Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne, Australia

Nice accommodation and convenient too

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Nice and close to the business park. Room was absolutely fine and not noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice relaxing environment

Posted Jan 30, 2015
The staff were friendly and helpful. Room was comfortable gym and pool available for use. Nice relaxing place to unwind.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Handy to where I needed to go

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Friendly staff, immaculate room. Only thing I didn't like was room service coffee/tea was served in take away paper cups instead of crockery. Otherwise all good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom texas,usa

staff went over the top for our stay

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: breakfast buffet is amazing food is delicious stay went over & beyond for everything we need especially about transportation to Sydney for new yrs eve
Cons: nothing
Location: breakfast buffet is amazing food is delicious stay went over & beyond for everything we need especially about transportation to Sydney for new yrs eve
breakfast buffet is amazing food is delicious stay went over & beyond for everything we need especially about transportation to Sydney for new yrs eve events... beds are so comfortable nice gym area & we had fun in beautiful pool enjoyed every minute of our stay will be back forsure...
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom S

Over priced, won't be coming back

Posted Dec 15, 2014
When paying $260 for a superior king room for 1 night, and then walking in and finding it's just a room with a king bed and just a larger empty space.... The first thing I thought to myself was "why didn't I just get a basic simple room and save a lot of money!" The add stated a spa but it really was just a medium sized bath tub with jets! It was a decent sized bathroom and bedroom area but just looked empty and the furniture is the same as other rooms only it looks bare with all the empty space! Ur add is misleading as it says free WiFi for first 24hrs (terms and conditions)..... But ther is no free WiFi in ur hotel room, you have to pay extra for that.... It's free in the lobby! Are you kidding me? I really should of read the terms and conditions should of I? Silly me, I guess when you see "free for first 24hrs" u assume that's what your goin to get! The swimming pool was closed for a private function, you had a sign up on the gate stating this with a little "sorry for any inconvenience' Hotel staff were nice but If I had to describe my overall hotel experience in one word it would be 'Basic!!!' the reason I choose the most expensive room for 1 night was because I wanted to feel special and enjoy a relaxing night in an environment I would not normally be in, I now know not to waste my money. Sad thing is I was thinking of having my wedding ceremony and reception at the Wollongong novotel, but the experience or lack of experience has now made me re think this
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom 2768

Dissapointed with the temperature of the room.

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: I didnt like anything other than the appearance and proximity.
Cons: Ofcourse would consider.
Location: Not much
Dissapointed with room temperature dropping and rising hourly. We lost sleep with the aircon turning off and on hourly. As the aircon came on it was very loud like a vaccum sound. The buffet was pretty average and dissapointing and not as expected. We wouldn't stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Quiet Location

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Breakfast service was very good. Room was comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2014 by Chantelle, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review of our hotel, we hope to welcome you back in the near future. Regards Chantelle Basha Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Close to places I had to go. Most of the room service was good. Information in the room about times to check out would have been good. As well as prior warning about the $200-$100 tab on the room when you arrive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2014 by Chantelle, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon. Regards Chantelle Basha Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
by andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com