Ratings based on 3,254 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy & old

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Hard wooden floors made it loud with voices echoing & heels walking. Bedroom at hallway so woken up all night with noisy guests & could hear the neighbours talking on their mobile phone in the room through the walls. Hallway felt like a cattle station. Would have preferred the ibis or novatel which were around the same price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

Staying in Sydney? Great location & city access.

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: Close to everything around the city & public transport access & cost was brilliant. Local inexpensive restaurants & hotels along Harris Street Nth
Cons: The room was really let down by the carpet being worn through & frayed, as has been the case for eons. Power problems on our floor, fuse tripped out
This hotel was OK & reception was above average. There are a few things that dragged the Oaks Goldsbrough down or maybe it was just our suite in particular? It was nearly impossible no matter how one adjusted the tap settings to get a hot shower without being scalded & I mean scalded! This was exacerbated if someone used any cold water close by. Very easy access from/to the Sydney International & Domestic airport/s. Train to Central then light rail from Central getting off @ the 'Convention' stop & the Oaks Goldsbrough is just across the street.[maybe 50 metres]. Really good for older folk with Sydney transport's all day, all transport modes fare of $2.50 pp. Don't forget the airport access fee of $11.60 - $13.00 pp. Not in that discounted category? Then the added convenience & taxi fare for 2 or more, depending on time of day & traffic may work out to be less than public transport costs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from TOKYO

シティーのど真ん中

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: 2階建の部屋構成で、子供たちが興奮しました。 ダーリングハーバーに面する景色と夜景は、飽きません。
Cons: ライトレールからのアクセスは、良いのです。 しかし、他の公共交通手段は見あらたず、歩くのが苦になる方には、ちょっと大変かも知れません。
Location: ダーリングハーバーは目の前、チャイナタウン、フィッシュマーケットに通い、日々の生活をするのは最高です。
巨大な客室数を持ち、セキュリティーもしっかりしたアパートメントでした。 キッチンには、食器が整い、調理道具も暮らすには十分揃っています。 11階の部屋を利用させて頂きました。窓からのダーリングハーバーの景色、シティーの夜景は最高です。 友人たちも何これ!って見て楽しんでいました。 交通アクセスも良く、チャイナタウンやフィッシュマーケットに通う方には万全だと思います。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from japan

No free wifi

Posted Jul 14, 2015
The hotel is in a good location very close to darling harbor about 10mins walk and about 15mins walk to George street however they don't have free wifi in the room. We bought wifi and it costs us 85 bucks for a week and the connection is TERRIBLE I called front desk and complaint about it though and he transferred me over to tech support however no one was answering the phone twice! I wish I could get a refund on it coz we really did not use the wifi!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Good Location

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Great location, access to many fine restaurants and transport hubs.
Cons: Renovations were being undertaken, so a bit of a mess around the place.
Location: Dining, cocktails, harbor cruises, the aquarium
The Goldsborough was one the few places that offered a two bedroom, two bathroom apartment. Everything that was needed was in the apartment. Also very comfortable beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: The staff are so friendly and efficient. We have stayed here before and would certainly be our first choice if we came back to Sydney.
Cons: Not Sure if the cafe to the left on the way out from level 2 on the left is part of the hotel . but NEVER eat there again!!!
Location: Totally Fantastic
Fantastic location .Staff amazing Would definately return.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Service is wonderful , but the whole building is really old...plus there are stairs in the room...and the bedrooms are downstairs..not very convenient .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from N.S.W

Great area close to darling Harbour side

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: the area and self contained unit
Cons: extra pillows and blankets seemed a little cold
Location: location is Great for a night or 2 in the city close to markets china town , aquarium and wharfs
Great time although on the Friday night the next room were noisy and played music loudly
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mooloolaba

Disappointing

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Service
Overall this hotel is ok and the location is great. One month before my stay in this hotel (after booking not just one room but three throughout) I asked if it would be at all possible for me to have an early check in as my partner and I were flying in from LAX - 15 hour flight. I totally understand that the hotel is not obliged to commit to my request however I wish I was informed of this one month before, instead I was told that my request was put through and every effort made to make this happen. We arrived into Sydney international at 6.30am, arrived at Goldsbrough by approximately 8.30, I accepted that my room was not ready that early but staff assured it would be by around 10/11am, I got my room at 1:55pm. Clearly the request one month earlier was not noted on my booking. I had booked two rooms, one for two nights in this hotel and my friends had also booked two rooms for 2 nights as we had a family celebration booked....over $1000 worth of bookings so suffice to say I am very very disappointed that my request could not be met. A hotel that goes above and beyond this is not!!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Practical

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: The price I was able to book at
Cons: Clarity of charges and remotes to have new batteries
Location: Easy walk to darling harbour
All facilities provided. Personal preference for a TV in the bed room but enjoyed my stay