Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Beware of room choice

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Reasonable rates in an expensive city.
Cons: Hotel is in need of a makeover. Also the kind of racket I experienced in my room was inexcusable. No hotel should be designed like that.
Location: Convenient for trains a few blocks away. Did not really explore the neighborhood otherwise.
I checked in fairly late in the day and I don't know if nothing else was available, or if I got the worst room in the hotel because they already had my money (Expedia booking). The room was quite small with barely enough room to walk around the end of the bed. There was almost no closet space to hang my clothes, and 2 very small drawers. The hot pot, tea and coffee were in the closet! .. that tells you how small the room was. Besides small, the room was very noisy with what sounded like never ending water running through pipes in the ceiling. Also this hotel is looking rather tired and old. The lobby and dining areas are OK, but after that the hotel looks a little shabby and beat up.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2014 by Michael, Hotel Management
Dear Gary, Thank you for taking the time to fill out your survey and provide feedback on your recent stay. I would like to apologise if you felt you were put into an acceptably smaller room. Our superior king rooms are of a generous size however our queen rooms are slightly smaller. Your feedback has been taken into consideration. Kind regards Michael Daviss General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mala from New Zealand

Great location for me for the weekend activities.

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: Good location, good quality all round and friendly staff
Cons: I arrived in the morning and had a full-day programme. My room was not ready, so a waiting lounge to change etc would have been very handy
Location: I came for the Indian Musical event at Riverview theatre so it was very convenient
My room was spacious and comfortable and the breakfast before leaving for the airport was also perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2014 by Michael, Hotel Management
Dear Mala, Thank you for taking the time to fill out your survey and for rating your stay a 5/5 rating. We do hope to welcome you back in the near future for a another relaxing stay. Kind regards Michael Daviss General Manager
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Goldberg999 from Adelaide

Overpriced and poor quality but good service.

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was nothing like the photo on the website and was in a poor condition. Obnviously had done a renovation and the workmanship was of very poor quality. I have stayed in 4 other locations with novotel and this was by far the worst hotel. The price was far too expensive for the room and although in a good location definitely not worth the price for the room. The staff were helpful and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Michael, Hotel Management
Dear Goldberg9999 Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay at our hotel. I am sorry to hear that you felt your room did not match the description or photograph on our website. Your feedback is helpful in creating a better product for our guests. Kind regards Michael Daviss General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely and relaxing at affordable price

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Close to everything nice and clean
Stayed for a weekend while I got operated and it was perfect for what I needed
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2014 by Michael, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to fill out your survey and for rating your stay a 5/5 rating. We do hope to welcome you back in the near future for a another relaxing stay. Kind regards Michael Daviss General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Michael, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to fill out your survey and rating your stay highly. Kind regards Michael Daviss General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Les

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Michael, Hotel Management
Dear Les, Thank you for taking the time to fill out your survey and rating your stay highly. Kind regards Michael Daviss General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Michael, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to fill out your survey and rating your stay highly. Kind regards Michael Daviss General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lettuce

Very comfortable

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Excellent room and facilities. Clean and helpful staff. Easy parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2014 by Michael, Hotel Management
Dear Lettuce, Thank you for taking the time to fill out your survey and rating your stay so high. We are glad to hear you found our hotel clean, easy to access and suitable to your needs. We do hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards Michael Daviss General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marty from Canberra

Just OK

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Location to our event
Cons: Check in time, room cleanliness & bedding
Location: Olympic park
It took an extra long time to check in, not sure why. Our room was dirty & beds saggy in the middle.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2014 by Michael, Hotel Management
Dear Marty, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. A dirty room is unacceptable I apologise for any inconvenience caused during your stay. Kind regards Michael Daviss General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lauren from Melbourne

Fine

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was fine. Not great. Not sure it's worth it for the price. Breakfast costs something like $28 each which is ridiculous. We went down the road and spent $10... Water pressure on the shower was terrible and there was no bath. Probably wouldn't stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by Michael, Hotel Management
Dear Lauren, Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay at our hotel. I am sorry for any inconvenience caused during your stay. We do have different rates and packages with breakfast and other inclusions. All our rooms do have baths, however not all are separated from the showers. Also for your convenience is our spa suites on the top level with great views, hopefully we can accommodate you there for your next stay. Kind regards Michael Daviss General Manager