Ratings based on 2,999 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ashburton - NZ

Nice hotel in good location.

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: Staff were accomodating and polite.
Cons: Bed quality and overall decor of hotel.
Location: Location good, very close to Paddys Market and China Town, short walk to Darling Harbour.
Considered fo a 4 1/2 star rating the decor a little tired looking and bed extremely hard. It is important for us on vacation to get a good nights sleep, therefore bed quality is important!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2015
Great location, very central. Overall lovely experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Adelaide

Next door to Darling Harbour

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: Modern style hotel with old fashion service.
Cons: Maybe just touch up the bathrooms and add an exhaust fan.
Location: Right next door to Darling Harbour and Chinatown across the road. Harbour cruises. Lots of places to eat and drink. Chinese Gardens are beautiful.
I have been to this hotel twice now and will come back again. Nice location and close to public transport. Lovely and quiet at night even though there is lots of traffic going by. Great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Auckland

Good enough

Posted May 14, 2015
Cons: More towels
Location: Darling Harbor and Sydney Opera House but it was still a walk.
The hotel staff were awesome but it was actually cheaper to walk in and pay than to make a booking I found out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Malaysia

Tidy but outdated rooms

Posted May 12, 2015
I stayed here a couple of nights and found it to be tidy with efficient staff. The rooms are a bit outdated and can do with some refurbishing, especially the bathroom. The pub attached to the hotel was a definite plus. Overall it was a pleasant stay without too many hiccups. Ideal for business travellers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Great location

Posted May 8, 2015
Pros: Location and pool
Cons: More thorough cleaning. I suspect house maids are over worked!
Location: Close to Darling harbour, the Chinese garden and china town. Lots to do and see.
The room was comfortable and generally clean, however the bathroom smelt ( faintly) like a previous guest had been sick in it and it could have been cleaner. I took this advice to reception and although house maids cleaned it each day, I think they missed the problem areas and the problem persisted. Mind you I have a sensitive nose and I am sure I was just unlucky with this. I made use of the great pool and the gym. Gym equipment appeared to all need a service. Overall it was a very good hotel, well located and very reasonabale for central Sydney
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location for a night out at the theatre

Posted May 3, 2015
Great hotel in the heart of china town/ Haymarket. Friendly staff and easy check in and check out. Will stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: We have stayed before and it is a god location
Sheets and pillows did not look clean .They certainly had not been ironed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom glenmore park

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: close to darling harbour
Cons: lack of parking out the front
Location: good location for darling harbour and the city parking too far away
friendly helpful staff, good breakfast,quick check in and check out only downside parking too far
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Gem in the heart of Chinatown

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location
Cons: Could do with some parking discounts.
Location: Sydney Chinatown at your doorstep
Clean, comfortable and convenient. Excellent hotel in a great location!