Ratings based on 3,118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Perth

Great and Central

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Very central
Cons: Nothing
Close to everything. Darling Harbour, China Town, shops and food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2015 by Paul, Hotel Management
Dear Gary, Thank you for your review in regards to your stay at the PARKROYAL Darling Harbour on Expedia. I was pleased to read you enjoyed your stay and that you liked the location. Kind Regards Paul Flett, Hotel Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Clean, nice location
Cons: call room standard room with no view or give a view
Location: good location
Booked a Superior King Room with City Views and when i checked it i was given a room on the first floor, i called reception to check i had the type of room i had booked and was told yes, told them i was dissapointed as there was not view and did not appear superior to me. I travel to Sydney every second week and thought would try your hotel and i stay in places like, the Grace Hotel, Windsor and others and expected a bit more with a superior king room, I was dissapointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2015 by paul, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review in regards to your stay at the PARKROYAL Darling Harbour on Expedia. I apologise for the room that you were given and that it did not have a view that you wanted. Kind Regards Paul Flett, Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa

Nice hotel - value for money

Posted Mar 18, 2015
The hotel is very nice, friendly and professional staff. Concierge recommended and reserved day excursions for us which gave us a good perspective of the city. Free Internet and access to computers in the lobby. Extra cost for wifi in room. Room very clean and comfortable. Abode restaurant attached to hotel was very good. Short walk from Darling Harbour, lots of restaurants close-by. A 30 minute walk to the Rocks and Circular Quay area. Ferry ride to the Circular Quay is $6.25 pp. Recommend this Hotel - value for money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2015 by Paul, Hotel Management
Dear Nicole, Thank you for your review in regards to your stay at the PARKROYAL Darling Harbour on Expedia. I was pleased to read you liked comfortable room, friendly staff and our restaurant Abode. Kind Regards Paul Flett, Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom byron bay

Darling harbour is beautiful especially at night.

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Awesome. First time in Sydney and loved every bit. 5 min walk to darling harbour. Restaurants so many to choose from. Great place to chill and so much to do. Highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2015 by paul, Hotel Management
Dear Dan, Thank you for your review in regards to your stay at the PARKROYAL Darling Harbour on Expedia. I was pleased to read you enjoyed the convenient location of the hotel. Kind Regards Paul Flett, Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Within walking distance of most things

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: Access to City
This hotel is convenient for most of the key sightseeing features of Sydney. The rooms are a good size, clean and there is no impact from the roads. Easy access to Darling Harbour and it's many restaurants. Really good Consierge Service and a good front desk. Would recommend this hotel for either a business stop or tourists.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2015 by paul, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review in regards to your stay at the PARKROYAL Darling Harbour on Expedia. I was pleased to read you liked comfortable room and convenient location close to Darling Habour and its attractions. Kind Regards Paul Flett, Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Club suite and extras that came with made stay that much more enjoyable. Parking height restrictions should be stated on the website for guests who choose park Valet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Paul, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review in regards to your stay at the PARKROYAL Darling Harbour on Expedia. I was pleased to read you liked the Club suite. Kind Regards Paul Flett, Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kuala Lumpur

Good location and great service from staff.

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Really great location, 3 min to Darling Houbour, 5 min to China town, and great service from staff too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Paul, Hotel Management
Dear Hongchakun, Thank you for your review in regards to your stay at the PARKROYAL Darling Harbour on Expedia. I was pleased to read you liked the convenient location and service from the staff. Kind Regards Paul Flett, Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas

Great Location and Excellent Service

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: This hotel was within easy walking distance of Darling Harbour as well as the Sydney CBD.
Cons: 2 hours of free Internet would be a welcome addition.
Location: There are many excellent restaurants in Darling Harbour.
We stayed at the Park Royal prior to our New Zealand Cruise. Check in was a breeze and the staff was always welcoming. The room was well furnished and in great condition.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Paul, Hotel Management
Dear Rich, Thank you for your review in regards to your stay at the PARKROYAL Darling Harbour on Expedia. I was pleased to read you liked comfortable room, excellent service and great location. Kind Regards Paul Flett, Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom kent

Good location for exploring the city

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: We enjoyed our 5 night stay at this hotel & found it to be a good base for exploring the city
Cons: Standard wifi access in all rooms would be nice.
Location: Located right next to Darling Harbour but good for exploring Sydney and the surrounding areas
Good hotel, bathroom was well fitted out. The bedroom was very clean with very comfortable bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Paul, Hotel Management
Dear Iggy, Thank you for your review in regards to your stay at the PARKROYAL Darling Harbour on Expedia. I was pleased to read you liked the hotel and comfortable room. Kind Regards Paul Flett, Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Central Coast NSW

Excellent service

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Everything you would expect from a hotel with this star rating. Superior service from valet parking staff, check in/check out staff, The evening meal at Abode was nothing less than sensational!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Paul, Hotel Management
Dear Railene, Thank you for your review in regards to your stay at the PARKROYAL Darling Harbour on Expedia. I was pleased to read you liked our wonderful customer service and our restaurant Abode. Kind Regards Paul Flett, Hotel Manager