Ratings based on 3,251 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Much better than my imagination, room is big and clean, location is perfect
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom happy valley sa

close to darling harbour

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: close to darling harbour
Cons: nice armchairs in room
Location: as above close to darling harbour .also short walk to china town ferry terminal short walk as is captain cook cruise office.
room was clean and comfortable resteraunt and bar crowded on friday night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Auckland

Great hotel, great location

Posted Apr 16, 2015
The hotel was located very centrally in the middle of darling harbour (a lovely area) and very quiet despite the motorway nearby. Room was quite big and the bed was extremely comfortable. Breakfast seemed overpriced at something like $50 per person a day, so didnt try that. Overall a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Townsville

Highly recommended hotel in fabulous location!

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Location, cleanliness, excellent customer service, comfortable beds and pillows
Location: Located near to shopping complexes at harbourside and town hall, many bars and restaurants, aquarium, museum
This is a fantastic hotel on the doorstep of Sydney's entertainment central in Darling harbour. The staff were friendly, efficient and offered a high level of customer service. The rooms were appealing, equipped with the necessities, they offered comfortable beds and pillows for a wonderful nights sleep and most importantly were clean and tidy! I felt this hotel offered great value for money and I would highly recommend it to anyone who is looking for a great place to stay while they play in darling harbour.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2015 by paul, Hotel Management
Dear Shelle, Thank you for your review in regards to your stay at the PARKROYAL Darling Harbour on Expedia. I was pleased to read you enjoyed your stay and liked the efficient and friendly staff and comfortable room. Kind Regards Paul Flett, Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good for the price we pay

Posted Apr 9, 2015
I booked this hotel for three nights and before I travel I phone to hotel reception to make sure when i get there I get things I requested for which wac baby cot and microwave in room to warm food for baby. I was promised by staff these items will be in your room. When i got there there wasn't microwave in the room and cot without mattress. After complaining to reception and mangers about it nothing was happened and we ended up having our baby sleeping with us for first two nights.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2015 by Paul, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review in regards to your stay at the PARKROYAL Darling Harbour on Expedia. I apologise that the cot you requested was not placed in the room. A communication problem lead to the poor service provided. Kind Regards Paul Flett, Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2015
very convinent walking distance to sydney CBD Free BUS at george street 555
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2015 by Paul, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review in regards to your stay at the PARKROYAL Darling Harbour on Expedia. I was pleased to read you liked the location of the hotel. Kind Regards Paul Flett, Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very helpful and friendly staff!

Posted Apr 8, 2015
We arrived at the hotel at around 11 am after an overnight flight from Hong Kong. Having 2 very tired younger kids traveling with, I asked for the possibility of early check-in. And 30 mins later, we were able to lay on the nice King bed thanks to the very helpful and efficient front desk staff. It made my first impression of Sydney a superb one!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2015 by Paul, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review in regards to your stay at the PARKROYAL Darling Harbour on Expedia. I was pleased to read you liked the comfortable rooms at the hotel. Kind Regards Paul Flett, Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No Restaurant open for Easter !!

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: location
Location: Darling Harbour and Ferries
Due to penalty rates over Easter the restaurant was closed so had to walk 500 metres in rain to get a meal !!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2015 by Paul, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review in regards to your stay at the PARKROYAL Darling Harbour on Expedia. I do apologise that our restaurant was not open over Easter. Kind Regards Paul Flett, Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: Anything
Amazing, excellent, fantastic ..............................................................................................................................more and more
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2015 by paul, Hotel Management
Dear Thank you for your review in regards to your stay at the PARKROYAL Darling Harbour on Expedia. I was pleased to read you enjoyed your stay. Kind Regards Paul Flett, Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Perth, Australia

Couldn't Ask For More

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Park Royal is in an ideal location. We were able to walk to restaurants, shops, the water and most local attractions. Check in was easy, the staff during our whole stay were very helpful and pleasant. Our room was quiet, spacious and very comfortable. I enjoyed having a bath. We ordered room service more than once and the food was really good. Shame you can't order from the evening/late menu. We would definitely return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2015 by Paul, Hotel Management
Dear Ingrid Thank you for your review in regards to your stay at the PARKROYAL Darling Harbour on Expedia. I was pleased to read you enjoyed our helpful customer service and ideal location of the hotel. Kind Regards Paul Flett, Hotel Manager