Ratings based on 1,636 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Passable hotel overall

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: 4 star, with quite good views all around. The good stuff was new TV and air-con remote (we didn't get that though). Breakfast included was great
Cons: Helpfulness of staff when checking out would be great! The last man/woman can really undo all hard work of the rest of the staff who had been great!
Location: Food and food, shopping and the ice skating rink which we didn't have time for!
Good place for nearby eating, even for supper desserts. Staff generally friendly and helpful except for our check out time, had a slightly torrid time with the front line staff. Wanted to charged me for 2 cars overnight parking just because i had booked 2 rooms. But i was issued only 1 parking card so i have no idea how they recorded the usage of the car parking. In the end paid for 5 days but realised when i got back Singapore i was overcharged 1 day because i only parked 4 nights. The service recovery is non existence, not even an apology. I do not even want to elaborate on her reluctance to record my stay under the Accor membership because i had forgotten my membership number. Other than her, the rest of the staff are great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

opposite Riverside Theatre

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Stay was comfortable, breakfast yum and staff very helpful. the shower unit was too low for my 6'2" husband but this was the only fault
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Michael, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from carr

Great facilities, great location

Posted Apr 30, 2015
We stayed there on our wedding night and the staff went out of their way to make our night perfect. Thank you
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2015 by Michael, Hotel Management
Dear Belinda, Congratulations on your wedding! We are delighted that your night was perfect and everything it should be on your wedding day. Hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards Michael Daviss General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015 on Wotif
Quick and easy check in/check out. Very helpful with parking options.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2015 by Michael Daviss, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Royal Easter Show visit

Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: My daughter liked the revolving door! And its convenience.
Location: Olympic Park close by. Great choice of food in Church Street.
Excellent location with a quick 10 minute train ride to Olympic Park for the show. Polite and helpful staff in all areas of the hotel. Room well appointed and very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2015 by Michael Daviss, Hotel Management
Thank you for your glowing review on your recent Easter stay, hope to welcome you back next year!
5 out of 5
by Leanne from Australia - ACT - Canberra

Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Wotif
Location: Close to everything
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2015
Thank you for your kind review
5 out of 5
by Amanda from Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Mar 12, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: The bar staff, she was a delight
Cons: Breakfast service
Location: Perfect
Facilities: Home away from home; Value: Affordable; Service: Go the extra mile; Cleanliness: Lovely;
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015
Dear Amanda, Thank you for your wonderful review of your recent stay at our hotel. It’s always a pleasure to hear compliments about our staff members. We do hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards Michael Daviss General Manager
5 out of 5
by Annette from Australia - NSW - Regional NSW

Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Everything
Cons: Didn't have another night there.
Location: Perfect
Facilities: Outstanding; Value: Great deal; Service: Outstanding; Cleanliness: Immaculate;
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2015
Dear Annette, Thank you for your wonderful review of your recent stay at our hotel. It’s always a pleasure to hear you felt our home to be your own. We do hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards Michael Daviss General Manager
4 out of 5
by Edward from Australia - NSW - Wollongong

Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Easy access to olympic park
Cons: Traffic through central parramatta on Saturday night
Location: Close to everything
Facilities: Typical; Value: Average price; Service: Courteous; Cleanliness: Pleasant; Close to good restaurants
3 out of 5
by Fiona from Australia - NSW - Port Macquarie

Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Wotif
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2015
Thank you for your review