Ratings based on 671 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Club suite and extras that came with made stay that much more enjoyable. Parking height restrictions should be stated on the website for guests who choose park Valet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kuala Lumpur

Good location and great service from staff.

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Really great location, 3 min to Darling Houbour, 5 min to China town, and great service from staff too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas

Great Location and Excellent Service

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: This hotel was within easy walking distance of Darling Harbour as well as the Sydney CBD.
Cons: 2 hours of free Internet would be a welcome addition.
Location: There are many excellent restaurants in Darling Harbour.
We stayed at the Park Royal prior to our New Zealand Cruise. Check in was a breeze and the staff was always welcoming. The room was well furnished and in great condition.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom kent

Good location for exploring the city

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: We enjoyed our 5 night stay at this hotel & found it to be a good base for exploring the city
Cons: Standard wifi access in all rooms would be nice.
Location: Located right next to Darling Harbour but good for exploring Sydney and the surrounding areas
Good hotel, bathroom was well fitted out. The bedroom was very clean with very comfortable bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Central Coast NSW

Excellent service

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Everything you would expect from a hotel with this star rating. Superior service from valet parking staff, check in/check out staff, The evening meal at Abode was nothing less than sensational!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom U.K

Posted Feb 8, 2015
I spent a week at this hotel and would highly recommend it. The room was very spacious and of a high standard the staff are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is very good I looked forward to it every morning especially the juicing bar. Location wise it is a short bus ride to Circular Quays area or a 30 minute walk whilst at the same time seeing lot's of Sydney from here you can catch the small ferry to Manley beach or the zoo, or take the bus to Bondi beach. Darling harbour is a few minutes from the hotel with good restaurant's great atmosphere and perfect for a walk on an evening. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Victoria, Canada

Great location and excellent hotel

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: Perfect location and beautiful high end hotel.
This is a high end hotel with friendly helpful staff, very close to amenities. Just a short walk to Darling Harbour, restaurants, shopping, aquarium, and wildlife exhibits. Rooms are large, modern, and clean. An excellent facility. I would not hesitate to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver Canada

Very nice hotel and far more than we expected.

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Pros: Close to all transportation and shopping district. Especially Darling Barbour.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Transport, Shopping Entertainment, and the Chinese indoor market, GREAT PLACE to shop.
This Hotel was very well positioned for our purposes of being tourists. Friends have spent 30% more in the Ferry Harbor area and have not had anything more than we did for less. We would strongly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Auckland NZ

Nice hotel close to Darling Harbour

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Pros: Beds were very comfortable with a queen bed each and great pillows. Also had a very generous sized shower.
Location: It's only a short walk to Darling Harbour which has a good range of restaurants, also activities such as Sea Life aquarium and ferry to Circular Quay
A friend and I stayed there for a week and would do so again. It's a lovely hotel with reasonable rates and helpful staff. I joined their loyalty programme when checking in and this also entitled us to free wifi , daily paper and water bottles each day. It has great access to Darling Harbour and short walk to train station. Can recommend the weekly train/bus/ferry pass - great value at Aust$65 which even includes local train (2 hr trip) to Blue Mountains.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Auckland, NZ

Great location, within easy reach of most things.

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: We loved the hotel, the location was great for Darling Harbour and the city.
Cons: Perhaps free Wi-Fi in the rooms would be good although Wi-Fi was available in common areas.
Location: Darling Harbour and the city main shops are walking distance. If you are a good walker you can walk to the Opera House and the Rocks.
Nice, clean and friendly hotel with a great location for Darling Harbour. Not really for children as there is no pool and not much for them to do, it is more a couples and business hotel or young adults.