Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Shayne Richards from Yamba. NSW

Fantastic service

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
I Was travelling with my daughter and 10 week old grandson. The service was fantastic lots of help with the baby Parking easy only didn't realize that $30.00 per day was the charge for the concierge. Complementary drinks were appreciated. Restaurant was delicious room service excellent .Always book Novotel
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2014 by Darren, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of the hotel regarding your stay at the Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Overlooking the beach, it's an all day dining experience at Zali's Restaurant. I am glad you enjoyed your dinner with us. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay overlooking one of Sydney's iconic beaches. Manly and surrounds has a lot to offer in the way of just relaxing or activities for the more adventurous. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific when you return in the future. Sincerely, Darren Cann General Manager Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by May from Sydney, Australia

Great location and service

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
We celebrated our 10yr wedding anniversary here and could not have been happier. The location is fantastic - perfect for our morning walk along the beach - all the staff were friendly. The room is not huge but it was comfortable for two people and you are staying there to be at the beach anyway. Bed was comfy and the buffet breakfast was just what we wanted :) The only thing we can fault is the bathroom sink - it seemed slightly blocked as the water took a while to go down. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2014 by Darren, Hotel Management
Firstly I would just like to congratulate you on celebrating your 10th wedding anniversary. It is always great to be apart of our guests special occasions. We appreciate your positive comments regarding the services and the facilities provided by the hotel. We strive to provide a superior experience for all our guests and comments such as yours will serve as an encouragement to the staff. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay overlooking one of Sydney's iconic beaches. The views from the balconies are magnificent and a great way to wake up each morning along with your morning walk along the beach followed by eating in Zali's is a lovely way to start your day overlooking the beach. The buffet breakfast provides a large selection of items to suit everyone’s needs. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Darren Cann General Manager Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Julie from Gosford

Beautiful Beachside

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Very clean, quiet and the Staff were lovely.
Location: Right across from the beach, we walked & soaked up the view. Plenty of great eateries plus the bonus of a short ferry ride to The Rocks.
The most relaxing weekend I've had for a long time.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2014 by Darren, Hotel Management
Dear Julie, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of the hotel regarding your stay at the Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Our location is perfect with lots to offer in the way of just relaxing to rejuvenate the soul as you have said. Our location is also very easy for those wanting to catch the ferry to Circular Quay. Everything you need is within close proximity and walking distance. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific in the near future. Sincerely, Darren Cann General Manager Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall very good but a few things were not in order. Our room safe was broken so we tried ringing reception to report the problem but our telephone did not work either. Had to use next door's telephone & report both problems. 1 x bathroom light was out & bathroom had no exhaust so was very dark & steamy. There was also some cling wrap in our dessert at Zalis restaurant in the Mnaly Pacific Hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2014 by Darren, Hotel Management
It is wonderful to have a guest return to the hotel and I thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific. I have taken the opportunity to have an in-depth discussion with the Departmental Managers, to walk through the specific issues you have raised and to formulate a plan to improve our level of service. I want to assure you that your advice is very important to us and assists us to improve the level of product and service we provide to our guests. I would like to apologise again for your disappointing experience and thank you for taking the time to write and bring the issue to my attention. I do hope we have the opportunity in the future to see you visit Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific again, to show you the quality and hospitality that we are renowned for. Sincerely, Darren Cann General Manager Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific
2 out of 5
by Andy from UK

Basic, bare and noisy

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Mostly everything
Location: Right on Manly beach. Ferry to Sydney harbour worth the trip. Good surfing beach.
Only good this I can say about this hotel is that's its right on Manly beach, albeit there is the main beach road between the hotel and the beach itself. Room was dated and functional although there was a mini bar. Bathroom was aged and mouldy. Rooms at the back are adjacent a primary school and hotel service area, so kept awake all night by delivery lorry's runny their engines and the sound of screaming from 7.30am. Food average but the restaurant and bar was empty. I think there are better places to eat just down the road. Staff friendly but overall the hotel needs updating and is jaded.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2014 by Darren, Hotel Management
Dear Andy. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. All feedback is used as a training tool as we are continually striving to improve the service we provide to all of our guests. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific in the near future. Sincerely, Darren Cann General Manager Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific
3 out of 5
by Fred from Ontario, Canada

Pretty basic for the price

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Cons: More than one bedside table would be nice. Also some lights.
This hotel is like a multi-storey motel -- the rooms have basic facilities but no frills, except for silliness such as ridiculously priced bottles of water (when the tap water is perfectly drinkable) and minibar items. I guess they survive on their location fronting onto Manly Beach. Even with Expedia's book-without-knowing-the-exact-hotel deal, this didn't seem like value for money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2014 by Darren, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific. I am terribly sorry that parts of your stay were disappointing. Your feedback is important to us and helps with the development of our staff and hotel operations. I want to assure you that your advice is very important to us and assists us to improve the level of product and service we provide to our guests. Once again I do apologise that you were disappointed with your stay and I do hope we will have the opportunity to show you the quality and hospitality that we as a hotel are renowned for. Sincerely, Darren Cann General Manager Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sean from Brisbane

Dissapointing for the price

Posted Mar 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location & very friendly staff but luckily for the Novotel there is not much competition in the area for this category of accomodation. The rooftop pool was very dissapointing as that is basically all that is up there - a rooftop pool - there is huge potential to make the rooftop area something special but it is a real eye sore with no attention paid to extra amenities, service or cleanliness. Our room was very basic and the toilet seat would not stay up (when you have 2 young boys this can become frustrating for mum) The outdoor furniture on our level 2 balcony was aged and stained and when we received rain it became totally useless until it dried which can you make you quite irate considering you pay an extra $200 a night for an ocean view room but cannot utilise the balcony. On top of this we had to re-position the outdoor furniture to a more pratical position only to discover that the deck under the lounge had not been cleaned for a very long time and there was a live cockaroach within the frame of the lounge. I am not usually fussed about these type of things but I do not usually pay $500 a night to stay somewhere and I guess I expected these minor issues to be non existent. On a positive note the buffet was good each morning and it is only a short stroll to the Corso and across the road from the beach. There is a fabulous Tap House 50 metres away where you can sit and relax very easily. Overview - Very expensive for an average room with a nice view.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2014 by Darren, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write and inform us of the issues that you encountered with regard to your stay at Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific. By bringing these matters to my attention it has given me the opportunity to investigate and rectify the issue. We pride ourselves on our commitment to delivering a level of product and service that exceeds our guest's expectations. Quite clearly, we have fallen short on this commitment and I would like to express my sincere apologies. I have taken the opportunity to have an in-depth discussion with the Departmental Managers, to walk through the specific issues you have raised and to formulate a plan to improve our level of service. I would like to apologise again for your disappointing experience and thank you for taking the time to write and bring the issue to my attention. I do hope we have the opportunity in the future to see you visit Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific again, to show you the quality and hospitality that we are renowned for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lyn from Melbourne

Great location comfortable bed, lovely breakfasts

Posted Mar 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
We did like our stay at the hotel but did not like the cockroaches in the bathroom. Needs to be addressed.Very bad for a good hotel.No other complaints.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2014 by Darren, Hotel Management
It is wonderful to have a guest return to the hotel and I thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific.. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Manly is a wonderful place to spend a weekend. Place a beautiful hotel, with friendly staff, excellent dining choices and service, and you have a recipe for a weekend of relaxation and rejuvenation. I have taken the opportunity to have an in-depth discussion with the Housekeeping Department, to walk through the specific issues you have raised and to formulate a plan to improve our level of service. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Darren Cann General Manager Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by nellyp from Wollongong

Excellent location

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel and great location - plenty of places to eat close by and great breakfast at the hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2014 by Darren, Hotel Management
Dear nellyp, Thank you for providing some wonderful feedback on the hotel of your stay . It is a pleasure to receive such a positive review. I also believe that our location in great for all those who travel to Manly as everything you need is within easy walking distance. Manly and surrounds has a lot to offer in the way of just relaxing and is quite close to many restaurants, bars and cafes. Eating in Zali's is a lovely way to start your day overlooking the beach. The buffet breakfast provides a large selection of items to suit everyone’s needs. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific when you return in the future. Sincerely, Darren Cann General Manager Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JBG from Michigan

Great View From Your Room Of The Ocean & Beach

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: Location is Perfect Close to Everything...Especially The Beach
Cons: Air Conditioning could be colder but still adequate
Location: Beach Shopping Wharf Clubs & or Bars restaurants
If You intend on going to the beach daily in Manly This is the hotel for you. The Beach is Right Across the Street. Beautiful Sunrises every morning for your pleasure. A Coffee In The Morning on the Patio looking at the Ocean & listening to the sounds of the waves made a Michigan man feel like he died & went to Heaven. Hotel Staff always greeted us with a friendly hello. The staff is very pleasant & all very good looking. The Gym in the Hotel is more like a Gym you would see at an Expensive Fitness facility. Everything you would ever need is right there. In Heath conscious Manly that is a big plus. One Last Thing to Mention The Charlie Bar Located in The Hotel is Superb. Music, Dancing, Great Drinks & Conversation. The Only Negative thing I can think of is the Air Conditioning is not as cool as we would like but still adequate. Thank you Novotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2014
Dear JBG, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of the hotel regarding your stay at the Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I too agree that Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific is in a prime position. Located in the heart of Manly Beach and the Corso, it's the perfect place to be a part of all the action yet still have the peace and quiet you desire. There are also so many wonderful restaurants and cafes to choose from which are all within walking distance. I also believe that the views from the balcony are a great way to wake up in the morning to start the day. Charlie Bar, just off the lobby is a very popular spot in Manly and also well used by our hotel guests and the locals. It is a great spot for a cocktail, glass of wine or beer while watching sport, listening to music or catching up with friends. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific when you return in the future. Sincerely, Darren Cann General Manager Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific