Ratings based on 1,633 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

opposite Riverside Theatre

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Stay was comfortable, breakfast yum and staff very helpful. the shower unit was too low for my 6'2" husband but this was the only fault
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Michael, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from carr

Great facilities, great location

Posted Apr 30, 2015
We stayed there on our wedding night and the staff went out of their way to make our night perfect. Thank you
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2015 by Michael, Hotel Management
Dear Belinda, Congratulations on your wedding! We are delighted that your night was perfect and everything it should be on your wedding day. Hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards Michael Daviss General Manager
5 out of 5
by Leanne Fisher from Australia - ACT - Canberra

Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Wotif
Location: Close to everything
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2015
Thank you for your kind review
5 out of 5
by Aamnda Pignone from Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Mar 12, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: The bar staff, she was a delight
Cons: Breakfast service
Location: Perfect
Facilities: Home away from home; Value: Affordable; Service: Go the extra mile; Cleanliness: Lovely;
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015
Dear Amanda, Thank you for your wonderful review of your recent stay at our hotel. It’s always a pleasure to hear compliments about our staff members. We do hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards Michael Daviss General Manager
5 out of 5
by Annette Farmilo from Australia - NSW - Regional NSW

Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Everything
Cons: Didn't have another night there.
Location: Perfect
Facilities: Outstanding; Value: Great deal; Service: Outstanding; Cleanliness: Immaculate;
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2015
Dear Annette, Thank you for your wonderful review of your recent stay at our hotel. It’s always a pleasure to hear you felt our home to be your own. We do hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards Michael Daviss General Manager
4 out of 5
by Edward Locke from Australia - NSW - Wollongong

Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Easy access to olympic park
Cons: Traffic through central parramatta on Saturday night
Location: Close to everything
Facilities: Typical; Value: Average price; Service: Courteous; Cleanliness: Pleasant; Close to good restaurants
3 out of 5
by Fiona Rodgers from Australia - NSW - Port Macquarie

Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Wotif
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2015
Thank you for your review
3 out of 5
by Rachel Lohr from Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Wotif
Cons: Not refunding the room deposit straight away at checkout. They hold on to it for 5-10days and don't tell you this or give you an option.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2015
Dear Rachel, Thank you for your review. I would like to apologise if the room deposit was not communicated to you at checkout. With the refund time, this can be affected by the bank you are with. Kind regards Michael Daviss General Manager
4 out of 5
by Jill Harding from Australia - VIC - Melbourne

Posted Mar 8, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Lovely lunch
Cons: Didn't like the coffee
Location: Near transport, A distance from airport
Facilities: Typical, my room was noisy; Value: Reasonable; Service: Polite; Cleanliness: Faultless; Room safe was shut. Although I told the receptionist this wasn't fixed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2015
Dear Jill, Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear the lunch was lovely and enjoyable. I would like to apologise if the room safe was not attended to when asked, as this is not acceptable. We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us an opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Kind regards Michael Daviss General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great room. Friendly helpful staff.

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Pros: Location, staff and amenities.
Cons: Perhaps another comfortable chair in the room.
Location: River walks. Shops and cafes. Park opposite and Parramatta Theatre.
Had a pleasant stay and would recommend to friends. Good location close to many cafes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2015 by Michael, Hotel Management
Dear Cheryl, Thank you for your kind review of your stay at our hotel. I am delighted to hear you would happily recommend our hotel to your family and friends. We do hope to welcome you again in the near future. Thank you,