Ratings based on 4,767 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Very bad staff, room and overall service. no internet 19.95 charged for 5min internet usages, room was not vacuumed or rubbish bin was not changed since last guest left.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ckean comfortable room

Posted May 10, 2015
Good centrally located hotel. Clean, comfortable room. Good buffet breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2015 by Sarah , Hotel Management
Dear K, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Novotel Sydney Central. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed a comfortable stay with us and started your day with our delicious buffet breakfast. I look forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Sydney Central one day in the not too distant future. Kind Regards, Sarah Connelly General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and easy to get to and from Central Station

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Cons: More information at check in, for eg breakfast, dinner facilties, access to the pool etc
Location: Central Station 10 minutes away, China Town, stone's throw, Paddy's markets, easy travel to Circular Quay, great place to stat
Great holiday in Sydney, easy to get to and from the hotel to all the key locations
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2015 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Many thanks for taking the time to provide this review regarding your recent stay with us at Novotel Sydney Central. It is wonderful to hear that you had a great holiday in Sydney. I have to agree with you that our location is very convenient for getting around Sydney, I hope you enjoyed all that the city has to offer and had time to explore Darling Harbour and Circular Quay. Kind Regards, Sarah Connelly General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Great location, easy walk from central station. Room big and comfortable. Pleasant stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2015 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Dear Traveller, Many thanks for taking the time to write this review and providing us with feedback regarding your recent stay at Novotel Sydney Central. It is wonderful to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and found your room to be big and comfortable. I hope you had time to explore all that Sydney has to offer and had the time to make the short trip to Darling Harbour. Kind Regards, Sarah Connelly General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2015
not a pleasant stay... multiple issues.. too many to mention and when trying to express them on this review site it rejected my review...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aust

Very handy to transport and tourist attractions

Posted Apr 8, 2015
We had a great stay. The room was sufficient and had everything we needed. The gym facilities were excellent, well maintained and all in working order. The staff were friendly and helpful. We had the buffet breakfast included in our accomodation, it was good too, it was extremely busy but the food was refilled and the staff tried their best to keep up with the demand.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2015 by Sarah , Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay with us at Novotel Sydney Central. It is wonderful to hear that you found your room to be sufficient and had the time to use our gym facilities. I have to agree with you that our buffet breakfast is delicious and having so much variety allows us to meet everyone's needs. Thank you once again for your review and I hope to welcome you back to Novotel Sydney Central one day in the not too distant future. Kind Regards, Sarah Connelly General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Innes from Clunes NSW

Novotel Darling Harbour

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
Great location next to Chinatown, darling harbour, Central station. Room was a little tired, chips of bath tub etc
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2015 by Danesh, Hotel Management
Dear Innes, Many thanks for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Novotel Sydney Central, your various comments are greatly appreciated. I am happy to hear that you found our location to be convenient, I have to agree with you that it is great being so close to China Town and Darling Harbour. Regarding our rooms, I am happy to announce that all of our 255 rooms will be receiving an update in the coming months. Kind Regards, Sarah Connelly General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

only ok for the money

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: good location
Cons: no net curtains so had to have curtains closed as we were over-looked, no free internet which is mean in this day and age.
Location: near China town
run of the mill hotel, no free internet, not bad location
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2015 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Dear Traveller, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at Novotel Sydney Central, all guest comments are greatly appreciated as they allow us to continually review and improve our services and facilities. Next time you stay with us, please free feel to ask one of our friendly staff to direct you to the computers in the lobby where free internet is provided for all guests. Once again, thank you for your review. Kind Regards, Sarah Connelly General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Nice and central to everything

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Great location and was all we needed for our 7 night stay-would stay there again.
Cons: In need of furniture upgrade with a few items in the room, but nothing too major.
Location: Close to train station which is best way to get around in Sydney, but could walk to a lot of places also. Heaps of eating places nearby.
Didnt find certain staff that helpful with regard to booking a show we wanted to see. On the positive we were left alone so we could relax and enjoy the stay with our kids. Spent most of our time when at the hotel in the swimming pool. Room service food was really great , also the full breakfast we enjoyed on our last morning there. Furniture in the room was quite worn looking, but room was very comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kelly

Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2015 by Danesh, Hotel Management
Dear Kelly, Many thanks for taking the time to provide such a positive rating regarding your stay with us at Novotel Sydney Central. I trust you had an enjoyable stay with us and I do hope that we will be able to welcome you back to Novotel Sydney Central one day in the not too distant future. Kind Regards, Sarah Connelly General Manager