Ratings based on 3,381 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Lovely hotel close to Sydney's Darling Harbour

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: Staff, room size, decor, wifi access
Location: Ferries, restaurants, shopping
This hotel is a travel gem. It is close to the Sydney Darling Harbour which has an abundance of shopping and eateries. It is within in walking distance of many of the Sydney attractions. The harbour ferries are within walking distance for quick trips to Manly, the zoo, Circular Quay and the Opera House. You will not be disappointed if you select this hotel. The staff was very friendly and provided excellent suggestions for activities and local transportation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hong kong

不錯的酒店

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: 交通方便,酒店職員態度非常友善
不錯的酒店,交通又方便! 酒店職員態度非常友善,客房床舖好舒適, 而且接近達令港, 美食到處,酒店自助早餐不可錯失, 款多及新鮮
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from australia

Great city stay

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Location: Great location, short walk to darling harbour, Chinatown, cinemas and central cbd
I stayed with family here for 3 days as a stopover on a work trip. Initially surprised it was not behind Darling Harbour shops but actually location was great. Lovely staff, comfortable rooms, very nice hotel. We enjoyed our stay here and definitely look at staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Exceptional home from home.

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Our six day stay was superb. The hotel is in a great location and the facilities are excellent. The staff we interacted with were polite and please to help in any way possible. I would recommend this hotel to anyone for leisure or business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Needs better informed staff

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: Location was great.
Cons: Staff need to be better informed so that they can give accurate advice.
Location: Darling Harbour on the doorstep. Be sure to be down there around 8:30 p.m. on Saturday for the fireworks.
Nice hotel, well located close to Darling Harbour. Rooms were very nice and the layout was easy to find your way around. The staff on the concierge desk and door had limited knowledge about Sydney. Based on their information we had to hire a car given the cost of their public transport advice. The $50 valet parking was exorbitant and once again we were misinformed by the staff who had no idea of parking fees in nearby carparks which were 25% of the cost of the valet parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2015 by Paul, Hotel Management
Dear KB Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on Hotels.com from your recent stay at PARKROYAL Darling Harbour. I was pleased to hear of your overall positive experience at the hotel. I do apologise for some of the information you were given by concierge and the inconvenience it caused. Kind Regards Paul Flett, Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel near Chinatown

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Great location. Within walking distance to many restaurants. Near to Chinatown and Spanish Quarters. 5 mins drive to Sydney Fish Market. Door man, Luis was exceptional in service. The hotel could used a proper smoking area though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2015 by Paul, Hotel Management
Dear mark Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on Expedia from your recent stay at PARKROYAL Darling Harbour. I was pleased to hear of your positive experience especially in regard to our friendly concierge service at the hotel and the close proximity to many of Sydney's attractions. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future. Kind Regards Paul Flett, Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best view of darling harbour!

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Awesome stay, best view and there were fireworks on which made it absolutely spectacular.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Paul, Hotel Management
Dear Steve, Thank you for your review in regards to your stay at the PARKROYAL Darling Harbour on Hotels.com. I was pleased to read you enjoyed your stay. Kind Regards Paul Flett, Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth WA

Excellent location for shopping, ferries and train

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Proximity to facilities
Cons: Very professional, hard to fault
Location: Darling Harbour - Harbourside is an easy 5 - 10 min walk, so to ferries - for Zoo, Circular quay etc; Train is easy 10 min walk for further afield
Welcomed warmly at reception; baggage stored till room available. Invited to join loyalty programme that gives special entitlements including free wifi throughout stay. Friendly and attentive staff and cleaning of room attended to promptly. Abode restaurant presented well, with delicious meals, with professional appeal. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend for a care free, luxurious, but, affordable getaway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Paul, Hotel Management
Dear Petrice, Thank you for your review in regards to your stay at the PARKROYAL Darling Harbour on Hotels.com. I was pleased to read you liked the friendly service, our restaurant at Abode and that you enjoyed your stay. Kind Regards Paul Flett, Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Excellent hotel with great rate.

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: the breakfast, and location, great hotel to stay!
Location: nearby China Town, Darling Habour.
best ever hotel i have stayed in SYD, the breakfast is best ever!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Paul, Hotel Management
Dear Phoenix, Thank you for your review in regards to your stay at the PARKROYAL Darling Harbour on Hotels.com. I was pleased to read you enjoyed your stay and our great buffet breakfast at the hotel. Kind Regards Paul Flett, Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely spot, great staff, surprisingly loud

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Liked most things. Heard loud slamming doors and yelling @ 3:00 in the am. Young people going up and down the hall shouting housekeeping. The doors are loud and the AC outside the door sounded like a train. was surprised to find it so noisy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2015 by paul, Hotel Management
Dear Thank you for your review in regards to your stay at the PARKROYAL Darling Harbour on Expedia. I was pleased to read you felt the staff were great and I apologise for the noise issues you had during your stay. Kind Regards Paul Flett, Hotel Manager