Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

I expected more for the money

Posted Sep 9, 2014
It's interesting what a difference the small details make. This hotel is fine but that's just it, people these days don't want fine they want fantastic. I was expecting a lot more for the price I paid really. The staff were friendly and helpful but didn't really go beyond, even when I had to call housekeeping and ask them to bring towels (none were in the bathroom) I didn't get an apology which would have been nice. Little things like sorry, we are out of the prawn dish can I suggest something else instead of we dont have any prawns would make a positive difference when you haven't eaten all day and it's 11pm and you really want some prawns! Salt and pepper with the fish would go a long way too. Overall it's comfortable, clean, well located and average and who wants to be average?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice hotel with a handy location.

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: The brasserie was excellent with very friendly staff. Location great!
Cons: Beds and pillows especially for the price we paid.
Location: Hub of olympic park perfect for our needs.
Clean hotel but the beds were terrible by far the worst ones we've slept on what a shame we did enjoy everything else,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to ANZ stadium

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Close to ANZ stadium, clean, friendly staff
Hotel was located in excellent position to our requirements.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2014 by Anna Voss, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to take advantage of our central location in Sydney Olympic Park. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm Regards, Anna Voss Hotel Operations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle

Very nice.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
The shower head fell off the wall and wet EVERYTHING but other than that it was very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2014 by Anna Voss, Hotel Management
Dear Ash, Thank you for your review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay. We are sorry to hear about the shower head however I trust our Engineering team were able to promptly rectify the issue for you. We look foward to welcoming you back to Sydney Olympic Park in the near future. Warm Regards, Anna Voss Hotel Operations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Great hotel to come back to after an event at ANZ.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
If you've gone to an event at ANZ Stadium & can't be bothered to travel afterwards, then this hotel is definitely for you. Nice comfortable beds to rest your weary head on when you've had a few drinks at the footy game. Staff were very friendly & helpful. Nice clean room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2014 by Anna Voss, Hotel Management
DearCraig, Thank you for your wonderful review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to take advantage of our central location in Sydney Olympic Park. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Warm Regards, Anna Voss Hotel Operations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location , easy to transport anywhere !! Quick trip but fantastic weekend at Keith urban event ,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Noah from Melbourn

Great location

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean Rooms
2 out of 5
by andy from UK

Ridiculously Expensive Internet

Posted May 23, 2014
The title says it all. $25 per day for 24 hours is a total rip off. And it doesn't even work very well.
3 out of 5
by Linda

Close to allphones arena cold breakfast

Posted May 19, 2014
Staff great access easy off of the M4 bed and pillows were great and then the experience spoiled by a cold breakfast and a verybusy restaurant with only one very ordinary coffee machine. In the support of the hotle when I did report a cold breakfast they threw in a free nights parking . The lifts were also very slow and there were often people waiting for them. We may try another venue next time or stay in parramatta and catch a cab.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com