Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Adelaide

Perfect

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Location: We went to the 4 Pines micro brewery
Fantastic views, location & staff were so helpful and friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2014 by Darren, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing some wonderful feedback on the hotel of your stay. It is a pleasure to receive such a positive review. We appreciate your positive comments regarding the service provided by our hotel staff. We strive to provide a superior experience for all our guests and comments such as yours will serve as an encouragement to the staff. I also believe that the ocean view rooms are worth spending that little bit extra. The views from the balcony are magnificent and a great way to wake up each morning. With everything you need in walking distance, our location is second to none. Thank you again for sharing your experience regarding your stay at the hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future. Sincerely, Darren Cann General Manager Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom T

Hotel reception

Posted Aug 24, 2014
During our stay we found the reception staff so good going out of their way to meet our requests
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2014 by Darren, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing some wonderful feedback on the hotel of your stay . It is a pleasure to receive such a positive review. We appreciate your positive comments regarding the service provided by our hotel reception staff . We strive to provide a superior experience for all our guests and comments such as yours will serve as an encouragement to the staff. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific when you return in the future. Sincerely, Darren Cann General Manager Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved our stay. Thanks!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2014 by Darren, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing some wonderful feedback on the hotel of your stay. It is a pleasure to receive such a positive review. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I am pleased to hear that we provided you an experience to remember, and you have loved what the hotel and Manly has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Darren Cann General Manager Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2014 by Darren, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of the hotel regarding your stay at the Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific. We appreciate your positive comments regarding the services and the facilities provided by the hotel. We strive to provide a superior experience for all our guests and comments such as yours will serve as an encouragement to the staff. Manly is one of Australia's most popular tourist destinations. It offers a wide variety of unique attractions and activities for people of all ages. Also a great spot to relax. Thank you once again for sharing these wonderful comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Sincerely, Darren Cann General Manager Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marilynfrom Mid North Coast

Fantastic Location & services, Nice room & clean.

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Cleanliness of the room, Good services, Location is excellent. well stay again for sure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2014 by Darren, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing some wonderful feedback on the hotel of your stay . It is a pleasure to receive such a positive review. We appreciate your positive comments regarding the service provided by our hotel staff. We strive to provide a superior experience for all our guests and comments such as yours will serve as an encouragement to the staff. We appreciate your positive comments regarding the services and the cleanliness of the room. I also believe that our location in perfect for getting out and going swimming or having a walk along the beach. Manly is that perfect holiday destination that can cater for the whole family. Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your stay at the hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future. Sincerely, Darren Cann General Manager Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Nice Hotel - Very Close to the Beach

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Awesome location, and friendly staff.
Cons: Hotel seems to be in need of maintenance in some areas.
Location: Go to Hemmingway's for Happy Hour or for any hour including breakfast. Manly surf school is close.
I received a warm welcome upon my arrival. The staff were top notch. My first room had a large coffee stain, and toothpaste caked to the floor near the entry. It was late and I was tired so I simply asked for it to be cleaned the next day. Instead, they changed my room, which was a welcomed response. The sleep wasn't great as they use some type of thin memory foam over a box spring. Both Queen beds were equally uncomfortable but I don't have high expectations in hotels. I managed a fair night's rest for the week. In the morning, I noticed a significant amount of black mould in the shower along the perimeter of the tiled floor where it met the walls, and fresh green/blue mould growing on the ceiling above the shower. I definitely complained about that but it was explained that they couldn't fix it during my stay - I agreed to live with it since the rest of the room was in good condition. Nonetheless, it was surprising and not what I have come to expect of the Accor brand. I stayed on the 6th floor and all the carpet in the hallways was loose and though clean, gave the appearance of a hotel falling into disrepair. The cleaning staff were thorough and friendly. The concierge staff were attentive and helpful. The only staff related problem I had was at checkout when they wanted to charge me for a week's worth of parking although I had only parked for one night. Once the shift manager took over, it was all sorted out professionally.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2014 by Darren, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I was disappointed that there were aspects of your room that were not up to your standards. I have had Housekeeping go through the room you stayed in to rectify the issues you have highlighted and I thank you for your feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Darren Cann General Manager Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom w

Good location

Posted Aug 6, 2014
It was a good location to walk around in Manly. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was kind and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2014 by Darren, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing some wonderful feedback on the hotel of your stay . It is a pleasure to receive such a positive review. We appreciate your positive comments regarding the services and the facilities provided by the hotel. We strive to provide a superior experience for all our guests and comments such as yours will serve as an encouragement to the staff. I believe that our location is wonderful, especially for travellers and families that are not familiar with the area. Manly and surrounds has a lot to offer in the way of just relaxing or activities for the more adventurous. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific when you return in the future. Sincerely, Darren Cann General Manager Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Good location

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Clean, easy access and well priced
Cons: were only there 2 nights so all was fine
Location: was there for business so did not sight see
Nice and close to the beach, the hotel room we had was quite spacious with a balcony that was the same size almost as the room, downside we did not have ocean views and was not willing to pay an extra $70 to sit on a balcony and see the ocean when you can walk across the road and do it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2014 by Darren, Hotel Management
Dear Sharyn, Thank you for providing some wonderful feedback on the hotel of your stay. It is a pleasure to receive such a positive review. We appreciate your positive comments regarding the hotel. We strive to provide a superior experience for all our guests and comments such as yours will serve as an encouragement to the staff. Located in the heart of Manly with everything you need on your doorstep, Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific are sure to fulfill all your holiday requirements. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your room. I too believe our rooms are spacious. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Darren Cann General Manager Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2014 by Darren, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of the hotel regarding your stay at the Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific. It is a pleasure to receive such a positive review. We appreciate your positive comments regarding the hotel. We strive to provide a superior experience for all our guests and comments such as yours will serve as an encouragement to the staff. Located in the heart of Manly with everything you need on your doorstep, Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific are sure to fulfill all your holiday requirements. Thank you once again for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific in the near future. Sincerely, Darren Cann General Manager Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Palo Alto, California

amazing location

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
We got an ocean view room and we thoroughly enjoyed our time here. It is located on the beach and is a 5m walk to the corsa, which was awesome. The breakfast was excellent with made to order coffees and omelettes. The buffet had a lot of variety but is the same every day - which was slightly boring during a 5 night stay. The gym is in a completely different building and it's quite a walk through the extent of the hotel hoping through multiple elevators to get to it. It leads into the manly beach health club and is very well equipped, but lacks towels. The children's play area seems to be an after thought to accommodate but it was well stocked: they had some bean bags, books, Legos, coloring table and chairs. The location seemed to be weird by placing it right next to the reception , which means that a fussy kid maybe a part of the welcome for guests arriving to the hotel. I wish they'd move this somewhere else. Charlie's bar, which is the hotel's large bar facing the street, seems to be closed till early September for construction. We were sent a note apologizing for any noise but we didn't hear anything. There is a different bar open by the lobby and looked to be well stocked. The service was top notch. We were allowed to loan beach towels and an umbrella for free. The water was to cold to swim in during this time of the year though. The concierge was useless. They had a bunch of flyers but had very little knowledge on tours other than that one tour to the blue mountains that picked up from the hotel. We stayed at multiple hotels during this trip and every other concierge was extremely knowledgeable. They lack an in house massage/spa. The pool is on the roof, overlooking the beach but has no cabanas for any shade. The location is to kill for and I would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2014 by Darren, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of the hotel regarding your stay at the Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay overlooking one of Sydney's iconic beaches. I also believe that the ocean view rooms are a must. The views from the balconies are breathtaking and a great way to wake up in the morning and then the buffet breakfast in Zali’s is a fantastic way to start the day. All the different variety allows us to cater for everyone’s needs. Manly is a wonderful place to spend a weekend. Place a beautiful hotel, with friendly staff, excellent dining choices and service, and you have a recipe for a weekend of relaxation and rejuvenation. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific in the near future. Sincerely, Darren Cann General Manager Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific
2 out of 5
by Donnafrom Wollongbar NSW

Better options elsewhere

Posted Jun 19, 2014
The bathroom was not very clean and the floor flooded during showering. We had to use the bath mat to stop the water from flowing out all over the floor. The interconnecting door was not locked and if I hadn't checked it the neighbours would have had full access to our room as we had to theirs. The staff in the bar were extremely rude and the lounge chairs had sunken seats. I have stayed at the Sebel down the road which was the same price and the rooms are much nicer and the bathrooms much bigger and include a bath tub. The Novotel is extremely tired and not worth the money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2014 by Darren, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of the hotel regarding your stay at the Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I have taken the opportunity to have an in-depth discussion with the Departmental Manager, to walk through the specific issues you have raised and to formulate a plan to improve our level of service. I do apologise that you were disappointed with parts of stay and I do hope we will have the opportunity to show you the quality and hospitality that we as a hotel are renowned for. Yours sincerely, Darren Cann General Manager Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific