Ratings based on 4,663 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and easy to get to and from Central Station

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Cons: More information at check in, for eg breakfast, dinner facilties, access to the pool etc
Location: Central Station 10 minutes away, China Town, stone's throw, Paddy's markets, easy travel to Circular Quay, great place to stat
Great holiday in Sydney, easy to get to and from the hotel to all the key locations
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2015 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Many thanks for taking the time to provide this review regarding your recent stay with us at Novotel Sydney Central. It is wonderful to hear that you had a great holiday in Sydney. I have to agree with you that our location is very convenient for getting around Sydney, I hope you enjoyed all that the city has to offer and had time to explore Darling Harbour and Circular Quay. Kind Regards, Sarah Connelly General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Great location, easy walk from central station. Room big and comfortable. Pleasant stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2015 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Dear Traveller, Many thanks for taking the time to write this review and providing us with feedback regarding your recent stay at Novotel Sydney Central. It is wonderful to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and found your room to be big and comfortable. I hope you had time to explore all that Sydney has to offer and had the time to make the short trip to Darling Harbour. Kind Regards, Sarah Connelly General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2015
not a pleasant stay... multiple issues.. too many to mention and when trying to express them on this review site it rejected my review...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Aust

Very handy to transport and tourist attractions

Posted Apr 8, 2015
We had a great stay. The room was sufficient and had everything we needed. The gym facilities were excellent, well maintained and all in working order. The staff were friendly and helpful. We had the buffet breakfast included in our accomodation, it was good too, it was extremely busy but the food was refilled and the staff tried their best to keep up with the demand.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2015 by Sarah , Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay with us at Novotel Sydney Central. It is wonderful to hear that you found your room to be sufficient and had the time to use our gym facilities. I have to agree with you that our buffet breakfast is delicious and having so much variety allows us to meet everyone's needs. Thank you once again for your review and I hope to welcome you back to Novotel Sydney Central one day in the not too distant future. Kind Regards, Sarah Connelly General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

only ok for the money

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: good location
Cons: no net curtains so had to have curtains closed as we were over-looked, no free internet which is mean in this day and age.
Location: near China town
run of the mill hotel, no free internet, not bad location
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2015 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Dear Traveller, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at Novotel Sydney Central, all guest comments are greatly appreciated as they allow us to continually review and improve our services and facilities. Next time you stay with us, please free feel to ask one of our friendly staff to direct you to the computers in the lobby where free internet is provided for all guests. Once again, thank you for your review. Kind Regards, Sarah Connelly General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom new zealand

Nice and central to everything

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Great location and was all we needed for our 7 night stay-would stay there again.
Cons: In need of furniture upgrade with a few items in the room, but nothing too major.
Location: Close to train station which is best way to get around in Sydney, but could walk to a lot of places also. Heaps of eating places nearby.
Didnt find certain staff that helpful with regard to booking a show we wanted to see. On the positive we were left alone so we could relax and enjoy the stay with our kids. Spent most of our time when at the hotel in the swimming pool. Room service food was really great , also the full breakfast we enjoyed on our last morning there. Furniture in the room was quite worn looking, but room was very comfortable and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Japan

スタッフが親切で快適な ホテル

Posted Mar 22, 2015
現地着が午前8時ごろで部屋の使用は午後2時からの予定でしたが、すぐに部屋を使わせてもらえました。疲れていたので大変助かりました。英語が苦手なのですがとても親切に対応してくれました。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom melbourne

Hotel is in a great location

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Hotel is very close to China town and darling harbour. We arrived early and they managed to have our room ready 2 hours prior to checkin which was fantastic. The room itself was needing some attention, a fresh Coat of paint and a new t.v. Could have helped. The shower had rust which was quite off putting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Location is the biggest draw. Plus its a nice and fr
Good and comfortable stay in a central location next to the harbour and amenities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canberra

Great hotel, excellent staff

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Close to everything you need to see in Sydney. Staff were very helpful & friendly. Room was very clean.