Ratings based on 683 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointing

Posted Apr 17, 2014
I should start about the size of the bed , as this was my main beef. At my home we have a king size bed and when we go away I always tolerate a queensize . An upgrade was not available and was told they were all queue size. We were booked for 3 nights of the worst sleep I have ever had . Took the dental floss out to try and measure how wide this queen bed was when we got home,it was approx 15 inches narrower than king size bed, and about 6 inches less than a queen size bed, so no wonder we could not sleep. Other matters of concern were the prison like surroundings., car park view one side and prison like corridors the other.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A good location but would not recommend.

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: It's location
Cons: Wheelchair access to the reception area
Location: The apartments are in a very good location with Darling Harbour being on their doorstep.
The apartments were inaccessible for anyone in a wheelchair and difficult for someone with heavy bags as they needed to climb a number of steps to get to the reception area. It seemed that services like cleaning and room service were all outsourced and the staff while friendly had a hands-off approach to everything except check-in and check-out. Checking out at 10:00 meant some may want to store bags for later pick up, but even this was left to the guests while the staff stood back. The apartment was small, clean and had ever thing you would need except all local TV channels and good radio reception. It did have a limited number of Foxtel channels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by j & s from scotland

nice apartments in quiet location

Posted Apr 16, 2014
great location to darling harbour.spacious clean apartments.would definitely recommend and would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel near to Darling Harbour

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: facilities in the room example: kitchen appliances, washing machine and etc
Cons: Provide unlimited free wifi to each room
- relax and enjoy while staying in the hotel. - like the kitchen appliances and washing machine provided by hotel - with convenient of transportation ( light rail station ) just walk out from level 2 parking - very convenient to take light rail to darling harbour, the star casino, chinatown, fish market and etc - 5 minute walk to pyrmont bay and pyrmont brigde - nearby the convenient store, supermarket
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by retiredgal from Kingston Ontario

No view but every convenience

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Location, kitchen and laundry facilities were great. Staff was courteous and helpful. Really appreciated the walkways to the shopping centre.
Cons: Curtains need a wash.
Location: Located in Darling Harbour, lots to do, Paddy's Market, Chinatown, walkways were great.
We stayed here for four days at the beginning of April 2014. We stayed in a one bedroom apartment. All conveniences were provided, the room was exceptionally well equipped, including kitchen and laundry facilities, which was very high on our priority list. The room was clean and room services were provided daily, something we were not expecting. The staff were very accommodating and professional. The location of the hotel was great, easy accessibility to the harbour and stores. Hop and a skip away from Paddy's Market. The only negative is that our "view" from the balcony was the parking lot. A little bit like being in a box. Fortunately, we were not in Australia to stay inside. Rates were a bit pricey but not bad for Sydney.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jeanne from Melbourne

Nice location

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Good location, room was good for kids, getting a bid old and could do with a fresh paint.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Belinda from Cowra NSW

Location, Location, Location

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: The ambience - my great great uncle built the original woolstores, a lot of their features remain today and it was fascinating to look around.
Cons: Lift speed
Location: Harris street - some good pubs like the Dunkirk and Quartermasters, Darling Harbour, light rail to Central via Chinatown and Haymarket.
Between Darling Harbour and Harris St, with car parking adjacent, it was a great choice. Rating would have been higher except for the fact that our bedroom didn't have curtains, only venetian slat blinds, and light still came in. On the second night we hung a blanket over the curtain rod and it was fine. Bathroom clean and comfortable. Everything worked in the apartment. Lifts are slow, but if you stay on Level 2 you have the option of an over road bridge to Darling Harbour or to exit the building. There were also two cafes on Level 2 where you could get breakfast or basic supplies like milk. I would definitely stay there again and would recommend it as a cheap self catering option for travellers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tanya from Brisbane

Excellent location. Friendly staff.

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Location: Darling Harbour, light rail, convention centre, shops etc
Very polite and helpful staff. Excellent location close to Darling Harbour and light rail. Clean room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to everything

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Cons: House Keeping
Location: All with in walking distance Darling Harbour, The Rocks, Sydney Opra House, Sydney Harbour Bridge
Had a great time even if it was a short break everything was so convinent all within walking distance from the Hotel.
2 out of 5
by mike from Qld

Under refurbishment

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Location: Location is excellent
Dont stay in the upper levels as the builders have locked the balcony doors resulting in a stale smell in the unit. The management should not rent these units until works are complete.