Ratings based on 3,371 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Exceptional home from home.

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Our six day stay was superb. The hotel is in a great location and the facilities are excellent. The staff we interacted with were polite and please to help in any way possible. I would recommend this hotel to anyone for leisure or business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Needs better informed staff

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: Location was great.
Cons: Staff need to be better informed so that they can give accurate advice.
Location: Darling Harbour on the doorstep. Be sure to be down there around 8:30 p.m. on Saturday for the fireworks.
Nice hotel, well located close to Darling Harbour. Rooms were very nice and the layout was easy to find your way around. The staff on the concierge desk and door had limited knowledge about Sydney. Based on their information we had to hire a car given the cost of their public transport advice. The $50 valet parking was exorbitant and once again we were misinformed by the staff who had no idea of parking fees in nearby carparks which were 25% of the cost of the valet parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel near Chinatown

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Great location. Within walking distance to many restaurants. Near to Chinatown and Spanish Quarters. 5 mins drive to Sydney Fish Market. Door man, Luis was exceptional in service. The hotel could used a proper smoking area though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best view of darling harbour!

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Awesome stay, best view and there were fireworks on which made it absolutely spectacular.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth WA

Excellent location for shopping, ferries and train

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Proximity to facilities
Cons: Very professional, hard to fault
Location: Darling Harbour - Harbourside is an easy 5 - 10 min walk, so to ferries - for Zoo, Circular quay etc; Train is easy 10 min walk for further afield
Welcomed warmly at reception; baggage stored till room available. Invited to join loyalty programme that gives special entitlements including free wifi throughout stay. Friendly and attentive staff and cleaning of room attended to promptly. Abode restaurant presented well, with delicious meals, with professional appeal. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend for a care free, luxurious, but, affordable getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Excellent hotel with great rate.

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: the breakfast, and location, great hotel to stay!
Location: nearby China Town, Darling Habour.
best ever hotel i have stayed in SYD, the breakfast is best ever!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely spot, great staff, surprisingly loud

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Liked most things. Heard loud slamming doors and yelling @ 3:00 in the am. Young people going up and down the hall shouting housekeeping. The doors are loud and the AC outside the door sounded like a train. was surprised to find it so noisy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2015 by paul, Hotel Management
Dear Thank you for your review in regards to your stay at the PARKROYAL Darling Harbour on Expedia. I was pleased to read you felt the staff were great and I apologise for the noise issues you had during your stay. Kind Regards Paul Flett, Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh, Scotland

Ideally situation

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pros: Comfortable beds and large rooms end its proximaty to Darling Harbour.
Cons: Nithing
Location: Good selection of eateries at Darling Harbour.
Only a couple of minutes walk from Darling Harbour. Very friendly and helpful staff. Large well equipped rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2015 by paul, Hotel Management
Dear Andrena Thank you for your review in regards to your stay at the PARKROYAL Darling Harbour on Expedia. I was pleased to read you liked the helpful staff and location of the hotel. Kind Regards Paul Flett, Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous view of Darling Harbour

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Maybe if they offered 2 room apartments it would be more appealing to families.
Location: Circular Quay, Sydney Aquarium
Loved the central location of this hotel. It was clean and staff were very prompt and helpful. We stayed here when the Vivid Festival was on and it was an awesome location with views of the harbour from our room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2015 by Paul, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review in regards to your stay at the PARKROYAL Darling Harbour on Expedia. I was pleased to read you liked the location of the hotel and helpful staff. Kind Regards Paul Flett, Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NSW

nice hotel location great.

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Buffet breakfast was okay not outstanding. Service was fine did not require them. Stayed due to location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2015 by Paul, Hotel Management
Dear Lee Thank you for your review in regards to your stay at the PARKROYAL Darling Harbour on Expedia. I was pleased to read you the location of the hotel. Kind Regards Paul Flett, Hotel Manager