Ratings based on 1,607 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom carr

Great facilities, great location

Posted Apr 30, 2015
We stayed there on our wedding night and the staff went out of their way to make our night perfect. Thank you
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2015 by Michael, Hotel Management
Dear Belinda, Congratulations on your wedding! We are delighted that your night was perfect and everything it should be on your wedding day. Hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards Michael Daviss General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Great room. Friendly helpful staff.

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Pros: Location, staff and amenities.
Cons: Perhaps another comfortable chair in the room.
Location: River walks. Shops and cafes. Park opposite and Parramatta Theatre.
Had a pleasant stay and would recommend to friends. Good location close to many cafes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2015 by Michael, Hotel Management
Dear Cheryl, Thank you for your kind review of your stay at our hotel. I am delighted to hear you would happily recommend our hotel to your family and friends. We do hope to welcome you again in the near future. Thank you,
5 out of 5
by connie morrisonfrom Australia - NSW - Regional NSW

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Had to leave
I will be back
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2015
Dear Connie, Thank you for your glowing review on your stay. It is so delightful to hear you enjoyed your stay so much you didn’t want to leave! We do hope to welcome you back in the near future for another great stay. Kind regards Michael Daviss General Manager
5 out of 5
by Greg Parkerfrom Australia - NSW - Regional NSW

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: Location and breakfast
Cons: Nothing to note
Location: Outstanding
Facilities: Distinctive; Value: a reasonable deal ; Service: Professional; Cleanliness: Immaculate; 'eat street' outside the front door
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2015
Dear Greg, Thank you for your fantastic review on your stay at our hotel. I am delighted everything was convenient and pleasant during your time with us. We do hope to welcome you back soon! Kind regards Michael Daviss General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2015 by Michael, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review
4 out of 5
by elizabeth jankovicfrom Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: It was close to my venue
Cons: My door key didn't work and wasn't until after 3 trips to the front desk that the desk clerk came up to my room with me to check it.
Location: Just right
Facilities: Basic; Value: Low-priced; Service: Professional; Cleanliness: Pleasant;
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2015
Dear Elizabeth, Thank you for your recent review on your stay. I would like to apologise for the inconvenience caused by the door keys not working. I am glad to hear the hotel was close to your venue, as we have many great attractions close by. We do hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards Michael Daviss General Manager
5 out of 5
by Cathy Grovesfrom Australia - ACT - Canberra

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Large King bed in spacious room
Cons: Shower was horrible and if you were taller than 5ft4" then you would hate it as it was attached to a sloping low ceiling and forehead level
Location: Close to everything
Facilities: Nice , no hairdryer in bathroom; Value: Average price, okay for a Saturday; Service: Outstanding; Cleanliness: Spotless; Great breakfast offering free for children under 16 years. Fantastic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2015
Dear Cathy, Thank you for your kind review on our hotel. I am sorry if the shower was not suitable for yourself and the hairdryer was not located. It is delightful to hear the rest of your stay was pleasant for you and your family. We do have great school holiday and theatre packages, that your children might also enjoy. If there is anything we could do to assist with your next stay, please contact our reservations team directly. Kind regards Michael Daviss General Manager
4 out of 5
by Gordon Bakerfrom Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Location, pleasant and spacious room, very close to church street restaurants.
Cons: Noisy air con, not all channels worked on T.V. AND hotel charged $100 to my credit card for security deposit and didn't tell me.
Location: Close to everything
Value: Affordable; Service: Polite; Cleanliness: Pleasant;
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2015
Dear Gordon, Thank you for your recent review. I would like to firstly apologise for the inconvenience caused during your stay due to noisy air con and TV. Please do not hesitate us directly for your next stay. Kind regards Michael Daviss General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Hotel is close to a train station, restaurants and shopping center. Staff are always friendly and room is always perfectly clean. Nice hotel to just spend the night after a night out or a weekend break :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Michael, Hotel Management
Dear Tee, Thank you for your kind review, I am glad to hear your stay was delightful and staff helped make your stay memorable.
5 out of 5
by Elisabeth Dignamfrom Australia - NSW - Wollongong

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Spacious room
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2015
Thank you for your kind review on our hotel. Kind regards Michael Daviss General Manager