Ratings based on 1,541 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Great room. Friendly helpful staff.

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Pros: Location, staff and amenities.
Cons: Perhaps another comfortable chair in the room.
Location: River walks. Shops and cafes. Park opposite and Parramatta Theatre.
Had a pleasant stay and would recommend to friends. Good location close to many cafes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2015 by Michael, Hotel Management
Dear Cheryl, Thank you for your kind review of your stay at our hotel. I am delighted to hear you would happily recommend our hotel to your family and friends. We do hope to welcome you again in the near future. Thank you,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Hotel is close to a train station, restaurants and shopping center. Staff are always friendly and room is always perfectly clean. Nice hotel to just spend the night after a night out or a weekend break :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Michael, Hotel Management
Dear Tee, Thank you for your kind review, I am glad to hear your stay was delightful and staff helped make your stay memorable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Novotel parramatta

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Ceilings were to low in the bath-outdoor spa wasnt working and it took 5 minutes for the workers to open the carpark doors
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Michael, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, your comments have been taken into account and will be addressed. I am sorry for any inconvenience caused during your stay.
5 out of 5
by Khawla Alkhazraji

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2015
4 out of 5
by Chrissy Sourdisfrom Australia - ACT - Canberra

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Not a 4.5 star hotel as advertised. Nothing special.
Location: Perfect
Facilities: Tired, Nothing special, Old, Not a 4.5 star hotel; Value: Acceptable price, Should include carpark; Service: Friendly; Cleanliness: Neat; Pity that car park is not included.
5 out of 5
by Pauline Harveyfrom Australia - NSW - Regional NSW

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: Pleasant staff
Cons: Noisy air con in room
Location: Wonderful
Facilities: Modern; Value: Affordable; Service: Professional, Friendly; Cleanliness: Spick and span; Near river and restaurants
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2015
Dear Pauline, Thank you for your recent review of your stay at our hotel. I would like to apologise for noise caused due to air conditioning. I am glad though that the rest of your stay was pleasant and to high standards. Kind regards Michael Daviss General Manager
4 out of 5
by Dom Watsonfrom Australia - VIC - Melbourne

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: Was cheap
Cons: Toilet leaked all night, door lock kept failing requiring a new card all the time
Location: Close to everything
Facilities: Tired, Nothing special; Value: Great deal; Service: Sufficient; Cleanliness: Pleasant;
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2015
Dear Dom, I would like to apologise for the inconvenience caused by the toilet leak and faulty lock during your stay. I do hope the rest of your stay was pleasant and that you will be back to see our updated facilities shortly. Kind regards Michael Daviss General Manager
4 out of 5
by Bessie Maddenfrom Australia - NSW - Regional NSW

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Good location
Cons: Very noisey doors slamming.
Location: Just right, Good views
Facilities: Everyday; Value: Reasonable; Service: Good; Cleanliness: Pleasant;
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2015
Dear Shan, Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. I would like to apologise if any inconvenience was caused to your stay due to loud surrounding noise. I am glad to hear the rest of your stay was pleasant with good views. Kind regards Michael Daviss General Manager
4 out of 5
by michelle lynchfrom Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Location: Perfect
Facilities: Tired, Old; Value: Acceptable price; Service: Polite; Cleanliness: Tidy, Clean;
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2015
Dear Michelle, Thank you for your recent review of your stay at our hotel. Kind regards Michael Daviss General Manager
5 out of 5
by Judy Taylorfrom Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Location to our chosen event
Cons: Service at the bar was less than adequate. We walked away without being served as we were ignored. All he had to do was acknowledge that we were there
Location: Australia
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2015
Dear Judy, Thank you for kind review on your recent stay. I would like to personally apologise for you not being served at the bar, I will ensure to have this addressed. I am glad that the rest of your stay was pleasant and convenient for you. We do hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards Michael Daviss General Manager