Ratings based on 339 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Could do better

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: The pool
Cons: cleanliness
Location: I enjoyed the location as we have family near.
Our overall experience was average. Our first concern was that there was no hairdryer in our bathroom. Then we had to go downstairs to get normal tea as we didn't have any. The second day we did not get a top up of tea or milk and again had to go hunting downstairs in the bar. The third day we didn't have our coffee table/station cleaned and the cups were still dirty. One of the beds had stains on the sheets.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2015 by Chantelle Basha, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon, Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. Your feedback is valued. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Regards Chantelle Basha. Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne, Australia

Nice accommodation and convenient too

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Nice and close to the business park. Room was absolutely fine and not noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice relaxing environment

Posted Jan 30, 2015
The staff were friendly and helpful. Room was comfortable gym and pool available for use. Nice relaxing place to unwind.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Handy to where I needed to go

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Friendly staff, immaculate room. Only thing I didn't like was room service coffee/tea was served in take away paper cups instead of crockery. Otherwise all good.
3 out of 5
by Wayne Callaghanfrom Australia - NSW - Coffs Harbour

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: A lot of money for tired room
Location: Just right
Facilities: Typical; Value: Average price; Service: Amateur; Cleanliness: Tidy;
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2015
Dear Wayne, Thank you for review your feedback is important to us. We hope to welcome you back soon. Regards Chantelle Basha - Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Roryfrom Gold Coast

Review

Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
Accommodation was comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
by Kari McManusfrom Australia - VIC - Melbourne

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: Breakfast included with room stay
Location: Just right
Facilities: Nice ; Value: Affordable; Service: Go the extra mile; Cleanliness: Lovely;
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2015
Dear Karl, Thank you for your review and feedback. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind Regards Chantelle Basha - Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by Russell Varleyfrom Australia - SA - Adelaide

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Parking
Cons: Overpriced for what and where it is
Facilities: Typical; Value: Could be better; Service: Outstanding; Cleanliness: Pleasant;
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2015
Dear Russell, Thank you for review your feedback is important to us. We hope to welcome you back soon. Regards Chantelle Basha - Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by Mark O'Brienfrom Australia - NSW - Regional NSW

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: Pool,location
Cons: Not as good as when Crowne Plaza owned it.Over priced min-fri.
Location: Away from it all
Facilities: Home away from home; Value: Over-priced; Service: Bad; Cleanliness: Beautiful; Our daughter got married there 2 yrs ago & we have been back half a dozen times but since Novotel took over,service & price have suffered.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2015
Dear Mark, Thank you for review your feedback is important to us. We hope to welcome you back soon. Regards Chantelle Basha - Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by Anthony Franklinfrom Australia - QLD - Brisbane

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: Value. Allowed late check-out.
Cons: Didn't respond to an email about breakfast but I'm being picky
Really helpful group. No fuss
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2015
Good Afternoon Tony, thank you for your review. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Regards Chantelle Basha - Front Office Manager