Ratings based on 391 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by c.w

Just an average stay

Posted Apr 15, 2014
The air conditioning was playing up, making noises on and off! First night, didn't sleep well Room temperature is fixed at 21 degree, the room was not cool. Got really warm at night time! They were doing renovation downstairs near the entrance, could hear the worker doing their work so can't sleep in ........ As I stayed at level 2! It's alright but not a great stay !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kate from Adelaide

Fantastic hotel!!

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Would defiantly stay here again and recommend to friends. The hotel is very close to facilities, staff couldn't do enough to help. Room was massive with a great view. Only issue was the lifts were in the process of being upgraded so only one avaliable, however delay was tolerable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lame' from Queensland Australia

Convenient location Great dining Good service

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: Organised and well run.
Location: Bridge climb, HANDA Opera, Tower Restaurant and Opera House- all require a short taxi ride. Access to Darling Harbour precinct was awesome.
Great location from which to explore Sydney. Bridge climb, HANDA Opera, Tower Restaurant and Opera House- all require a short taxi ride. Access to Darling Harbour precinct was awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A very realxing and pleasant stay.

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: very friendly staff and always will to help. rooms were kept in excellent condition. Convenient location to CBD and Darling harbour.
Cons: I don't think that there should be any valet parking fees for guests who are actually staying at the Park Rroyal
Location: Darling Harbour activities, wax museum, acquarium, STAR Casino
The whole process from booking in to checking out from the Park Royal was hassle free.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Portia from australia

Right price and location.

Posted Mar 31, 2014
The hotel is in a great location though the room (furniture/carpet) was in a poor condition. Overall a good hotel at a reasonable price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by wendy from S.A. country on the Murray

Good hotel in Sydney. In the City&Darling harbour

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: Location, small hotel service, casual yet efficient staff. Fantastic air conditioning. Sydney is hot and humid. Especially walking a lot.
Location: Just a few steps from China town plus a few steps into Darling Harbour
Great location for walking to city venues or Darling Harbour venues. Very quiet and comfortable hotel. Highly recommend.
3 out of 5
by Tom from West Australia

WHERE ARE THE LIFTS?

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: Internet
Cons: Lifts
After coming off a cruise ship with16 lifts for 2800 passengers, coming to the ParkRoyal with only two lifts (and they don`t operate properly) for the public was a nasty shock . We were forced to use the service lift to get our cases to the checkout area----and the fire escape stairs if we wanted to leave our room for shopping or meals. Would certainly NOT have booked into this hotel had we known about this problem. Potential customers should be made aware of these shortcomings Beware the ParkRoyal
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Aussie

It was ok

Posted Mar 15, 2014
The location of the hotel was great within walking distance of many of the attractions of the area, the rail station and ferry docks. Would recommend the hotel to anyone fit enough to walk up hill as the hotel is located at the bottom of a steep incline making its way to Darling Harbour.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by LAA from Fife

Stay at Park Royal

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Lifts being overhauled making it difficult to obtain at times I personally used the stairs to level 6 on a few occasions , very clean comfortable room , view into other flats disappointing . Also friends took us out and we invited them for a drink at bar, it cost €20 for the car to be parked we were less than an hour ! Coffee bar at reception closed at weekends. !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Victoria

Very nice hotel

Posted Mar 8, 2014
Pros: Close to Darling Harbor
Cons: More seating in the lobby
Location: Great location in Sydney, near Darling Harbor, restaurants
Clean room, easy access, internet worked well, near Darling Harbor, Restaurants