling Harbour hotel. And the hotel will be relatively clean and friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

VERY AVERAGE

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: Great location
Cons: More thorough cleaning of the rooms.
Location: Good location close to Darling Harbour
Wouldn't recommend Novotel Rockford unless you are wanting basic accommodation. I would rate the hotel as 3 to 3.5 star (if it were prepared better). Our room was really tiny, old & noisy next to a main road & looks out to another building. The rooms were not cleaned well. Our room had so much dust on the TV unit someone before us had fingered the "F" word on top which really would be hard for a cleaner to miss. The first room had a dirty bath and the room didn't look like it had been vacuumed - I wasn't intending to use the bath, it was just a shower over the bath. The beds were clean and that was more important to me.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Adelaide

Great location next to Darling Harbour

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff and the foyer was nice as well as the breakfast area.
Cons: Make sure everything in the room works as it should.
Location: Location is great, right next to Darling Harbour, Chinatown and the Chinese Gardens. Lots to do in Darling Harbour, never a dull moment.
Great location. For the rating the rooms good have more upkeep put into them. Room 235 that we stayed in had one blind that couldn't be closed because the cord was missing and my wife could not get much sleep. The bathroom could have an exhaust fan in it. Compared to the Holiday in at the Rocks I would much rather stay there. The bedside lights were a bit tricky with the switches which could be an OH&S problem with the wrong guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Auckland

Great hotel!

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Decent sized rooms
Cons: Bathroom in my room was a bit dated and could do with an refit or make over.
Location: The location was Excellent. Right near everything I needed.
Friendly helpful staff. Amenities where great. The pool is perfect and the gym is well equiped. Room service was fast and friendly and affordable!