Ratings based on 258 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

If you want central, stay here

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: The pleasant smell as you walk in, the fluffy towels used in the rooms, the gym & pool.
Location: Very central to everything you need.
Great location to everything including eateries, cafes, theatres, railways etc. Nice touch with the pool and gym too. No major setbacks worth mentioning and we hope to stay here again should we ever come back to Sydney. Well done Novotel Rockford on location above everything else.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2014 by Peter, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review of the hotel. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed the location and surrounding attractions. We hope we are able to welcome you back to Novotel Rockford Darling Harbour again soon. Kind Regards, Peter Emery General Manager Novotel Rockford Darling Harbour
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ella from Brisbane

Good sized room close to harbour

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Lots
Cons: Room too warm even on coldest setting in middle of night
Location: Very close to the harbour ,close to cbd and parks
Good sized room , sizeable bathroom , room a bit too warm even in middle of winter , very clean , reasonable view , staff were extremely friendly and approachable
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2014 by Peter, Hotel Management
Dear Ella, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Novotel Rockford Darling Harbour. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed the size and cleanliness of the rooms, as well as the staff service you experienced during your stay. We hope to welcome you back to Novotel Rockford Darling Harbour again soon. Kind Regards, Peter Emery General Manager Novotel Rockford Darling Harbour
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

despite discount, still not worth it

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: get some friendly staff, upgrade rooms if you want to call it a 4 star hotel
To begin with, the staff was unfriendly at check-in. The hotel is tired, the rooms, while tidy, were very uninspiring. This is a 3 star hotel *at best*. Next time in Sydney I will definitely look elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rod from Tasmania

Great location

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: Location and prcing
Great location edge of Darling Harbour and walking distance to many attractions and the city. Restaurant Pump house situated next door excellent with great selection of other restaurants situated within a short walk to the center of Darling Harbour
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by P. J. from N.S.W. south coast

close to what we wanted for the 3 days

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: proximity
Location: within walking distance to everything...markets...city centre...dining & Darling Harbour.
we travel to Sydney 3 - 4 times a year for weekend getaways & this was probably the best / most accesable for our requirements. we picked this weekend for the vivid show & the price was right.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa from Canberra

Helpful staff

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: I appreciated the assistance with all my luggage and the late checkout
Cons: I had my cloth nappies taken as they mistook them for hotel towels. Clearly they didn't look at what they were taking
Location: It's very close to great Asian food being in Haymarket and a very easy walk into Pitt St Mall.
Travelled with an infant and the staff did what they could to assist me with all my luggage. I had my car in valet parking and they always had it ready for me when requested. They also let me keep it there after checkout until I was ready to leave town for the day. I was also given complimentary late checkout. I would recommend this hotel and would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by B. Sapiatzer from South Australia

Great location

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel location excellent,love Darling Harbour
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by G

Ok stay

Posted May 15, 2014
quite average stay in Sydney, close to everything but overpriced as everything else
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chilli from Cairns, Qld, Australia

Nice Hotel

Posted May 12, 2014
We stayed for three nights and quite enjoyed our stay. The room was very clean and it had everything we wanted. It is next to the markets, too. The hotel staff were very friendly and very helpful. When we needed a cab, one of the staff members quickly ran to the main road to find a cab for us. I would definitely stay there the next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mr and Mrs from Melbourne, Aust

Would recommend!!

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: We liked the Gym and the pool.
Cons: Water pressure could be a little better for the shower. But overall a small thing.
Location: Close to China Town and to Darling Harbour. For those who can not walk far, it is a little away from Circular Quay. Great to walk to Markets
We were happy with our recent stay. We found it in a great spot. Close to walk to Darling Harbour, Markets, China Town right at your doorstep. Safe area to walk around shops. Mc Donald's nearby for late snacks. Chemist close by, and other shops. Would stay again at a reasonable price.