Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from auckland

Just average

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Room service was the worst ! They would forgot to leave toilet paper , never wipe the basin . I stayed in every novotel in syd bookt this one for name and location , that was the only good thing about it . Hotel is aged definetely not 4.5 stars ,staff was ok . When i complained abou the Room service i been told that every hotel is diferent ! Well for that money it should be the same.would not be returning here or recommend this to any of my friends !
1 out of 5
by ian from adelaide

I'd look elsewhere

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: Comfortable bed
Cons: The horrible customer service
Very rude staff, in fact at peak check out/check in time several people were standing around chatting to each other and joking. It took close to an hour to check out and which point the staff were rude. Poor service, and for the price I would definitely be looking elsewhere. Being a frequent traveller to sydney, I have seen much better and would never recommend anyone staying there. Not bitter, simply stating the truth.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient location.

Posted Jan 29, 2014
Pleasant staff, room is bright. Comforter needed to be changed as it was a little grubby. Everything else was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lauren from Wagga Wagga

Great location

Posted Jan 21, 2014
We recently stayed here on Sunday night as we were going to see the lion king, we booked three rooms and were placed on the sixth floor over looking the entertainment centre. The rooms were moderately sized, the decor was a little outdated but that really didn't matter. The beds were comfy the pillows not so much but they do have a pillow menu to order new ones from. The location is great a short stroll to darling harbour, paddy's markets and china town. The staff were efficient and friendly. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mandi from Brisbane

Classy

Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Central to every thing. The staff were friendly and very helpful. The rooms were clean and the view from our room overlooking Darling Harbour was amazing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not a bad hotel good location

Posted Jan 15, 2014
Not as expected on darling harbor but more very close to, ok place, not really a bar as such was closed on a sat nite ?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Novotel Rockford is very convenient to so many amenities on Darling Harbor. So enjoyed being able to stroll down the harbor walk and choose where to eat, grab an ice cream, have a beer, or just sit in the sun and people watch. Hotel is convenient to tour pick-ups and the city "hop-on hop-off buses", and the tourist/information office. The staff at the hotel was extremely helpful in confirming a tour for us and changing to the correct pick-up location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

heard other room door closed noise in the room

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's good for location to all .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014