Ratings based on 621 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bunbury W.A.

Nice hotel. Great location

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Stayed At Hotel when starting a Cruise from Sydney.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Central Coast NSW

Close to everything

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Pros: Location, comfortable, price
Location: Right near darling harbor, short walk to QVB and Capital theater
Excellent hotel close to everything we needed, staff were amazing and upgraded our room. Breakfast was delicious although I think it had less options then last time I stayed but was still enough choices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Auckland

very handy central location

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Pros: loved the breakfast especially freshly squeezed juice and fresh coffee Also impressed with my personalised welcome when I turned on the TV
Cons: staff were not aware that breakfast was included in my room as I was excluded from the list
Location: darling Harbour is close to the train and offers some fabulous cafes which were all pumping! Great location for a hotel
The staff were very professional, smartly presented and helpful. Very relaxing atmosphere in the hotel, didnt want to leave!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted Dec 23, 2014
WE WERE VERY COMFORTABLE STAYING IN A CLEAN BEAUTIFUL HOTEL. I AM A GERMAPHOBE AND OUR EXPECTATIONS WHERE MET. LOVELY BREAKFAST ---ANY THING ONE COULD THINK OF WAS ON THE BUFFET. I LIVE IN THE U.S. WE WENT ON A 15 DAY CRUISE. STAYED AT THE HOTEL ON THE FIRST DAY WE ENTERED SYDNEY, WE LIKED IT SAY WELL WE STAY ANOTHER NIGHT WHEN WE ENDED THE CRUISE. WOULD RECOMMEND TO ANYONE.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to sydney cbd and darling harbour

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Have stayed here before and will continue to stay whenever am staying in the city
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary, AB

Great location.

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: shops, restaurants, city sights
walk across the street to Darling Harbour to restaurants. shops, aquarium, IMAX. catch a city bus there to take you to circular quay where you can catch a ferry to Manly Beach or the Zoo. A 3 block walk will get you to a city bus to Bondi Beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SA

Nice Hotel close to Darling Harbour

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Pros: Quiet but a reasonable position
Cons: A map of immediate area in room and improvement in Wi Fi connection and speed (extremely slow at times)
Location: Great access to Darling Harbour and a short walk to Town Hall Station and shopping area
Welcome and reception efficient and extremely quickt with any queries and requests professionally and promptly dealt with. Room clean and comfortable with basic amenities, Staff very friendly and willing to assist make stay pleasant especially in consideration of luggage being lost by airline.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom NZ

Great place to Stay

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Absolutely no complaints .Spotless and up to the minute d├ęcor. Helpful friendly staff. Location handy to darling harbour, central city, and the train. Would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Excellent hotel near Darling Harbor.

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: The location of the hotel was great, the rooms comfortable and spotless and the meals we had at the hotel were excellent.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Parkroyal Darling Harbor, especially the courtesy and helpfulness of the excellent staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NZ

Great Location

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Ideal accommodation. Just a hop to Darling Harbour, cafes and ferry services. A 4 minute walk in opposite direction to centre of town and shopping, shopping, shopping. Spacious rooms. Comfy beds, lovely view.