Ratings based on 3,332 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Willoughby

Perfect location down town city of Sydney

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: Everything....
Cons: NP
Location: China Town, Casino, Darling Harbour, Restaurants etc
The minute we walked into Park Royal Hotel we were looked after by the staff. We were upgrade to Superior King Room, the room was large very clean not bad view either. We simply loved our first stay at Park Royal, we will be going back in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent hotel, perfect location in darling harbo

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: location, cleanliness, service
Location: darling harbour attractions at your fingertips - great location walking distance to Queen Victoria Building (5 mins) and sydney attractions/theatres
weekend away with friends to see show at Lyric Theatre. Walked everywhere, great location, great for car parking $50 overnight until 4.30pm next day. looked after, staff friendly and helpful. definitely recommend and would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hotelli lähellä satamaa

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Sijainti meille hyvä, siisti.
Location: Darling Harbour on noin 400 m päässä, se on myös "keskustan" puolella kätevästi pääsee ooppera-talolle, matkaa kävellen n. 2km
Halusimme hotellin lähellä Darling Harbouria ja keskustan tuntumassa. Paikka oli hyvä, huone siisti. Business matkailijoiden suosiossa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NSW

Close to everything

Posted May 16, 2015
Very satisfied with our stay. Definitely would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Darling Harbour

Posted May 14, 2015
Excellent hotel, very helpful staff, close walking distance to Darling Harbour, china town and city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manakau, Levin

Nice hotel well recommended I would love to return

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: It was cleaned to a high standard. All staff made us feel welcome. Breakfasts were amazing.
Cons: This is a very hard question I cannot think of anything.
Location: Handy to everything in Sydney. Star Casino, City shopping, Darling Harbour, light rail, markets, aquarium, submarine, lighthouse, the Rocks.
Very clean hotel, handy to all shopping in Sydney city and Darling Harbour restaurants etc. Everyone in the hotel made us so welcome all the staff and cleaners. We would stay there again. Loved it.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2015 by Paul, Hotel Management
Dear Christine, Thank you for your review in regards to your stay at the PARKROYAL Darling Harbour on Expedia. I was pleased to read you enjoyed the convenient location close to many shopping venues and that our staff were welcoming . Kind Regards Paul Flett, Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom england

Hotel Poistion

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Position and clean tidy rooms.Postion to Darling Harbour, 4 minute walk.
Cons: No swimming pool.
Location: Darling Hardour, Day and Night, local ferries close for touring area. Closeness to main shopping streets ( George Street ).
Hotel in excellent poistion for Darling Harbour and Sydney main Shopping area. Room had a nice view of Darling Harbour, 10th Floor, some rooms will only have city view, so make sure you ask for harbour view, higher the floor the better. On site resturant and bar ( Abode) excellant food and well priced, fully reccommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2015 by Paul, Hotel Management
Dear Keith Thank you for your review in regards to your stay at the PARKROYAL Darling Harbour on Expedia. I was pleased to read you enjoyed your stay and liked the convenient location and our restaurant Abode. Kind Regards Paul Flett, Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location and service

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: location and services
the location is perfect, so easily to get everywhere, staffs are nice and helpful. highly recommend this hotel to friends
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2015 by Paul, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on expedia from your recent stay at PARKROYAL Darling Harbour. I was pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and our friendly staff and good location. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future. Kind Regards Paul Flett, Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Anzac day

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Great the stay at the hotel was awesome We had a good timw
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2015 by Paul, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on Expedia from your recent stay at PARKROYAL Darling Harbour. I was pleased to see you enjoyed your stay for Anzac day. Kind Regards Paul Flett, Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Much better than my imagination, room is big and clean, location is perfect
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2015 by Paul, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review in regards to your stay at the PARKROYAL Darling Harbour on Expedia. I was pleased to read you enjoyed your stay and the great location of the hotel. Kind Regards Paul Flett, Hotel Manager