Ratings based on 347 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Adelaide

Great location next to Darling Harbour

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff and the foyer was nice as well as the breakfast area.
Cons: Make sure everything in the room works as it should.
Location: Location is great, right next to Darling Harbour, Chinatown and the Chinese Gardens. Lots to do in Darling Harbour, never a dull moment.
Great location. For the rating the rooms good have more upkeep put into them. Room 235 that we stayed in had one blind that couldn't be closed because the cord was missing and my wife could not get much sleep. The bathroom could have an exhaust fan in it. Compared to the Holiday in at the Rocks I would much rather stay there. The bedside lights were a bit tricky with the switches which could be an OH&S problem with the wrong guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Auckland

Great hotel!

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Decent sized rooms
Cons: Bathroom in my room was a bit dated and could do with an refit or make over.
Location: The location was Excellent. Right near everything I needed.
Friendly helpful staff. Amenities where great. The pool is perfect and the gym is well equiped. Room service was fast and friendly and affordable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sydney

Great

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Everything was great The staff Facility there was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Perth, Western Australia

Great hotel - good location

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Pros: Good location & comfortable room.
Cons: n/a
I chose this hotel as it was located close for a 2 day conference I was attending at the Powerhouse Museum. The location was perfect just a 8 - 10 minute easy walk from the venue. It was close to Chinatown area/Entertainment Centre/Darling Harbour. I had breakfast in the hotel restaurant and also in the small cafe in the foyer (excellent coffee!). All staff I dealt with at the hotel were helpful & obliging. Room were spacious and clean and the bed was comfortable. My room overlooked a major road, but due (I assume) to double glazing, there was no noise issue. I would not hesitate to stay at this property again on any return to Sydney whether for business or pleasure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Auck

Close to Darling Habour and Paddy's market.

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Love the hotel, the bed was very comfortable we changed hotel because the other one was closer to work man I really missed our bed at Rockford. Thanks for making our stay enjoyable we will be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Warrnambool VIC

The hotel is really close to Darling Harbour

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: The staff were lovely and the pillows are great, they have baths so great if you have kids that don't like showers. Great view of the chinese gardens
Location: Loads of restaurants, close to water park and play equipment for the kids, walking distance of aquarium and wildlife centre.
The hotel is conveniently located close to Darling Harbour and within walking distance of a fantastic kids water park and play equipment and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall Pretty Good

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: Great location! Great amenities (pool, gym etc)
Cons: If reporting roaches in the room, would probably be best to offer to change guests room?
Location: perfetc location! a 10min walk to everything
Great location! Hotel is situated within walking distance to most things. The staff were not overly friendly, and when we reported seeing x2 cockroaches in our room they just told us they would do a 'bug bomb' and that was that (no room change?)... also the lighting in the rooms was very minimal so hard for doing things like straightening hair etc... But the beds were comfortable and overall we enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Beijing

Hotel bien placé, à deux pas de Darling Harbour

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Bon rapport qualité /prix pour découvrir Sydney, à un prix attractif en comparaison des hôtel situés sur le port. Permet de visiter à pieds les sites du centre ville, et de partir très facilement vers les plages grâce aux ferries.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West virginia

Good location at a reasonable price

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: Location and price.
Location: At the edge of Darling Harbor, Chinatown, and next to the Quantas centre there is lots to do within a few minutes walk.
No problems whatsoever. Minimal amenities at the hotel, but the restaurant is good and the location is convenient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 日本

歩いて何処でも行ける便利なホテル

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: バスルームが明るくてシャワーの水圧もストレスなく、二階にあるプールやジムも心地良かったこと。
Cons: 空調の調節がもう少し出来れば助かります。 あと、駐車場。
Location: 目の前にはエンターテインメントセンターがあり、裏手にはダーリングハーバー、チャイナタウンも目の前で 買い物もお食事も観光も、とても便利なところでした!満足。
読まれている皆さんが 普段どの位のステイタスのホテルのお泊りか、で 見方は変わるかもしれませんが 設定されていたお値段で、の、評価をさせて頂くとしたら いろいろ充実していたと思います。 清潔感があり、お部屋の清掃も備品の補充もルームサービスや レセプションの対応も、外への便利さも あらゆる事に、問題はなく 快適に滞在することができました。 次に調べた時に同じ様な条件で出ていたら また滞在したいと思えるホテルでした。 レストラン、カフェ、バーも素敵でしたよ!