Ratings based on 760 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Great hotel venue at doorstep

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Had a wonderful stay at Novatel we were upgraded to a suite with beautiful views over Olympic park. The bed was very comfortable and breakfast buffet was excellent with an abundant variety. The staff were very polite and obliging. Only stayed one night but was very memorable. Would highly recommend this hotel. Definitely stay again if attending any of the venues
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Nice hotel bad experience

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Arrived with my 2 sons at 5 pm for a 2pm check in and was told my room wouldn't be ready until 6pm. After complaining to staff I was moved to another room but would have a fold up extra bed instead of a twin double as booked weeks previously. My new room was directly above a DJ performing at the hotel till 12am. I could have spent a lot less money and had a better nights sleep at plenty of other Hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south coast

Midweek concert

Posted May 3, 2015
We arrived Thursday night to a full hotel. We luckily got a park on the driveway. Still $35. Better than $25 and down the block. I had booked and paid months in advance. We had to leave at 5am so my prepaid Buffett breakfast was a waste of money. It doesn't start till 6am. The room had a lick of paint and everything you needed with good views. But it was old. Nothing impressive. Good place to stay if you are going to a concert if you get your car in early and make a night of it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Business

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
Very good overall
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Posted Apr 19, 2015 on Wotif
Very enjoyable stay, staff were fantastic, very happy. Two faults:- Lifts were slow to respond and the mattress in room 1133 had a bad sag. Hope this helps Thankyou again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queensland

Conference catering

Posted Apr 16, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Comfortable - chosen to be resident in conference venue
Cons: Hotel bus from airport needed. Taxi expensive. Trains ok but needing three trains rather weird.
Location: problem for access - above No time for relaxation, though pool spounds attractive
Gebereally excellent, especially self serve lunches. Few short breaks the food options ran out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for the football,nice and close

Posted Apr 13, 2015 on Wotif
One downfall was waiting in the foyer for 50 minutes because the transaction between Wotif and Novotel didn't work. It was saying I had no booking at all. Frustrating with the kids ect... Probably will book direct from now on!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

A good place to stay in Olympic Park

Posted Apr 13, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Central location
Cons: Given the near absence of restaurants in the area, a bit more focus on the food (menu quality & variety) would've been nice.
Location: You only go to a hotel in Olympic Park if you have a reason to be there. The rail connection to the city is tricky, so expect about 1 hr to get there
As hotels go in Olympic Park, this one is quite alright. It is centrally located next to the railway station and has all the necessary amenities. The place can get quite crowded during major events however (sporting / concerts / Easter show). I was there both during the soccer world cup and the Easter show and the outside noise can be substantial.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Angela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Stay elsewhere

Posted Apr 10, 2015 on Wotif
An overpriced hotel, terrible decor, linked to the ibis and the room looked like a cheap date. Also no need for an alarm clock as the sun will wake you up through the short curtains.