Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Cons: Air conditioning noisy
When booking it stated breakfast was included. Hotel stated breakfast had to be paid for so we declined breakfast.
2 out of 5
by rania from sydney

Worst customer service ever

Posted Mar 29, 2014
The male at the front desk was the worst case of service I have ever experienced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hieu from Melbourne

Hotel facilities are all good except parking fee.

Posted Jan 8, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant stay

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good level of service and very pleasant surroundings. Healthy room service menu was excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from Auckland New Zealand

Close to the river and city.

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Pros: Location could not be better. We also appreciated the helpful staff. Tea and coffee in the room excellent.
Cons: The A/C was quite noisy. More hanging space and drawers would also be useful.
Location: Having the Information office next door was very useful. Also there was a good selection of eating places nearby.
We liked the location of the hotel very much as it was on the shuttle bus route which made it easy to reach the city, train station and ferry also. The very pleasant river bank walks are also close to the hotel. We had to extend our stay by one night and the reception staff were very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jo from Hobart

Great Location

Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Loved our stay, everything was perfect, my only criticism and I believe most hotels I have stayed in fall down on this is the cleanliness of the shower bay. The rest of the bathroom was lovely & clean but the shower bay needs attention.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John A from Wahroonga

Don't hold your function here!

Posted Nov 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed at the hotel because our organisation had a function that night. There were four functions on and clearly the hotel was only resourced for two or three. The noise coming through the folding wall between function rooms was so loud that it was difficult to hear during our meeting. Food was late and ran out very quickly, although we had less people present than we had paid for. The hotel rooms are rather tired, with poor soundproofing. We could hear telephone conversations from the people in the adjacent rooms quite clearly.
3 out of 5
by retired

Chose it for location but ....

Posted Nov 15, 2013
Disappointing corner room - too small for the furniture; air conditioning horrendously noisy; bathroom with very tired tiling - not worth the price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by bianca from F

Hotel with some work to do...

Posted Oct 26, 2013
Overall, the hotel seemed nice. Looking a bit deeper, it has a lot to improve upon. The staff are the first impression and they were not friendly, asking a question felt a little like an imposition. There was one boy (and chef) in the restaurant who tried but ultimately failed. Didn't understand my request for cooked spinach with my cooked breakfast and bought it fresh and then half-cooked...anyway. My biggest issue was being woken at 4am by a cockroach landing on my head. It was the size of my thumb! I left it trapped under a glass for the cleaning staff to see...but of course, heard nothing. The room itself seemed good, clean so I don't know where the roach came from but I won't be going back anytime soon.