Ratings based on 692 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Very enjoyable stay, staff were fantastic, very happy. Two faults:- Lifts were slow to respond and the mattress in room 1133 had a bad sag. Hope this helps Thankyou again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Queensland

Conference catering

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: Comfortable - chosen to be resident in conference venue
Cons: Hotel bus from airport needed. Taxi expensive. Trains ok but needing three trains rather weird.
Location: problem for access - above No time for relaxation, though pool spounds attractive
Gebereally excellent, especially self serve lunches. Few short breaks the food options ran out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gulgong

Easter Show, total experience

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: Pretty much everything but the barista was fantastic.
Location: Easter show, very close and handy when travelling with horses, a short walk and we were at the stable complex.
We travelled 5 hours for 3 days of horse riding at the Easter Show. The motel was fantastic, the staff were better. Great breakfast included in room rate and great coffee. Due to the drought and locusts in our area, this was our family holiday for the year, a great break from feeding stock. We all enjoyed it.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Very disappointing

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Location only.
Cons: Catering more for guests needs, instead of closing of sections, especially at busy periods of the weekend!
For a hotel of this rating we were expecting more. After paying a substantial amount for a room and breakfast, we were staying so we could enjoy some time near the stadium, after going to a sporting fixture. Drinks were ludicrously priced upstairs, though if you went to the Brewery downstairs were served in plastic containers, which was overcrowded with all and sundry off the street. When we arrived back to the hotel after the game, around 9:20 at night, and being a Saturday, we thought we might have a nightcap before heading off to bed. The manager of that section decided to close off that bar, as it wasn't busy enough. On a Saturday night! We went downstairs, where it was loud and drinks being spilt etc. Not what we wanted to do. We spoke to someone at the desk and they said that was out of their hands....managers call. Last time we will stay there and definitely not recommend it in future. Poor show Novotel. This is the first time I have ever lodged a complaint anywhere!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Nice Hotel near Homebush stadium

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: Clean ,comfortable and friendly staff
Cons: Breakfast had many choices, but the eggs had been cooked hours earlier and then kept in hot serving containers, which then made the eggs overcooked .
Location: The location is too far from the City unless you are attending the Showgrounds or Homebush Stadium.The shops are also too far away if you are on foot.
We only stayed 1 night, as we came up from Melbourne for a private function. We found the area too far from the Airport by taxi [very expensive] and no shops to look thru when filling in an afternoon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Amandafrom Kangaroo Valley

Pleasant birthday stay !

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
Husbands birthday overnight stay after going to theatre very pleasant evening all round always enjoy this Novotel feel at home
5 out of 5
by Greg Riddellfrom Australia - NSW - Coffs Harbour

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Location to sporting events
Cons: No pool
Location: Perfect
Facilities: Typical; Value: Affordable; Service: Flawless; Cleanliness: Spick and span;
5 out of 5
by Julie Hopkins

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2015
5 out of 5
by Sue Johnstonfrom Australia - NSW - Newcastle

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Location: Perfect
Facilities: Above average; Value: Affordable; Service: Professional;
5 out of 5
by terry davisfrom Australia - NSW - Regional NSW

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: 45 mins to book in. They said they had a problem with bathroom door handle, after 40 mins they rang maintenance to be told there was no problem.
Location: Australia
Breakfast was great at the motel.