Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Zealand

Nice Hotel right beside the RSL

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable everything you would expect from a great hotel
Location: Railway within walking distance, Westfield Shopping centre five minutes away, Huge bowling alley and great aquatic centre right beside the Hotel
The staff were great we booked our son into the hotel on our last night and they booked his room right beside ours on the same floor. Nothing was any trouble it was a great place to stay. All the staff were very friendly Breakfast was good and the RSL beside the hotel was good entertainment. We will definitely stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dubbo

Family friendly.

Posted Dec 1, 2014
spacious room kids love the cleanliness and comfort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stevefrom Melbourne

Very nice

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms were great breakfast was even better. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nz

Lovely hotel, couldn't fault it

Posted Oct 18, 2014
We were attending a show next door so it was perfect for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Auckland, NZ

Birthday Celebration at Rooty Hill

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: The staff were welcoming, cleaning staff did a great job, the breakfasts were wonderful, the bed was sublime, the room was clean and airy.
Cons: My niece called to speak to me and was told by receptionist "there is no one by that name booked into the hotel". This is despite me booking 3 rooms.
Location: Strange location really but it was close to niece's home where party was held. No shops but malls within 10mins drive. RSL next door but food SUCKED!
We had a lovely 5 nights at the Rooty Hill Novotel! We were especially happy that our room had a balcony we could step out on to for some fresh air and to watch the world go by. We loved the breakfasts and it was great to see a lot of families with young children (gymnasts). The cleaning fairies reset the room each day. We will definitely book in again and will recommend this Novotel to friends and family. The staff were friendly and helpful - no complaints from us! The RSL next door was a welcome distraction when needed but the food at the Wok and Grill was a major disappointment!! Five of us had dinner there one night and NONE of us enjoyed a single thing about our meals .. including dessert. Needless to say we did not eat there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Extremely spacious and comfortable rooms

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Excellent hotel. Rooms and bathrooms are very clean. Facilities are excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tony Mfrom Melbourne

Good place to stay.

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
I do like visiting this hotel, there is a good reason why availability is sometimes scarce. People keep coming back because the place has nice BIG clean modern rooms. Well done Novotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Clementinafrom Grantham UK

the best of the best

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Among one of the best hotels I have stayed
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel if you are attending the club next door

Posted Aug 3, 2014
The room was a bit pricy for the location and had to have a cold shower in the morning. Plus had to call them a few days later to get the hold amount off my credit card.